Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

bad hotel, away of everything

Posted Jun 30, 2016
I don't recommend this hotel, I stayed 3 nights and every day I had problems
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel Aldobrandeschi

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Knock it down and start again.
Location: Not a thing, a 10 minute walk to the closest public transport and no on-site restaurant.
Awful place, miles from nowhere, the room was in appalling condition (worn carpet, loose light fittings), the people upstairs came in after we had gone to bed and were speaking in a normal conversation volume, but it sounded like they were standing in our room (the floor must have been paper thin). I complained to the front desk and the noise continued for another 30 minutes or more before it became quiet. We were then woken at 5.30am the next morning by trucks reversing and entering/leaving a factory complex next door to the hotel. The breakfast was appalling and not what I expected. We were scheduled to stay for 3 nights, and I checked out after the first night (and about 5 hours of sleep after a long flight to Rome).
5 out of 5
by Giselle from São Paulo

Muito confortável

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
O Hotel é muito bom! só faltou ter uma piscina...Os funcionários são gentis, e a infraestrutura é ótima. O único problema é que é bem afatsado do centro de Roma, sendo necessário alugar um carro ou pegar o onibus que passa perto do hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Convenience to return to airport FCO.
Over night stay for connecting flight. Convenient. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico DF

Hotel buena relacion costo - beneficio

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Relacion costo - beneficio, limpieza.
Cons: El desayuno
El hotel es comodo, limpio y el personal de buen trato. El unico inconveniente es que no tiene servicios, restaurantes cerca, sin embargo, hay una autobus que pasa en la puerta y te deja en 20 min en donde inicia zona turistica. De regreso el autobus tambien te deja a la puerta del hotel. Otra ventaja es que esta a menos de 30min del aeropuerto de Fumicino. Hay servicio de desayuno pero es muy limitado. WiFi gratis
3 out of 5
by Nichlas from Bergen

Litt usentralt, kort vei til flyplass

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
OK hotell hvis du kommer med bil og ikke ønsker kjøre inne i Roma. Hotellet ligger kun 20km unna flyplassen Fiumicino. Det er enkelt å ta seg fra hotellet til Roma med kollektivtransport. Bussen stopper kun 150m unna hotellet, og den kjører deg til metro stopp. Det koster kun 1,5 eur per person men husk mynter til å betale billetten på bussen. Det tar sirka 55min fra Hotellet til Colosseum, bruk google maps for reiserute og tider. Hotellet hadde bra service og var rent. Vi fikk et ekstra rom for barna uten ekstra kost. Området rundt opp til hotellet flyter i søppel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from everything and no transport

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Nice staff and clean
Cons: Free shuttles to the centre of rome
Location: Nothing close too far from even anything to do
We were informed that hotel was close to termini in Rome and also that there was a free shuttle bus to the centre. However the hotel is not even close to termini and far removed from everything. Taxis from the station to termini or Crome Rome centre to the hotel can cost approximately 25 euros. Buses run eac half an hour to the station but they stop in several places so not good. The hotel does not have a restaurant but offer a free service to and from a restaurant 10 kilometres away. Breakfast is good and staff nice. Would not stay there again as too far!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good Hotel but inconveniently located

Posted May 18, 2015 on Wotif
Hotel is located a bit far from city centre with only one bus going to the nearest metro station. Moreover if you happen to be there on a public holiday or weekend the bus will go only once in an hour. And there is nothing at all around the hotel so it doesn't look safe to walk around in the evening. Hotel by itself is quite good with nice rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

80er Jahre Hotel zum vergessen!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Die Abreise....
Cons: Nehmt das Hotel aus dem Katalog...
Location: NICHTS , nur ein Firmengelände und ein abgewirtschaftetes Kongresshotel gegenüber. Sonst nur Wald und Wiese.
Das Hotel liegt ca eine Stunde vom Zentrum entfernt (mit den Öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln). Taxi kostet ca. 25 € (vom Vatikan aus). Keine Geschäfte, Gasthäuser, Häuser, etc in der Nähe - Mitten im Nirgendwo! Die Zimmer sind sehr klein und ungemütlich. Alles im 80er Jahre Stil, abgewohnt und nicht ansehnlich. Vor dem Teppich hat uns gegraust. Gut schläft man wo anders, eine Decke im Doppelbett und die riecht - sagen wir mal gebraucht. Etwa 10 Fernsehsender, jedoch NUR in Italienisch. Frühstück indiskutabel. Jedes B&B kann mehr, Kaffee nicht zum trinken und davon trinke ich normal 7-9 am Tag ! (Haben daher in der Stadt gefühstückt). Das ganze abgewohnte Hotel ist scheinbar nur auf Asiatische Bustouristen ausgelegt, die sind wohl härter im nehmen....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very far from the town!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Lovely staff and room but so far from the centre with unreliable bus service.