Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from central,n.j.

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The location. Near trevi fountain and walkable to spanish steps.rooms are a decent size.elevator is a challenge in the mornig due to housekeeping.
Cons: Front desk staff could be a little more pleasant.
Location: Excellent location. VERY convenient!
Hotel met our needs. It is not a five star, but it worked.staff could be a little more pleasant.breakfast decent.location great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, United Kingdom

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Location Breakfast Friendly Staff
Location: Great location, walking distance to everything!
We had a great time at this hotel. The staff on reception and in the breakfast room were very helpful and friendly. The rooms are a nice size. Good air-con and nice bathrooms. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Great central location!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Short walk to Trevi fountain the Pantheon Puazza Navonna etc Staff very helpful Great rooftop breakfast to start the day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns

Close to the Trevi Fountain.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Clean - Location
Small Room - but this was expected. Included breakfast was served in a lovely room on the top floor - overlooking the skyline.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Central location

Posted May 21, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, staff very hospitable and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ghana

Comfortable small hotel in a centric area

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Location and staff, cleanliness.
Everything in the hotel was nice, breakfast was very appreciated by my daughter. Staff was really helpful and friendly all the time. It is located close to Fontana Trevi, a huge attraction, and many surrounding shops and restaurants but far enough not to disrupt quietness. There is a lot of traffic in the front street which allows for noise to reach guests (only bad thing about it's centric location). Highly recommendable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

More mould in the tiles than grout.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: We didn't like anything about this hotel.
Cons: Everything needs improving.
Location: Location was handy for the Trivi Fountain, but it was under scaffold for renovations…..
Toward the end of a three week vacation on a very hot day you hope for a friendly welcome and quick checkin. No- didn't happen. You hope for a clean room, outdated decor does not bother us but when there is more mould between the bathroom tiles than grout you realise your hopes are dashed. Our 19 year old daughter returned to the room alone on day two and was refused a key. If reception had checked their records they could have confirmed -they had her passport details. She waited in the hall at the door for 30 minutes until recused by mummy!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The location!!!! In the middle of everything.
Cons: WIFI was a pain. Some of the hotel staff were willing to help...others seemed annoyed.
Location: Close to the Trevi Fountain, and many of the Piazza's. It was a hike to the Vatican but the walk home was delightful.
The location of the Tritone was the highlight of the Hotel. The rooms were clean but cramped and the busy street made earplugs a must to sleep at night. WIFI was a battle. Often disconnected and slow. Not a huge issue but a bit annoying.Now for the good... The continental breakfast was a huge bonus and the view while dining was delightful. Most of the staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfy. We loved the fact that we could walk out the hotel door and be a short walk to many sights. That was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Island of Gozo

Value in the heart of Rome

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location! Good breakfast with views. Crisp bed linen....
Cons: Rooms need a little bit of refurbishment.
Location: The centre of Rome, need we say more?!
The Tritone is located within walking distance of most of the main attractions in Rome: Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Piazza Navona, the Forum, etc. It is comfortable rather than luxurious, with an antique brass elevator and a terrific breakfast room on the top floor, with views. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous location !

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Fabulous location. Easy to walk to a lot of the main tourist attractions. Breakfast was very good. Plenty of choice.
Cons: Our room was very warm at night and the air conditioning wasn't functioning in February. Being at the front we couldn't keep the balcony doors open
Location: Very near the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and Pantheon. A 20 minute walk to the Colosseum, Palantine Hill and Roman Forum. Good restaurants nearby.
We stayed in Rome for a few days over half term. We had a triple bedded room which was very comfortable. Great shower and tea and coffee making facilities were available. Our room was at the front which I thought might be a little noisy but we were so tired by the end of the day we didn't notice!!