Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dennis Joroen

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
For the price it was very good value very cental and close to Rome's atractions. The hotel was very clean and quiet. Unfortunately the wifi could be intermitent and there was no tv or coffee drink making facilties . But if your on a tight budget well worth the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
First the positive side. The hotel is close to the train station and buses. 30 min walk to colosseum or Trevi fountain. Excellent patisserie around the corner and grocery store, restaurants etc near. So the area is ok, although I would try to stay in Monti next time. The hotel is terrible. The room was dirty in the sense that it was dusty, and poorly cleaned. I left the shower and walked sound getting dressed and found that my feet where quite dirty from the tile floor. I wiped the desk with a tissue after I spilled some water and it came up black. One bedside light bulb was burned out, the bathroom light switch seemed to have a short and kept going out. The shower in the ensuite is a joke. I am 5'3" 150lbs. The shower is so small that I kept hitting the tap control and changing the water temp. The door is broken so a curtain has been hung on the place the door would go. There is no regular staff. The owner lives in a flat downstairs so you go down if you need something. I didn't report most issues because it is awkward to go down and knock in her flat, etc. So it is cheap, and I am happy to put up with run down and a bit shabby for a bargajn, but this is way beyond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel in a good area.

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on CheapTickets
I really enjoyed staying here. It was close to the metro and they had various bars and restaurants around. I travelled alone and felt safe walking at night. The rooms are small compared to the US but had everything I needed. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Overall I was very happy with my stay and would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by marilena, Hotel Management
:) grazie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul, South Korea

Good hotel for a couple of nights

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels
Staff was nice and helpful. There weren't too many guests when we stayed. Rooms were small but clean. In general no complaints. Would stay again for a short trip to Rome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not impressed with hotel at all

Posted Jul 20, 2011 on Hotels
dont go there. just avoid t completely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Please stay away from this hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2010
The floors were extremely dirty. We end it up renting 2 rooms because they were too small. One of the rooms didn't have hot water for 3 days. You barely fit in the shower. It was really noisy outside(something the hotel failed to tell me when I booked it). Had to ring the bell at all times to go in and out. The beds were very uncomfortable. The desk clerk was on the phone at all timesat night and was loud. Woke us up in the middle of the night. This place shouldn't be renting rooms. I don't recomend this place to anyone......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from valladolid, españa

Centrico pero muy viejo

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Nos alojamos 2 noches, el hotel es viejo, el baño con humedades y mobiliario roto. La cama es comoda y esta centrico. No tiene tv, ni aire acondicionado. Tampoco ofrecen toallas, secador o jabones y champú.
5 out of 5
by Milena

Muito bom

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
O quarto era bastante acolhedor, boa internete, e uma boa localização.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from luxembourg

hotel close to termini train station ( 1 km )

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Central location, cheap for Rome
Location: The Hotel is close to some interesting museums : Diocletian Baths, Palazzo massimo, and avout 20 miutes walk from "Fontana de treviso" or "Piazza spag
I stayed 5 nights at hotel tizi; a simple but clean room, with shared bathroom . Personnel was nice, and available for late check in. Location of the Hotel is OK, close to Termini train station, shops, restaurants, and attractive places such as Diocletian Baths, Palazo massimo, etc...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, close to the Famous sights of Rome.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: The big room.
Cons: Cleaner bathroom.
Location: We walked to most of the famous sights.
The Room was big enough for two people. Bathroom was pretty clean, but could be a little cleaner. When we stayed at the hotel we walked to most of the famous sights of Rome. Overall we had a good stay in the hotel.