Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Amit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by nems84 from Aus

Hotel Termini

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
When we arrived at midnight after a flight delay in Rome, we tried checking into termini only to be told that we needed to go 50m into the next hotel. Exhausted and tired we checked into the hotel only to be told that we needed to be moved into a third property which was well away from where we booked. Overall, over complicated check-in process after 15+ hrs of flights.
1 out of 5
by JapanTraveller from Tokyo

Very dissapointing.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Service and accountability.
As we arrived after 9 PM , We were sent to check-in to its parent company, Hotel Pyram, about a block and a half from Hotel Termini. The staff at Pyram sent us yet to another of its child hotels called Regina Giovanna which instead of giving us a hotel room, allocated us in an apartment suite 10 block away. So instead of staying 200m from Roma Termini Station, we ended up staying 1.2 Km away from it. And the WIFI didn't work at all. No cleaning of the except to make the bed, not even vacuuming floor. We had to call and ask for toilet paper!!! This felt like a elaborate scam plus nothing advertised on their page was good. Don't even book at Hotel Termini because chances are you will end up in a very different place away from the center. When trying to complain to Regina Giovanna staff the would sent us to Hotel Termini and they in turn will pass us to Hotel Pyram. They just treated us with little respect passing the buck. Felt like a 3rd class 3rd world hotel. (no offense)
1 out of 5
by Karl from Oxford, UK

Awful hotel, terrible arrangement

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: I didnt like anything about it.
Cons: General standards of cleanliness Beds Safety Deposit box
Location: It was right near the train station so is good for leaving quickly!
Awful hotel. Barely capable of calling it a hotel, it was more like a hostel. No secure storage for bags No safety deposit box. Turns out there are 5 hotels next to each other, all run by the same person and charging different rates depending on which one you book. My room was a double room, with a travel bed/futon unfolded as our main bed. The room was dirty, the shower was broken and there were no breakfast facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Feb 19, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed here on our final night in Rome to be close to our transfer from Termini. We didn't have many high hopes to be honest and as we arrived the saga began. Our booking confirmation said check in between 8 and 12 and we arrived at lunchtime to be told that we need to check in at a hotel nearby, number 7, hotel termini is number 77. We went to hotel Piram and were told to return at 2 so we left our luggage and enjoyed our day! When we entered the building we were very dubious as there is an old lift covered in graffiti that takes you to the third floor. We were pleasantly surprised when getting into our room, the decor was good and it was clean with a good shower. Two criticisms for the room were there are 2 single beds together to make it a double and there was no duvet cover on the duvet so slept with the sheet alone for hygiene reasons. The wifi password we were given was wrong and it was too far to go to ask and the phone wasn't connected. If you are looking for a cheap short stay in rome this place is ideal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay there!

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is conveniently located very close to Termini train station, but that's the only thing I can say positively about it. The hotel is located on the 3rd floor of a building which seems to have different hotels on each floor. There is no front desk for all these different properties and you have to walk 3 blocks and go to another hotel to check in and get your keys. The room, although clean, smelled like cigarette. My overall impression was horrible and I would never consider this hotel again if I'm in Rome.
2 out of 5
by Florentine from Amsterdam

Gave Rome a Bad First Impression.

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels
I'm giving it two stars because of: 1. Location near Termini makes it easier to go about. 2. The indian bell boy who was very kind to accompany me from Hotel Piram to Hotel Termini. He even held my luggage for me. Now for the bad points.. Well, firstly, it doesn't deserve to be called a hotel because it is not. It's located in a housing complex/apartment. Basically an apartment unit with few rooms turned into a guest house. So be warned. There's a dodgy elevator that barely fits two people. Let alone a huge luggage. THERE IS NO WIFI. Or the wifi doesn't work. Either way, no internet. During my one night stay, as early as 6.30 in the morning, because this guest house is located in an apartment, I had to deal with neighbours hammering and drilling above me. I couldn't get a nice sleep and I arrived very late at night. I was fed up I chose to leave the guest house as soon as possible and moved to a much much much better hotel. The location of this guest house is BAD. If you're traveling alone and if you happen to be a woman (like me), avoid staying near termini station. As soon as it gets dark, the area becomes sketchy. Drunkards passing out on the streets, men hanging out in the streets looking at - and even try to hit on - every woman passing by, homeless people, garbage everywhere, a strong stench of urine, ugh. This is not Rome. This hotel and this area gave me such a horrible first impression of Rome that I've sworn I'll never stay here next time I visit Rome. Choose a place that will cost you a little bit more than sacrificing your safety for a few euros. Not worth it.
2 out of 5
by Kevin from Scotland

Basic accommodation

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Cons: Let people know you need to check in at Hotel Piram so they don't have to guess! Lock the room doors when finished cleaning the room!
Location: Good location, furthest main attraction from the hotel was the Vatican about 3 miles away.
If first impressions last, this hotel wouldn't even have got one star! We arrived to a locked front door with a buzzer. Little did we know as we were pressing the buzzer that there are no staff on the other side of the door to let you in. I spoke to the guy on reception in the hotel situated downstairs, who eventually told me we had to go to a hotel 1/4mile along the street to check in. There was no indication on our confirmation or even a note on the front door suggesting that we needed to do this so I'm not sure how we were expected to know. Once we got it (it took a while as the locks have seen better days) the room was as basic as they come - very small, little storage, but at least it was clean (until we found a chocolate stain on the bed sheets!) Wireless connection was sporadic, and the phone line was dead despite the receptionist at the other hotel previously telling us to dial 9 if we required any help. Still, if you want sadistic entertainment to kill the time you could play havoc with other guests' stays by switching off the electricity supplying the building as the fuse box was in the main corridor and completely unlocked! After our first night the only thing we could really complain about was the cleaner not locking our door after servicing the room - but given it's like Fort Knox to get into the hotel I don't suppose we should have been worried about things going missing!
1 out of 5
by ILIA from BOSTON, USA

extremely unsafe, no Front desk !

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: There was nothing be liked! No doorman, no front desk, a housekeeper with poor English greeted us and told us to register our paperwork 1/2 mile away!
Cons: Hotel Termini need to be removed from the list of Hotels in Roma, at the Expedia website ! The Piram hotel front desk clerk need to be fired !
Location: There is Termini Station near by, from where you can travel anywhere you want in Rome and Italy.
Hotel Termini need to be terminated! I felt insulted that for more then 100 US dollars I was in front of a closed door, in the third floor of a 7-8 floors building, NO DOORMAN & NO FRONT DESK. After ringing the bell for 22 minutes, a housekeeper showed up climbing the stairs breathing heavily. She explained to me and my wife that the front desk was at Hotel Piram, 1/2 mile down the street! The so called Hotel Termini was an apartment with 3-4 rooms, with beds and bathrooms, dusty-not recently cleaned! I went to Piram hotel, where the front desk clerk talked to me from behind a wall, so I politely told her that it is unprofessional to talk with clients behind the wall. Of course unapologetic, she came in the front desk at last, to continue her conversation face to face with me. She said that if I wanted to be safe in a hotel with a front desk, I had to pay a difference of about 40 extra Euros and be accommodated in the hotel Piram?! She also said that she was the only one in charge that weekend, so I gave up. I went 1/2 mile from Hotel Piram to Hotel Mediterraneo down the street, I kindly asked and was politely treated and accommodated in this better hotel, for another 180 Euros!!!!