Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We stayed at the Hotel Tiber for our last night in Rome. The location was excellent - just a quick trip in the hotel shuttle from Terminal 3 which was easy to find. The room was very clean with a very comfortable bed. The hotel is located close to many restaurants which provides a great choice when it comes to eating out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Posted Jan 17, 2017
A wonderful way to end my trip to Italy with a view to the sea......great place and very convenient with the shuttle to and from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Inexpensive area close to aeroport

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Impressed by this hotel. Very modern and clean. Breakfast was included and wonderful get a cupuchin! Close to many small and cheap places to eat. Very queit area with no bus service or uber so shuttle or taxi is your best bet. Walk along the pier and stare out to sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The best part about the hotel is the restaurant which has an excellent chef. It is comfortable, clean and has a nice staff.
Cons: The family room reservation consists of a double bed + cot. I thought it would be a double bed + regular twin size bed, so a little disappointing.
Location: The location was great for going to the airport early the next day.
The Hotel was comfortable and very quiet. The restaurant was a wonderful surprise - We enjoyed the food very much and had a wonderful dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Convienent shuttle service to att port. D shopping mall. About 8E per person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila pa

Would stay here for a while vacation!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
I stayed for only a night in November before moving on to Casa Gregorio for cooking school. I would stay here as a vacation for a whole week. Beautiful place, great breakfast and gorgeous views of the canal and town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

beautiful location and yet close to Fiumicino

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: some areas could use a fresh coat of paint
Location: Fishing boats, on the ocean and the town has many excellent fish restaurants
stayed 2 nights, quite and comfortable. Restaurant is excellent with breakfast buffet and dinner service, view location and easy walking around the town. So nice to be close to the airport but no noise and lots of opportunities to walk and see the ancient fishing village of Fiumicino, definitely the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Great location and good breakfast spread

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The hotel is about 20 mins away from the airport by car. Free parking is available next to the hotel in a public space. The breakfast spread is tasty and you can have a great view of the sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

airport hotel, great breakfast, rooms worn down

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: great balcony space, relaxing atmosphere, great breakfast, and good accessibility to the airport
Cons: not much around in Fiumicino, very quiet at night, room Wifi was a little choppy
Location: great value, nice restaurant about 2 minute walk by the waters! close to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel and near the airport.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
i stayed in 4 other hotels in Italy that did not meet the excellent rating but this one did.