Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Quaint hotel in fantastic location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
First time to Rome and we loved it. This hotel was in the perfect location. We walked to all the major sites from here with no problem. Tons of restaurants/shopping nearby. Always felt safe everywhere we went. Staff was very helpful, room was clean, breakfast was delivered to room at time of your choosing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Amazing view, great hotel overall. A bit of a hike from the main road when carrying bags.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny, cute hotel in the heart of Rome.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Location: Near the Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Tevere, Castello Sant'Angelo, Vatican, etc.
Nice little place, handy for everything, friendly staff. No breakfast room, so they bring you breakfast in bed!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Very nice hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The night staffer, Rabih, was most helpful, friendly and kind. He gave me information that never would have crossed my mind. This was my first time travelling alone overseas. I don't speak Italian. He really made me feel comfortable and welcome. He showed the map of Rome and how to navigate the city. The hotel was very clean. No issues whatsoever with cleanliness. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath, England

Lovely little hotel close to Piazza Navona

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Brilliant location. Everything great.
Cons: Bit noisy on a couple of nights, but we did have a ground floor room.
Location: On road parallel to Piazza Navona, so very central. We walked everywhere, but there were bus stops and taxis nearby too.
Hotel was clean, comfortable and close to everything. Breakfast in bed every day. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice, modern bathroom. Air con, kettle & tea/coffee, fridge, hair dryer and safe all in room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paraguay

Great location and staff

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, you can go walking to nearly all main attractions. The staff speaks good English, they are friendly and always ready to help.
Cons: The bathroom is small and the wifi conexion is slow
Location: Excellent location, very close to plaza Navona
Pros: excellent location, you can go walking to nearly all main attractions. The staff speaks good English, they are friendly and always ready to help you. I loved their breakfast in bed service. Cons: the bathroom is small and the wifi conexion is slow
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cuneo

Un hotel curato e di carattere

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: L'ambiente e la tranquillità
Location: In pieno centro storico
A due passi da Piazza Navona, in pieno flusso turistico eppure incredibilmente tranquillo e silenzioso, la sua struttura architettonica ricchissima di storia e la cura per i particolari, rendono questo hotel veramente apprezzabile
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Central
Lovely, helpful staff. Good breakfast, no need for lunch till late. Lovely balcony, quiet, blissful air conditioning after 30 plus degrees. Top floor a bit of a climb at the end of the day but worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sfeervol hotel in het centrum van Rome.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Heel mooie kamer met goed ontbijt.
Location: Vlakbij alle bezenswaardigheden van Rome. Goede restaurants op loopafstand. Rome is duur :)
Goede locatie, goed ontbijt, sfeervol hotel. Het enige minpunt was dat de nachtwaker op een avond, niet geloofde dat we in het hotel verbleven. Hij wilde dit controleren. Maar dit heeft hij goed gemaakt door een paar goede tips te geven.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value Central Hotel with Character

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Location and Air conditioning
Cons: Our room had a patio shared with another room, some plants on the trellis would improve privacy.
Location: Extremely central, there is so much to do.
Hotel is hidden down a small side street incredibly close to Piazza Navona. I stayed a week in the Junior Suite (Room 401), room was a good size and perfectly clean. Air Conditioning was wonderful and much needed at 36 degrees, shower room a little cramped but shower itself large and powerful. Staff friendly and chambermaids delivered breakfast perfectly on time. I was very happy with the hotel and it will definitely be top of my list when I return to Rome. Biggest issue is lack of a lift so you need to be reasonably mobile if on higher floors.