Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kiair

The most accomadating front desk people ever!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk people were amazing! We forgot our iPad and beats headphones and they shipped it to us! They were very accomadating. The location was great! Close to some very delicious eatries!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Rome location

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location. n for me to visit friends. Lots of restaurants. Very typically small but perfect for one. Good price. My friend got there before me to wait for me to arrive and deskclerk wouldn't let her access the internet which was sad, but otherwise, everyone else was nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Illinois.

4th time I've stayed here while in Rome.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: About 2-3 blocks from transportation. Major sites are across the Tiber river which makes this a quiet area of Rome.
Love the location, in a quiet part of Rome, and yes, there is a quiet area. Many restaurants nearby. Buses, trams within walking distance of the hotel. Very nice breakfast. Staff go above to help guests. Just one of favorite places to stay when I'm traveling abroad. I'll probably be back next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to eat.Major sites not too far.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and very helpful. Great area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Summer stay 2016

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the stay was pleasant.The room was extremely basic, lacking things like a kettle, bottled water & a fridge. The bathroom was a little spacious, with the luxury of a bidet. The breakfast was basic with an offer of just bread rolls, pastries, cereal & drinks. The hotel offer some good services such as calling taxis, airport shuttle & doors that are open 24/7 which was great for my nightlife! I would recommend this hotel as a cheap option for students & travellers who are okay with basic living and won't be spending all day & all night there. But if you are a family or a couple then there are hotels that offer more of the things you expect to find in a hotel for just a fraction of the price more. Hope this has helped!
4 out of 5
by Jacob from Italy

Cozy hotel in a great neighborhood

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was great for our family on a recent trip to Rome. We wanted to stay in the Trastevere neighborhood for a different point of view, and it was a perfect choice. The staff was very helpful, and the free breakfast was great to start our day. The only downside was no dedicated hotel parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
My room on the first floor was cool and quiet,but the neighborhood is very lively and filled with restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

In tourist area

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Close to transportation and city centre. Quiet area and close to restaurants. Close to a supermarket called Conrad that has really good prices for people that don't want to eat our everyday and cooked food (potatoes, rotisserie chicken, etc).
4 out of 5
by Marcus from New Cairo, Egypt

Your man from Cairo

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was attending a conference and stayed for three nights. I don't have anything really bad about this place. The mattress is softer than I would like and the desk chair is uncomfortable. However the neighborhood is nice and not far from the main street. Except for the clerk at the reception desk who didn't speak English I called after midnight requesting an early wake-up call, the service was excellent. I do think the three star hotel rating was overrated, but again it served its purpose.
3 out of 5
by Megan

great location, comfy bed.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Expensive for what you got. For 140/night breakfest should be included.