Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul, South Korea

Good hotel for a couple of nights

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels
Staff was nice and helpful. There weren't too many guests when we stayed. Rooms were small but clean. In general no complaints. Would stay again for a short trip to Rome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not impressed with hotel at all

Posted Jul 20, 2011 on Hotels
dont go there. just avoid t completely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Please stay away from this hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2010
The floors were extremely dirty. We end it up renting 2 rooms because they were too small. One of the rooms didn't have hot water for 3 days. You barely fit in the shower. It was really noisy outside(something the hotel failed to tell me when I booked it). Had to ring the bell at all times to go in and out. The beds were very uncomfortable. The desk clerk was on the phone at all timesat night and was loud. Woke us up in the middle of the night. This place shouldn't be renting rooms. I don't recomend this place to anyone......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Soggiorno a Roma

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: La posizione, il rapporto qualità/prezzo, la cortesia del personale.
Cons: Non c'era la tv in camera.
Location: L'hotel si trova non lontano dalla stazione Termini, in zona ben collegata dai trasporti urbani.
Pernottamento per motivi di lavoro in zona centrale.
4 out of 5
by Younsook No from South Korea

Good location with kind host

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed here for 3 nights.I enjoyed staying this hotel due to the big room and a very kind friendly owner even if it's not a big hotel. I had a good exprrience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bem localisado

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels
Atendimento razoável , pouco confôrto , não há televisão , internet e telefone.Café da manhã fraco.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel!

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels
Para viajeros que quieren un hotel pequeño solo para dormir. Esta muy bien. La atención de los dueños es muy buena.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Fint område och rena rum

Posted Nov 4, 2011 on Hotels
Hotell Tizi ligger i ett fint kvarter med 20 minuters gångavstånd till allt i Rom. Rummen är rena, personal trevlig och hjälpsam och enkel frukost ingår (en fralla och en croissant + kaffe). Som många andra hotell i Rom är Tizi en ombyggd lägenhet, alltså är ljudisoleringen inte särskilt bra. Det fanns heller ingen TV på rummet (men vem behöver det när man är i den eviga staden). Annars inget att klaga på, vi hade det bra på Hotell Tizi i 4 nätter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

You get what you pay for, but nice hosts :)

Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels
The bathrooms needs some serious upgrading (...at least some cleaning...). But - you get what you pay for. My room was clean and spaceous, with a sink. Bathrooms are shared. It is more like a big apartment, with the reception located in the apartment upstairs. It has a nice enough location - a quiet neighbourhood. There are several restaurants around the hotel, and it is close to the Villa Borghese. Approx. 10 minute walking distance from the subway, 15 minutes from Spanish steps, and a few minutes away from the "dolce vita"-street Via Veneto. I would recommend it to backpackers or others who aren't too picky about bathroom facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2011 on Hotels