Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Good hotel in fantastic location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Great location, quiet, clean rooms, modern bathroom, wifi works well.
Cons: Well nothing really. I don't want to be critical because this is all a 3 star hotel can be. Staff at desk possibly a little perfunctory.
Location: Location is absolutely perfect because it is central to everything!
My wife and I stayed in Rome on a 4 day break. We booked a superior room but on arrival were upgraded to a junior suite with interior courtyard. This hotel was pretty perfect really as our requirements are fairly simple. All we ask of a hotel is a clean room, comfortable bed and hygienic bathroom. We got all that.They can't change their location but this hotel for us was spot on and central to just about all the sights of Rome. Admittedly we are keen walkers but we walked to all the sights we wanted to see (Borghese to the north, Vatican to the west and Colosseum to the south) and never used the free public transport with our Roma Pass. The beautiful Trevi fountain is about 100m away which is always heaving with tourists but the hotel is tucked away in a nearby side street and very quiet. Plenty of good restaurants/cafe's nearby plus pharmacy/wine shop etc should they be needed. Breakfast is buffet style and decent value for 10 euro. Little bit of a pinch and a squeeze in the breakfast room as it can be cramped (suggest get in before 8.30am). Oh... and their free maps are very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltmore, MD

Hotel Trevi was a bad experience.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Close to Trevi Fountain.
Cons: Wifi.. Modern smoke detector. realistic pictures of the room on your site.
The room was tiny. Wifi for my computer did work in the room. There was a flashing white light on the smoke detector on all night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't be better. No hassles. Better than anticipated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent location close to the main tourist attractions in Rome. Newly renovated room.
5 out of 5
by Jorge from Miami, FL

Awesome Hotel!

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing staff...super friendly. Awesome location. 1 minute from the Trevi Fountain.Ask for the room with view.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Colmurano Italy

So close to Trevi fountain you can toss a coin

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect room #505 at first got worried when they walked us around the corner to another building but pleasantly surprised that our room for 4 of us was brand newly redone, wall separation between beds was very nice. You could almost see Trevi fountain from our room only downside was we could hear all the people late into the night too.
3 out of 5
by Imelda from Jakarta, Indonesia

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
We book for 3 nights, first day they move us to other hotel, they said the water is broken. Apperantly the hotel is full book!! Second day we move back to Trevi Hotel, the AC is not working, the wifi cannot reach our room ( 3rd floor), dont have coffee/tea making. The room is nice minimalist decoration and location is good.
4 out of 5
by Mark from The D.

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The annex was wonderful. It had great charm. The only issues were that the TV service was poor and choppy and there were no handles on the closets doors when we checked in. We went out and had dinner and when we came back, there were handles on the closets. They added them while we were out. Otherwise, a very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by Ernest from miami

Piccolo, prezzo basso e dolce! Would stay there!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Last second booking, thanks to Hotels.com agent. Comfortable, central, safe, nice staff, no frills, small and adequate. Better bed than most big pretentious hotels. Walked a few feet from hotel to a private apartment-like room. Didn't pretend to be more. Great price, great choice. No view, no problem.
2 out of 5
by Mudassar from London

what you see is not what you get

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was advertised as a 4-star hotel, and from the pictures, the hotel rooms looked really good. I was told the Hotel was fully booked and I would be staying in another Hotel. I was taken to a very poor hotel room, it was bearly a 2 star room. I went back to the hotel Trevi and told them I was not happy and to change the room. I paid for a four-star hotel and expected a 4 star room. After much arguing, they finally took me to a better room. Still not four stars but better than the original. Be very careful, the pictures do not represent the rooms.