Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Brilliant location, friendly staff and good break fast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
This was not the first time I have stayed at Verona and yet I am as pleased staying there as ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Good clean hotel with that comunacate we'll with all visitors and great service through out our stay look forward to next year
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were all lovely. I was disappointed there was no tea/coffee in the room but very pleased there was a safe free of charge. The breaskfast was really good and hotel felt safe, that was important to us with children
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel. Friendly staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Nice hotel. Good value for money. Nice continental breakfast buffet. Room was small but adiquate. Clean with friendly, helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, England

if you just want somewhere to sleep its ideal

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: the cleanliness of the rooms
Cons: wallpaper missing from both bedrooms and water stains on the ceiling and walls plus excessive noise outside each night
Location: near to termini and its transport links and also near to shops and quite nice restaurants
we stayed at this hotel last year so we knew to a certain extent what to expect.last year our daughter complained that she could not sleep due to the noise from the road outside as our bedrooms were at the front of the hotel so this year we requested at least one of the rooms to be allocated at the rear of the hotel.we arrived early on the off chance that our rooms may be ready and were very pleased to find that they were and we were allowed in which gave us more time to explore Rome which was an absolute bonus.we were allocated rooms 503/504 which were both at the front of the hotel.both rooms were spotlessly clean but also both rooms had strips of wallpaper missing and our room 503 had obviously had a water leak through the ceiling which had left a very bad stain on the ceiling and the wall and there was a loft hatch which was in very poor condition.the shower door in room 504 was broken off the runners at the bottom and the toilet door did not lock.being at the front of the hotel we found that the rooms were very noisy indeed with shouting in the street being heard throughout each night and the sound of cars razzing around the area.breakfast was ok and adequate but nothing fantastic.on the plus side the hotel is very close to termini so is easy to get to.if you just want somewhere to sleep then this is the place to stay.if you want more than that look elsewhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location price staff breakfast
Location: Excellent location within walking distance of all the sites
Pleasent stay in a nice hotel in good location at a good price. Staff were Pleasent and the gentleman receptionist was very helpfull when we experienced problems with our transport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Joe from Sacramento, Ca

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely friendly staff!