Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Was my first time in Italy, but the hotel personal is friendly, the rooms are clean, the breakfast is good, .The staff is very cooperative.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens,GR

Nice hotel really close to Piazza di Spagna

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The staff was really healpful and nice, the facilities though were not even close to the photos provided. The room was always clean. The breakfast was really poor. The hotel is near Metro line and Spanish Steps, one of the most central areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to the amazing attractions.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
overall the 3 days I spent in Rome where amazing, best 3 days of my life got to see so many attractions. beautiful city, the history that ancient Rome had to offer was so fascinating. and trying gelato for the first time was amazing highly recommend everyone to try gelato and go on the many tours and attractions that Rome has to offer, the staff at my hotel where all very friendly and made me feel so comfortable and very welcome they really help me out with going around Rome and the best places to eat, I shall definitely be going again hopefully soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by max, Hotel Management
Thank you very much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Terrible experience! Don't stay there! Turist trap

Posted Sep 28, 2016
-I booked 4 nights, non refundable! -Got there one night late (try to reach them, was not sucessful! On Expedia was still showing my status as comfirmed) -got my room (not the one booked as per picture), after 20 minutes hotel staff reach me (basically told me that I had to pay again if I wanted to stay there) It was around 21:00pm. (Solo female traveler) not good! They basically stole my money! -Wifi doesn't work -Small and ugly room -Very uncomfortable bed (had the room for 20 minutes) -good location -tourist trap
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

"Hotel From Hell"

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Not a single thing !!!
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location....short walk to the Spanish Steps. Lots of shops and sidewalk cafes.
When we arrived, room wasn't ready. Waited one hour to check in. Room was a dump. I refused it and spoke to the Manager telling him I would be rating the hotel on Expedia. He immediately showed us another room which, to them, was probably considered a suite. To me, it was barely passable as a single with two twin rollaway beds put together to make a "queen". Cold water in bathroom did not work. Only one set of linen. No more available because "linen supplier did not deliver".No maid service. Room was never made up in two days. The night before we left, I asked for a 5:00 a.m. wake up call. the call came at 7:00. Elevator did not work. We almost missed our plane! This hotel is defifnitely not Three Star.....barely Two Star at best. The photo on Expedia is very misleading. Not sure the room in the photo even exists....maybe its their "Suite". o For the integrity and reputation of Expedia, DO NOT recommend or even list this hotel on your site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is not good exept the location that was good. At the first nghit they give as a very small room in a very bad shpe and there is not any picture of this room in the website, we ask to change it and they took as to a room with a very bed smell of sigarete thet for 4 days not past. We think that the people who worked at the desk was not nice at all. We will not recomend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay.

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay in a refurbished room. Bathroom old style but ok. Breakfast was good considering the Italian standard. Location extremely close to underground and Piazza Di Spagna.
1 out of 5
by Pedro

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
They sold my room before I arrive....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Linköping

Läget bäst-allt annat var sämst

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Riktigt nedslitet hotell. AC på rummet var ur funktion. Fönstret mot gatutrafik så öppet fönster var nästintill uteslutet. Frukosten var usel. Det positiva var hotellpersonal samt läget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Albergo scelto per la Splendida posizione. Per il resto un disastro. L'unico giorno non indecente è stato l'ultimo perché su nostra lamentela ci hanno cambiato la camera