Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
The location for touring is perfect -can walk almost everywhere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Angers

Excellent

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Presque tout.
Cons: Bruyant la nuit. Mauvaise isolation phonique.
Location: Tout est à faire car l'hôtel est en plein centre de Rome : c'est le "plus" de ce lieu.
Personnel très agréable, serviable et accueillant. Hotel propre et confortable. Chambres "deluxe" peut-être un peu étroite... mais sinon, très très bien !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, canada

the location of this hotel is excellent

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The manager was efficient and so kind which is important when you have just travelled for 24 hours.
Cons: Location was excellent. everything nearby
Location: restaurants were very good, proximity to cruise port, and train.
If arriving by train or plane this hotel couldnt be easier to find. Just steps from piazzale roma and the people mover to get to the cruise port. They also offer free boat ride to murrano, and then find your way home. Very convenient. The manager, a gentleman, let us get our room early( not have to wait till 2) . He even came out in the street to let us know our boat had arrived. I would stay in this hotel again. I would give it more than 3 stars, though. I would rate it 4.2 stars only because the price was a ;little high but you get what you pay for. Linda from alberta
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great trip

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Hotel service excellent and the receptionist Francesca was wonderful in helping us with a map to show us how to get to all the sites!
Cons: Nothing. Excellent hotel. Good staff. Only disappointing thing was we couldn't stay longer!
Location: Great location near to all the sites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Close to everything. No vault for safe keeping. AC

Posted Sep 18, 2016
AC leaked and did not work. Graveyard staff was not helpful. Very old and close to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton canada

Just ok definitely not a 4 star by any standards

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Just an ok experience, staff was not knowledgeable, safe was very dated and also the decor. Beds weren't comfortable and also in need of an upgrade. The only positive of this hotel was the location as it was very central to all of Romes treasure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manila

Great location.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff but breakfast needs improvement. Difficult to access for persons w walking disabilities incl luggage handling. Super great location beats them all
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel is in central places

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Breakfast is wonderful, staff is great and helped us with any questions we had. They gave us a lot of good suggestion for sightseeing, including place for night visit. They also called taxi for us before we leave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC., Canada

Very nice Hotel in great location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast, room.
Cons: The hotel is a little dated but we found that it was not a problem at all.
Location: Close to everything. Lots of fabulous restaurants with excellent food and wines - all in walking distance.
Spent 1 week at this hotel in Rome. The hotel's amenities are basic but extremely comfortable and the room is super clean. The location of this hotel is fantastic! It is in walking distance to all of Rome's major attractions, most of them less than a 15 minute walk with the exception of the Coliseum and the Vatican city, which are an easy 20 to 25 minute walk. Breakfast was included, simple but varied and of superb quality. Great way to start your day of sightseeing! The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful - especially Gian-Carlo and Daniel at the front desk. I would certainly return to this hotel and Rome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prós e contras

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hotel bem localizado, staff gentil, café da manhã agradável porém deve-se observar a limpeza dos talheres. A entrada do box é muito alta ou muito estreita o que torna difícil para quem é baixo e com mais peso. O carpete do corredor é muito antigo e alergênico e que poderia já ter sido trocado por uma tábua corrida. Recomendaria para um casal jovem sem história de alergia e sem filhos.