Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived until the moment we checked out. We stayed in a four person room with our two young daughters. The room was lovely and we were very comfortable in it. Everyone enjoyed the excellent breakfasts which set us up for long days walking around Rome. The hotel is very close to many of the nicest features of the city and right beside the Villa Borghese. Some hotels are just great to stay in and this one of those.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your much appreciated review. We're delighted to know you spent such a great time during your stay with us; please, be sure we'll pass on your compliments to all the Staff. We hope the future holds in store another chance to host you during your next travel to the Eternal City. Best regards, Ornella Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Great hotel in Rome

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Nice hotel in the Rome that is near the sites, but out of the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by S., Hotel Management
thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring your toiletries

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Overall, the hotel was quainte and nicely located. However, the toiletries provided were only body wash, a bar of soap, and shampoo (no conditioner or lotion). The room was not vacuumed or mopped daily, and the shower door, though cute, did not keep the water in. I had to place something under the door and at the ledge of the tub to prevent leaking. Breakfast was good, but for six days straight it was the exact same meal with no variations. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel overall, could use some updating and change of décor, as it seems straight out of the 1960's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff & Convenient Location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Really liked this hotel - it's old style and elegant - real European. Good location - Nice little café right on the corner to grab a water - beer - gelato - coffee, etc. Loved the roof top bar - sat up there every night for a drink. I thought the staff was friendly - especially the front desk man.
4 out of 5
by Shad from Madison

Art in the lobby is like a gallery unto itself

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable, and the shower spacious. Staying near the Borghese was definitely worth the extra $$. Good hotel for an art-afficionado. I was disappointed with the wi-fi - it did not work in my room, nor was it consistent from the lobby (iPhone, Mac). Fortunately, there was a computer in the lobby that worked well and was available when I needed it. To be fair, wi-fi did work from my phone on the rooftop bar. Indeed, quite marvelous to have a fine glass of wine there - best to avoid getting a drink on the Veneto anyway (everything on the Veneto was absurdly overpriced & quite average). Staying near the Borghese Park was very much worth it, plus only 7 minute walk from the Metro stop - Overpriced gelato nearby - worth the 12-15 minute walk to the Spanish Steps for outstanding gelato. If you're debating the price, and traveling during the hot summer Rome days, it's worth having the spacious shower that Victoria offers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

excellent hotel a block away from porta Pinciana

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: professional and knowledgeable staff, and location
Cons: nothing for the price
Location: a block away from via Veneto takes you in minutes to either Palazzo Barberini, Villa Medici or Galleria Borghese
excellent service, great and friendly staff. great terrazza to go relaxing after a full day of activities. I will return to this hotel for sure!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Nice hotel in a quiet area

Posted May 17, 2016
This hotel was quiet and comfortable. It was a bit of a walk to see the main sights of Rome. The staff were a bit formal and bland. Overall it was a pleasant place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gloria J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Providence, RI

Wonderful hotel, great location, but spotty wi-fi

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is an incredibly comfortable, well-run hotel in an area overlooking the Borghese Park. It is easy walking distance to the major shopping district as well as key art museums. The staff is friendly and efficient. The only negative is that the wi-fi is spotty in the public areas and not available at all in the hotel rooms.