Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very bad experience - room downgraded, rude staff

Posted May 15, 2017
Very bad experience - I booked and pre-paid for a double bed room, but was given a single bed room (tiny bed). I was told they had no other room and that I would only be moved the next day. When I asked for a refund I got a rude reply that the manager will be back in 3 (!) days and then will decide whether I should get refunded. Then on the 2nd day the hotel had a water outage all morning, so we couldn't shower or use the bathroom. Finally, as a very frequent business traveler I can tell you that this is NOT a 4 star hotel - it's a 3 star at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Really lovely hotel, nice clean room, friendly staff. Breakfast was really nice and had a range of options. Great location which was a short walk to the Trevi Fountain and metro station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel was nice enough. I was not warned about construction, it was a bit noisy. The rooms don't look quite as nice as in the pictures. Great location, in walking distance to most things, metro on the corner. I did not receive the expedia VIP gift I was supposed to receive. I was happy enough with the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Great location with a quiet room

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We were given a room on the 6th floor at the back overlooking a little courtyard.It was so quiet it was amazing to think that the hotel is in a great location on a busy street.Hotel is all fresh and new.Lovely breakfast and a particular shout out to the front desk who minded our bags when we checked out and called a taxi.Professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming and well done.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
First the hotel staff was exceptional. Everyone seemed to speak multiple languages that made things easier for the tourists that flock to Rome. Location is perfect for sight seeing!!! Located a 5 min walk from Trevi fountain plus great quality, inexpensive shopping all around, plus tour busses take off right in the Tritan square where the hotel is located.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Comfortable hotel near main sightseeing sites

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, good breakfast and very helpful staff
Cons: Hotel too warm for me- had to have window open all the time
Location: 200 metres from Trevi fountain, 400 from Pantheon, and Colosseum, Spanish steps all within walking distance
Very good location- easy walk from the bus terminus after getting bus from airport. very central location for sightseeing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hotel is in a great location to get to most places in Rome. The hotel was smaller than we were expecting but it had a lovely charm to it. Our room was a Deluxe Room but was quite small. The staff were lovely and cleanliness was good. The breakfast was not as great as we were hoping!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great area! NO INTERNET!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Internet was non-existent....either didn't work or took 10 minutes to load a page. Don't advertise free wi-fi if you don't actually have it. So... don't go here if wi-fi is important to you. Otherwise the area was great, the staff was great, the room was cleaned well. If it had wi-fi I would have given it 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location in Rome. Staff were very helpful

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location was great
Cons: Room was too dark. Cannot read with that poor light.
Location: Was in the center of tourist location
Great location in Rome. Staff were very helpful. Overall the stay was very good.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels