Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Villa Duse was wonderful!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The hospitality, ambiance, great service and overall value for and cost.
Cons: Nothing to think of.
Location: All of Rome's major sites are within 20-30 minutes away via taxi.
Family run hotel with excellent service. The entire staff was friendly, helpful and very accommodating. The rooms were very comfortable with large beds, air conditioning and a shower with dual shower heads and side jets which were relaxing after a long day of site seeing. The location was about 20-30 minutes away from Rome's center within a residential area which allowed for quiet evenings within a hotel setting. Their continental breakfast patio was spacious and well appointed. The food was always fresh and filling with many a variety of many local pastries and meats. Don't forget to ask for a coppucino and their American coffee was delicious. We would definitely stay here again especially considering the cost savings from staying closer to the center along with the great staff and service. The Cardenas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Can't wait to.come back

Posted Jul 12, 2016
I couldn't recommend this hotel enough. Staff were brilliant and friendly and happy to help. The hotel itself Is beautiful. I will be recommending this hotel to anyone I know visiting rome. Is out the way of the centre. But easy bus ride into centre and underground tram is brill to get to where you need to be. Lovely my stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penang, Malaysia

Geniales Hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Unser Zimmer und die Einrichtung. Auch die Hilfsbereitschaft vom Personal, so macht es Spass Rom zu besuchen.
Cons: Um noch besser zu sein muesste man das Fruehstuecksangebot erweitern. Die Dusche Warm / Kalt kann eine herausforderung sein. Kneip Kur ist inbegriffen
Location: Ausserhalb vom Zentrum. Es sind einige guten Restaurants ganz in der Naehe
Wir hatten 3 Uebernachtungen in Villa Duse. Wir hatten dieses Hotel wegen den sehr guten Bewertungen und auch die gute Preis/Leistungs- Verhaeltniss ausgesucht und wir wurden auch nicht enttaeuscht. Wir stimmen alle anderen Bewertungen zu ausser in einem Punkt. Die Lage ist ein bischen ausserhalb und der Fussweg ins Zentrum ist doch laenger als erwartet und in vielen Bewertungen beschrieben. Vom Hotel bis Palazzio Poppolo beim sportlichen Gangart benoetigt man gut und gerne 45 min. Gemuetlicher Gangart mindestens eine Stunde. Nicht weiter schlimm muss man nur Wissen. Alternativ gibt es sowohl eine Busverbingung oder eine Tramverbindung innerhalb von 10 Min Fussweg. Somit ist die Lage Ausserhalb kein Thema mehr. Das Hotel und die Einrichtung ist sehr schoen. Klein aber fein. Vor allem unser Zimmer war wirklich schoen und fuer Rom Verhaeltnisse sehr gross. Das Bett ist sehr gross und sehr komfortabel. Wir wollten garnicht mehr aufstehen. Alles sehr sauber und in besten Zustand. Fruehstueck ist fuer Rom gut und reichhaltig. Angebot koennte groesser sein war aber in Ordnung. Das Personal war erste Klasse. Freundlich und extrem hilfsbereit beim weg und Restaurant Empfehlung. Alles perfekt!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted May 26, 2016
Super friendly staff, beautiful room and nice and quiet! Perfect place to relax!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Klein und fein und sehr zu empfehlen!

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nettes kleines Hotel, bei dem man aufgrund der ruhigen Lage nach einem umfangreichen Besichtigungstag sich schnell wieder erholen und neue Kräfte sammeln kann. Der Service und die Freundlichkeit des Pesonals sind hervorragend. Trotz der Distanz zur Innenstadt, lässt sich diese mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln sehr gut erreichen. Wir können das Hotel sehr empfehlen und werden es bei einem nächsten Besuch sicherlich wieder buchen. Einziges Manko ist, dass es im Hotel abends keine Möglichkeit gibt etwas zu essen oder zu trinken zu bestellen. Fussläufig gibt es aber einige sehr gute Restaurants, verschiedener Preiskategorien.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New

Lovely boutique hotel in Parioli section of Rome

Posted May 15, 2016
Charming hotel with friendly staff. Our daughter lives nearby, so we've stayed there many times. It's in a residential section of Rome, somewhat removed from the city center. Beautiful outdoor spaces, lovely breakfast room.
5 out of 5
by Sufian from Birmingham

Definitely would return...

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel reception couldn't be more helpful, the decor is so classy an chic. Very private yet easily accessible hotel. Transport links are fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Really nice experience

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The perfect hotel away from the crowded centre of Rome. The staff were very friendly and helpful and there was plenty of nice restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges, kleines Hotel mit tollem Service

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Lage: etwas außerhalb im Diplomatenviertel nördlich der Villa Borghese, so dass man dort dem Trubel im Stadtzentrum gut entfliehen kann. Das Zentrum von Rom ist zu Fuß oder mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln gut erreichbar, fußläufig sind viele schöne Restaurants gut erreichbar (< 15min Fußweg). Hotel: kleines, sehr schönes Haus, aufgrund der Größe ist es relativ persönlich, das Hotelpersonal ist durchweg sehr freundlich, zuvorkommend und sehr hilfsbereit. Schöner Frühstücksraum, gutes Frühstück mit einer für römische Verhältnisse guten Auswahl. Zimmer: schön eingerichtet, sauber, tolle eingewachsene Terrasse, die wir im März wetterbedingt leider noch nicht nutzen konnten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

It was a very nice stay. Staff were top notch.

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: It was quiet. It was clean.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved by variety.
Location: It was a little far from the center of Rome but that's what I liked about it. It was quiet at night and easy sleeping. Transportation was too far.
Staff was very helpful and friendly. We appreciated their kindness. Very hospitable.