Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont go to this hotel ever they are frods.

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was the worst experience ever, we were not allowed to checkin in the hotel and were shifted in some other hotel which was far from that place. the services were pathetic too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Short stay near Termini

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: The air conditioning!
Cons: Number one would be the wifi!
Location: Very close to Termini station - our only purpose to be there.
We needed to modify our dates slightly due to health issues. It was searingly hot when we arrived in Rome and having lugged suitcases up stairs and minuscule elevator we were told we had been 'relocated' to a hotel around the corner.... More lugging, more stairs, another minuscule lift! Breakfast - which was included- was a croissant and tea/coffee at a bar around the corner: hardly what we expected. The hotel was, very gratefully, air conditioned; it was clean and the staff helpful. The wifi was hopeless!!! A one dot level; completely inadequate for trying to manage business.
2 out of 5
by Jo from Melbourne Australia

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
This is not the place to stay for a family of 5. The family room was no bigger than a shoe box. We had trouble checking in even though 2 of us spoke Italian. Thankfully we only needed a bed for one night as we arrived in Rome late at night and were leaving on a train the next morning. Therefore this hotel was perfect for our needs as it is directly opposite the station. However the area at night is not desirable and I could not have stayed in the room for more than a night with my husband 2 teenage children and my father. It is definitely not big enough for an extended stay. However on this occasion it suited our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by American from Stuttgart, Germany

Laid back, simple family on a budget

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Building entrance
Great Location! 5 spaces slept 3 adults and 4children 7 and under. It was close quarters but we were out all day and needed a clean place to crash. Bathroom was decent. ventilation problems but had a fan. There was mildew on the ceiling. No ventilation plus. shower was clean. Small shower stall must cut off water to get a lather. room window (large) opened to a courtyard that was great for fresh air and light but not for a view. don't know what was down there. I just didn't want to look. But there were other tenants across the courtyard the entry way to the building (shared building) was dirty. There was bagged trash near the elevator and that area smelled like yep, urine. I would return. my mom was put off by room size. Double bed and single bed foot to foot with single bed head against a two person table (no room to scoot the chairs out fully). Other side was a wall pull out bunk bed. Next to a closet next to a flat screen tv). breakfast=a croissant +drink from an outdoor cafe. Visit the sights in the neighborhood- some kind of basilica and museum five mins walking. A sort of china town nearby and some vendors. Sightseeing tour buses nearby. a grocery store across the street (in the train station but accessible from a different entrance) with great prices for water (25 cents for the 1.5liter), baguettes less than 1€... Expedia says hotel will charge your card after your stay. you provide the card when you checkout. There is a 5% fee to pay with credit card.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels
Great location close to station host/reception very friendly but this is more rooms in apartment blocks over floors in the adjoining budings no real hotel facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from Maine, USA

Good place to stay right next to main Metro

Posted May 15, 2012
Pros: Hot shower with lots of water pressure. Good beds, a bit on the hard side, free wifi and SkyTV
Cons: A bit old, turned off the air conditioner when they cleaned the rooms
Location: Right next to the main metro station
Giving Hotel Viennese 4 based on the fact its a 1 start hotel which one needs to keep in mind when looking at reviews! The hotel is right out side the train station which is great when you are using the local Metro to get around the city. The two gentlemen we meet at the desk (which is on the 2nd floor of the building and has a small old style elevator) where very fun to talk with and helpful with any questions we asked. Our room was in another building around the corner from the main location on the 6th floor. The rooms where small compared to anything you would find in the USA but for Roma they are average for this price range, a comparison would be like a small room at Hotel 6. The water pressure in the shower was great and had hot water all the time. Air conditioning took about 10 min to cool off the room, which is fine only thing I did not like is they turned it off when they cleaned the room :) Beds where a bit on the hard side but no more then other hotels I have stayed at. They have a laptop in the room for you to use plus wireless internet which worked well, was able to make calls using VOIP with out any issues. They help SkyTV with may US stations. Also they give you a voucher for breakfast at the corner cafe which makes EXCELLENT cappuccino and baked good, about 5 euro value. They have a deal for MINO restaurant which is right on the same block, the $12 euro lunch/dinner was the best deal. Very good food and a nice atmosphere. Over all a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too dirty!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2011 on Hotels
Very good location, and cheap price. But the room is smelly, and the bed covers are way too dirty. Since the second day living in this hotel, 3 of us found some red spots on our arms!! Seriously, we are now thinking about to seek a doctor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel terrible y camas malas

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Me fue muy mal. Termine en otro hotel sin una justificación lógica del porque. según ellos estaba lleno y tenían convenio con otros hoteles. las condiciones del hotel mu malas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel pulito ed economico

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nei limiti della struttura posta in un vecchio stabile e condivisa con altre, buona. Stanza pulita così come il bagno con cambio e ristorazione e oggi giorno più che sufficiente. Accoglienza e gentilezza da parte dei proprietari.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Piacevole sorpresa.

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Ottimo hotel. Ottima colazione. Peccato per l'ubicazione.