Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Brian from Gravesend, Kent, England

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
We found the Hotel staff friendly and helpful. They provided a local map and detailed shortcuts that could get us to the main sights (Colosseum, Forum, Palantine) within 15 minutes via a pleasant walk. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Continental breakfast included boiled egg and was just what we wanted. We would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Stay at hotel Valeri

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Wonderful hotel room. Bed is the best I have ever slept in. Breakfast very simple nothing amazing. One of the reception staff who was a young lady let the hotel down. Very unhelpful knew nothing about anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City break

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
We've stayed here for 3 days at the end of May. Great hotel, nice, clean bedrooms. TV, air conditions, wifi all free of charge. When we checked in they were quick and helpful. Breakfast was basic but tasty and it did fill you up. I missed some sort of salad or tomato at breakfast. Public transport is excellent: 10 mins by 714 bus from Termini. Metro & Colosseum are 10 mins walk. 81 stops 2 minutes away and takes you to Colosseum/centre/Vatican. Highly recommend this place, it provides amazing value for money. Many thanks for our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Clean, comfortable and cozy.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The staff's genuine friendliness, the hotel's cleandliness & the room's comfort.
Cons: Very little if anything. As mentioned above, the hotel is a little small which can bring along some minor inconveniences, not that it can be changed.
Location: Good location - 10 mins walk to Colusseum & 5 mins to San Cesaro metro-station.
The good. Very friendly, and professional, staff. Good location - 10 mins walk to Colusseum & 5 mins to San Cesaro metro-station. Very clean & comfortable rooms. The bad. Street-noise is a minor issue. Being on the same street as a hospital means you will here your fair share of sirens during your stay. Also, as the hotel is quite small, sometimes the general noise of the hotel will spill into your room, which can be an issue if trying to rest-in after a late night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rome

Excellent and cheap

Posted Oct 3, 2014
The hotel is 10 minutes walk away from the colesseum, has a close supermarket for food, the stuff is very helpful and polite the rooms are lovely and modern and the beds are so cosy! Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Oshawa, Ontario

Excellent service

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
All of the staff that work here are extremely nice as well as very informative. The staff told us the easiest way to get around the city to see the sites as well as pointed out some restaurants that were good and not overly expensive. Any questions we had they were more then happy to answer or if they didn't know the answer to look it up. Hotel is just under a 15 minute walk to the coliseum and in the opposite direction 10 minutes to a grocery store. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Valia from Gothenburg

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels
Good price and service but I would prefer something closer to the centrum for a weekend vacation.
3 out of 5
by Aussie Traveller from Adelaide

Very comfy beds, Reasonable price

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
Great room with very comfy beds, perfect after a long days walking. Breakfast was good. On arrival staff seemed dissorganised as room was not ready. It does not leave a good impression when one staff member rush past with bed linen in his arms you while you wait in the foyer for him to ready the room. So much so for a decent clean of the bathroom etc. Found out the next morning the shower head was broken, not sure for how long before our arrival. Was only fixed the following night mid evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spain

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels
hotel staff very helpful and friendly, bed extremely comfortable, location good once we had found our bearings
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 Via Dei Valeri - superb

Posted Sep 19, 2011 on Hotels