Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Great Spot!

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great trip, great place to stay. We enjoyed the time at the Hotel Victoria, would stay there again. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel where we wanted to be

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was excellent with friendly staff. Have zero complaints and would recommend to all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Excellent hotel for a short stay in Rome.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Hotel in a good position. Plenty of good restaurants close by. Lovely roof top bar with comfortable armchairs and good snacks. Roof top (in summer) restaurant also good. Staff very pleasant. Very comfortable mattresses on beds in room 521 and large bath with jakuzzi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, Md

Hotel Victoria, Rome

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location was next to the ancient city wall & little more than across the street from Villa Borghese. The hotel is comfortable & well-furnished.
Cons: The rooms are small (which is normal in Rome). The restaurant food, while good, could be improved.
Location: The hotel is across the street from the ancient Roman city wall. Villa Borghese is steps away. Several historic churches & the American Embassy are
The hotel is in a historic area of the city. The rooms are small but very nicely furnished & clean. Staff was helpful, friendly, and courteous. There is a restaurant & bar on the roof in the warm months. There are trellises & large pots of flowers & herbs. The area is very inviting. The food we had there good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
No coffee or water in room Room service for tray of 5 No US channels on TV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Lovely hotel in the quieter part of the city

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The bed was hard and I woke stiff in the morning.
Location: Metro entrance is literally 200 yards from the hotel entrance. Walk to the Villa Borghese.
Staff was extremely welcoming. A couple of special requests I had originally noted were not made available initially, but when I brought this to the attention of the concierge, it was rectified instantly, and at no additional charge. Love the Victoria!
5 out of 5
by Chris

Five days in Rome

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect laocation. Friendly and knowledgeable staff made out stay in Rome fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Staff makes the difference

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This is a very nice hotel, walking distance to Spanish Steps & other sites in the vicinity... but it is truly brings this hotel up to a higher level. Very pleasant and service oriented! Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Comfortable bed, clean hotel. The only complaint I had, was that it was very easy to hear what was going on in the restroom of the adjacent room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bletchley, GB

Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel with character.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The character of the Hotel and the Roof Terrace
Cons: would be loverly if they would install a swimming pool!!!
Location: location was great. Close to a sightseeing bus stop and definitely in walking distance of the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps.
We had a wonderful time in Rome and it was good to know that after a 'hard' day of sightseeing we were able to get back to a comfortable hotel to relax. All the staff we came in contact with were helpful and friendly. Glad we had airconditioning - what with 30 - 34 degrees outside. The Roof Terrace was most enjoyable. Just slightly disappointed that the 3rd bed was not a proper bed but a pull out bed with a rather thin mattress.