Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to the amazing attractions.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
overall the 3 days I spent in Rome where amazing, best 3 days of my life got to see so many attractions. beautiful city, the history that ancient Rome had to offer was so fascinating. and trying gelato for the first time was amazing highly recommend everyone to try gelato and go on the many tours and attractions that Rome has to offer, the staff at my hotel where all very friendly and made me feel so comfortable and very welcome they really help me out with going around Rome and the best places to eat, I shall definitely be going again hopefully soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by max, Hotel Management
Thank you very much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Terrible experience! Don't stay there! Turist trap

Posted Sep 28, 2016
-I booked 4 nights, non refundable! -Got there one night late (try to reach them, was not sucessful! On Expedia was still showing my status as comfirmed) -got my room (not the one booked as per picture), after 20 minutes hotel staff reach me (basically told me that I had to pay again if I wanted to stay there) It was around 21:00pm. (Solo female traveler) not good! They basically stole my money! -Wifi doesn't work -Small and ugly room -Very uncomfortable bed (had the room for 20 minutes) -good location -tourist trap
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

"Hotel From Hell"

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Not a single thing !!!
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location....short walk to the Spanish Steps. Lots of shops and sidewalk cafes.
When we arrived, room wasn't ready. Waited one hour to check in. Room was a dump. I refused it and spoke to the Manager telling him I would be rating the hotel on Expedia. He immediately showed us another room which, to them, was probably considered a suite. To me, it was barely passable as a single with two twin rollaway beds put together to make a "queen". Cold water in bathroom did not work. Only one set of linen. No more available because "linen supplier did not deliver".No maid service. Room was never made up in two days. The night before we left, I asked for a 5:00 a.m. wake up call. the call came at 7:00. Elevator did not work. We almost missed our plane! This hotel is defifnitely not Three Star.....barely Two Star at best. The photo on Expedia is very misleading. Not sure the room in the photo even exists....maybe its their "Suite". o For the integrity and reputation of Expedia, DO NOT recommend or even list this hotel on your site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is not good exept the location that was good. At the first nghit they give as a very small room in a very bad shpe and there is not any picture of this room in the website, we ask to change it and they took as to a room with a very bed smell of sigarete thet for 4 days not past. We think that the people who worked at the desk was not nice at all. We will not recomend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay.

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay in a refurbished room. Bathroom old style but ok. Breakfast was good considering the Italian standard. Location extremely close to underground and Piazza Di Spagna.
1 out of 5
by Pedro

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
They sold my room before I arrive....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

very gooood

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Actually, reputation is bad so I worried about stay at this hotel (sorry) but everything was fine! The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable, cleaner came everyday and amenity was enough. Moreover location is perfect and staff is very kind. So I don't know why this hotes has bad reputation, this hotel is very nice. I highly recommend this hotel! 正直、評価が悪かったので予約したあとに不安でしたが、泊まってみると普通に快適。むしろ想像以上。スペイン階段、トレビの泉は余裕で徒歩県内、なんならホテルからバチカンまでも歩いて30分(途中でパンテオンやナヴォーナ広場もあるので散歩がてら歩けます)、本当に立地条件は最高、それに他のホテルに比べてライトアップされたホテルの名前の看板があるのですぐに見つけることができます。部屋もバスルームも清潔で、3泊したのですが、毎日清掃もされました。ただ、チェックアウトの際にTAXといって€12払いました。たぶん3泊分のTAXかな?にしてもロケーションも最高で部屋も女一人で快適に過ごせて、この料金なら大満足です!何故評価が悪いのか謎です。
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by max, Hotel Management
Thank you very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potenza

Hotel a 2 passi dalla scalinata di Piazza Spagna

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Ottima accoglienza, personale gentile e disponibile, la mia camera era ok, da rivedere solo il separe' della vasca da bagno, a mio avviso un po' scomodo da muovere, occorre un altra soluzione magari uno a scorrimento sarebbe l'ideale. Aggiungo inoltre che le camere andrebbero un po' più insonorizzate anche.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Max, Hotel Management
Grazie per la sua recensione.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel grazioso a due passi da piazza di Spagna

Posted Jan 23, 2017
L hotel va bene, ha i comfort che servono. Personale gentile. Lo consiglio
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel voor een stedentrip naar Rome

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Cons: meer aandacht voor de klant zelf aan de balie en niet snel afgeleid door eigen land genoten.
Hotelkamer had een aantal puntjes die beter konden maar zeker niet storend. Het ontbijt in dit hotel maakt alles goed en is fantastisch geregeld. Mooie ligging van het hotel op steenworp van de spaanse trappen en ook de trevifontein is binnen loop afstand. Personeel erg vriendelijk maar zodra er italianen binnen kwamen werd je midden in je gesprek onderbroken en gingen ze met deze mensen verder.(Puntje van verbetrering) Voor de rest zou ik weer naar dit hotel gaan als ik ooit nog naar Rome ga.