Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for visiting Rome

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Excellent hotel about 40 mins walk from centre of Rome. Staff are execellent and very helpful when working out itineries or where to eat at night, even arranging private transfers. Just email the hotel and they will make the necessary arrangements prior to your arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything is fine too far ..

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great place but very excluded from the metro station 15 min walk .. and 29 min to decent place to eat to far .. for the price it should be closer to the main st ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Rugby weekend away

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Decided to find a more local style accommodation for our 2nd trip to Rome. Great residential area with a great fish restaurant nearby. Ideal for our rugby weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Villa Duse

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Virtually everything!
Cons: Nothing. It would be more convenient to be closer to the centre but then we would have done less exploring.
Location: Lovely location near Villa Ada and nice high quality restaurants. We walked through Villa Borghese to reach the Spanish steps and the Trevi fountain.
We had three lovely nights in this excellent hotel. Clean, spacious room with garden area. Powerful shower in bathroom. Nice buffet breakfast included. Very friendly staff, always helpful and smiling. Beautiful, quiet, safe area out of the centre to the North but easily reached by bus, taxi or walking. Even the earthquakes didn't ruin our trip! Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in a beautiful area of Rome.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great service and very friendly staff. Hotel is located in a beautiful quiet area, which is good if you want to escape the tourists but a bit far if you want to stay reasonably close to the central of Rome. Taxis in Rome a very reliable so it is very easy to get to and from the hotel. Recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from east midlands

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Top class rooms
Cons: No real information in the room about local restuarants etc
Location: The loction was nice and quiet two local bars nearby but have to walk to restaurant
This hotel is excellent it has everything for a stay in rome. The staff are more than helpful and the rooms are well appointed and clean. The only down side is it is 30 minutes from the centre of rome so requires to use infrequent buses or wlk to tram and taxi. But even though we had to travel a gem of a hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and friendly

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
On the way to other parts in Europe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent cosy hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Orbitz
A little off the city centre the hotel is nonetheless worth the taxi journey (10/15 mins). Location is great, quiet residential area with plenty of pure rationalist time buildings. A nearby small fish restaurant overcome the lack ok restaurant at the hotel. Hotel staff is excellent, the building itself very interesting, the dining room for breakfast a nest of piece in the middle of trees
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff!!

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff!! Eleonora particularly helped us every morning with directions, restaurant recommendations, reservations and more!! We definitely recommend! Great breakfast selection too!