Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Average breakfast

Posted Jun 18, 2015
The food at the time did not seem fresh. But they have an awesome sitting area. Just in front of the hotel was plenty of seats and table. Only problem was few mosquitoes can spoil the fun and cause an early night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel further away from Rome centre than expected.

Posted May 11, 2015
Hotel adequate for our needs. But our room was on front of hotel which was on a busy road. Staff very helpful. Rooms clean. Breakfast - buffet style.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Towels
Cons: Practically - everything!
Location: The hotel has a very convenient location, as it's close to the Ciampino Airport.
This hotel looked Ok on the Internet, and surprisingly had a few fairly positive reviews. However, our experience was awful as the hotel was very basic and did not include some vital service they promised on the Internet (e.g. the air conditioner was broken, etc.). The breakfast was also very basic and totally disappointing. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Victor good for a night or two

Posted May 28, 2013
The hotel was ok, it was nice to have free parking and sorta wifi. (had to go to a common area)the free breakfast in the morning was ok too. The room was good for a family of four. It is too far out for most attractions, but relatively close to the Appian Way. The garden area was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacey from Cairns QLD 4870, Australia

Hotel victor July 2012

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Didnt get an email back about getting picked up from the airport, so arrived and had to find our own way there. Cost us more than the nights accommadation at the hotel. Hotel is in a cute little town. Great to see that side of Italy before heading into Rome. Room was nice, little, staff speak a little English. Got a free shuttle to the train station to catch into the city. Overall I would stay again as long as we got a transfer organized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly hotel in quiet location

Posted Apr 29, 2012
Pros: Roof garden and front garden - friendly staff
Cons: None
A really comfortable, spotlessly clean, hotel with exceptionally friendly, helpful staff - the only drawback being the distance from the centre of Rome (although for us it was a blessing in disguise and relief from the hassle of the tourist trap in central Rome during daytime!). Excellent value for money. The hotel is located in a residential area in the outskirts - only a couple of ice-cream parlours and pizzerias nearby (although there is a large supermarket at the crossroads at the end of the road). Travel into Rome by 765 bus at nearby stop (on the right hand side of the road) or 765 or 663 at the second stop (a bit further down Annia Regilla) to Ananigna and then metro A - or by 118 to the Pyramide (and then metro B). Tickets (1 Euro single) travel time from 40-60 mins depending on connections. Tickets and travel advice from the reception - English rather limited but very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast in basement from 07.00 - 10.00 - incl. fruit juice, muesli, corn-flakes, fruit, buns, toast, cheese, cold meats, coffee etc.
2 out of 5
by Roger from London, UK

Rome Experience

Posted Apr 3, 2012
Pros: A clean hotel nice clean floors lovely garden
Cons: Lingering smells - breakfast horrible - they had rotten fruit in a basket. Coffee was from vending machine. Food all paper packed
Location: very far from city centre situated in small suburb. Costly bus and train ride to city centre No good restaurants around
We arrived at hotel at 5.30 pm - room wasn't ready The room allocated was in basement next to kitchen and toilet and restaurant so very smelly They cleaned room and toilet and kitchen floor with bleach and disinfactant so the smell was there all night In the room the sink started leaking with water on floor - we could not use toilet - we asked to be moved - they just gave us towels to put on floor Horrid breakfast all ready made food - toasts biscuits etc all in wrapper only croissants fresh. There was fresh fruit in a basket but qutte possibly a week old and rotten - my wife had to take it out for them to throw Coffee at breakfast was from wending machine - horrid of course We asked to be moved - receptionist told us no rooms as a big party was coming - but next day a large amount of people left in coach another receptionist told us that lots of rooms were free and moved us upstairs on first floor We will not stay there again nor will we reccomend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

hotel loin du centre mal insonorise

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: personnel sympa parking gratuit
Cons: insonorisation et petit dejeuner
Location: quartier sans interet il faut une voiture ou prendre le bus
bruyant le soir petit dejeune sommaire de mauvaise qualite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arezzo

Ottima soluzione a pochi chilometri dal centro

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Ho già avuto modo di soggiornare in questo hotel. La struttura è carina e molto accogliente. La distanza dal centro è di soli pochi minuti se muniti di mezzi propri. L'unica pecca riguarda la poca manutenzione e alcuni arredamenti un po datati.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

grazioso ma non collegato, con la metro

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: che e pulito e gradevole
Cons: prezzi
Location: vicino all'ippodromo
mi sono trovato abbastanza bene, e' molto silenzioso e confortevole