Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Varikayil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Horrible location and staff

Posted May 24, 2016
Booked this hotel online a month in advance and when we arrived for a late check in the receptionist said they didn't have a room available for us. After showing her our confirmation she stated she did Hv a room but it wasn't clean and gave us a hard time. She called in a worker to set up the room but in the process kicked us out. Her colleague calmed her down and was able to convince her to let us stay. It was about 2am by this point. Took her an additional hour to hour and a half to ck us in and still charged us the full price of the room. We only stayed there about 3-4hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't use it again

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Extra tiny room for 5 people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice little hotel close to train station

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Location, Wifi and the staff
Cons: Larger hot water heater
Location: It's right next to the train station. This made is easy to drop off backpacks, etc early and start exploring the city immediately.
This is a single floor hotel in a building that has several single floored hotels in a neighborhood right next to the Rome train station. It's super convenient. We had the multiple occupant room. The accommodations were good for the one night we stayed. The hotel is really pretty good and the staff was very nice. There was a small balcony that looked out over an interior courtyard. While it was a small space we managed just fine. The wifi was good too. We did run out of hot water pretty quickly in the morning tho, so take short showers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

terrible air conditioning system

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: it is very close to the train station and the staff tried to help. price was good
Cons: clean the mold from the bathroom and take one bed out of the room so there was some space
Location: it was very close to the termini station with good connections to the buses and metro
the air conditioning did not work after the first night during a heat wave in italy. the bathroom was nasty with back mold everywere and the space was inexistence between beds and walls. the included breakfast was served in an outside cafeteria with not very nice people and too disgusting to eat (first day and second we did not eat them) kind of croissants. price was great.
2 out of 5
by Janice from SLC, Utah

Convenient location BUT.....

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was in a convenient location, right next to the Main train station "Termini" but we had to pay cash because the credit card machine or something was broken, which was really a pain. The shower was "yechy" and very small even for a not fat American. The water pressure was "0" it just kind of dribbled out......Would I stay there again? Probably not as there are many more in the area for about the same price. Also, we had to pay an additional "hotel tax" and some kind of per person a night tax-5 euro per person per night...it added up to a larger end of stay bill than I was expecting since we had 5 people. So the bottom line price was alot higher than I was expecting which is always a not very pleasant surprise at the end.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cash only

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
just stayed for one night. as needs to be at the termini station in the morning. cash only, not accept card. won't stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
We will not come back to this hotel again. The staff is not available all the time, bathroom shower doors broken and few others minuses.
4 out of 5
by Preben from Denmark

Close to main train station

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Cleaning good. Toilet could be better. Elevator very small and old.