Ratings based on 1,209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Sehr schönes Hotel, sehr freundliches Personal.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Panoramablick beim Frühstück
Cons: Bademäntel in den Zimmern und extra Decken im Schrank.
Location: Direkt am Hafen, man ist schnell in Rom.
Meerblick und direkt am Hafen. Gutes Frühstück. Tolles Ambiente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Convienent shuttle service to att port. D shopping mall. About 8E per person.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phila pa

Would stay here for a while vacation!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
I stayed for only a night in November before moving on to Casa Gregorio for cooking school. I would stay here as a vacation for a whole week. Beautiful place, great breakfast and gorgeous views of the canal and town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

beautiful location and yet close to Fiumicino

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: some areas could use a fresh coat of paint
Location: Fishing boats, on the ocean and the town has many excellent fish restaurants
stayed 2 nights, quite and comfortable. Restaurant is excellent with breakfast buffet and dinner service, view location and easy walking around the town. So nice to be close to the airport but no noise and lots of opportunities to walk and see the ancient fishing village of Fiumicino, definitely the place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherbrooke,Québec, Canada

Excellent séjour hôtelier avant un vol.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Bien localisé, près du port, et des restaurants. Agréable de marcher sur le quai, et d'assister au retour des pêcheurs et de leur cargaison à vendre.
Chambre bien éclairée, lits confortables, climatisation efficace et non bruyante. Grandes fenêtres et petit balcon sympathique. Belle vue sur le port selon le côté où vous êtes situés. Service rapide à l'accueil. Piscine sur la terrasse sur le toit, beau point de vue sur le port et la Méditerrannée. Buffet déjeuner bien agrémenté. Capuccino disponible sur demande sans frais. Salle à manger très jolie, avec point de vue en hauteur. Check out très facile. Service de navette pour l'aéroport rapide, courtois et à coût très raisonnable. Très agréablement surprise par cet hôtel. Propice à la détente avant le vol de retour à la maison.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Great location and good breakfast spread

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The hotel is about 20 mins away from the airport by car. Free parking is available next to the hotel in a public space. The breakfast spread is tasty and you can have a great view of the sea.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

airport hotel, great breakfast, rooms worn down

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: great balcony space, relaxing atmosphere, great breakfast, and good accessibility to the airport
Cons: not much around in Fiumicino, very quiet at night, room Wifi was a little choppy
Location: great value, nice restaurant about 2 minute walk by the waters! close to the airport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel and near the airport.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
i stayed in 4 other hotels in Italy that did not meet the excellent rating but this one did.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The Tiber Hotel is one of our favorites!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: All of the hotel and it's staff were Wonderful! We stayed here for one night in 2014 and decided to return for four nights, three on arrival and another on departure. Perfect location. The best part of our stay this time was the restaurant. Great food and reasonably priced. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner. All very delicious!
Cons: Nothing. It was all good. There was nothing we didn't enjoy.
Location: Our room faced the river/bay and we enjoyed the boats and fishermen. We went shopping twice and found everything convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: This was a great hotel. The staff, room service, restaurant, size of rooms, balcony in the rooms, the price, the distance to the airport, the surrounding area.. everything was great. We stayed there twice during our trip and we would definitely stay there again if given the opportunity.
Cons: Could have provided better complimentary toilettries
Location: Seaside location with restaurants and cafes. Didn't spend much time in the area.