Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with convenient location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I enjoyed my stay a lot, didnt have any comments. Location is so close to Piaza Navona, everything is a stone throw away from the hotel. Staff were very friendly, I would recommend this hotel to everyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in old area of Rome

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel in close distance to most sights.Beware there is no lift only large circular stone staircase that had 70 stairs to my 3rd floor room.Breakfast is served in your room and is very basic.My single room was small but not a problem as it was very comfortable and clean. I enjoyed my stay in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in excellent location. Breakfast simple but effective. Staff all very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location friendly staff.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing location. Easy walk to all tourists attractions. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and clean room. Love the character of the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, needs updates

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Great location, but had to switch rooms do to a moldy shower curtain. The floor in the second room was very uneven in spots.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and central location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Really lovely hotel in an excellent central location. Very tall and narrow hotel which is typical in Rome. Breakfast served in your room every morning. Lovely friendly staff. I would defiantly recommend and I will be using it again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect romantic couples experience

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great boutique hotel with unique characteristics. Breakfast was beyond expectation. Staff extremely helpful as we didn't speak Italian. Couldn't have chosen a better location. Will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Great location, Great hotel!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff
Very cool hotel with a beautiful stone staircase up to your room. Awesome location within walking distance to squares, restaurants, and some of the sights if you don't mind the walk, which we didn't. Breakfast was average and a good start to our day. Staff was very nice/friendly and helpful, especially when we had issues with calling our airline from our room after our flight back to the US was cancelled only 24 hours before departure. Room was comfy and clean although the shower was tight- I don't think a larger person would fit it in very well. Wifi worked well in our room. We also had them schedule us a private car to the airport which worked out great, took away the stress of getting to the airport, and actually didn't end up costing us that much more than a taxi to the train station then train fare. We would definitely recommend this hotel or stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. I'd definitely stay here again. It was fairly difficult to find initially, but once we got oriented to the location, we found it was a great location. The hotel entrance is in a narrow alley that most taxis won't go down, so you'll be left about 1 block from the hotel. Also, there is no elevator, so make sure you are ok walking up stairs. If you're good with all of that, this is a great place to stay.