Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ashton from Denver

Great place!

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Everyone was so helpful and friendly! It was a little outside of the main city area but bus system was super easy to figure out. I would highly recommend this adorable place to anyone traveling to Rome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Pleasant, quiet location

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere - very friendly and helpful staff and the ambiance - my image of what an Italian villa would look like
Location: Located in a suburban neighbourhood that seemed safe; yet within walking distance of the city and wonderful park.
Room was comfortable and clean; the garden is an oasis of shade to sit in the heat of the sun.
4 out of 5
by Shirley from Washington D.C.

Great location!

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was excellent. Luigi and Claudio were extremely helpful and considerate of our needs. Taxi stand was right outside hotel so it was very convenient. Short walk to the Borghese gardens. Quaint hotel was local charm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very convenient

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable and good for academic institutes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Beautiful place to stay in very private and quiet neighborhood. Room, staff and breakfast were beautiful. We were in room 4 or 6 which was on main level behind desk and kitchen so a little loud in morning so request other rooms. Beautiful sitting area outside. It was nice to stay away from crowded touristy areas but it did require a slight walk (10-15Min) to get to Metro (Flamino) station. As a result did discover Borghese Park which is beautiful and would not have seen otherwise. Would definitely recommend, very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Anna from Santa Cruz, CA

Lovely

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
A terrific little hotel with a lovely staff and large, comfortable rooms. The location was perfect for me, because it was relatively near the neighborhood where I used to live, but if you're looking for something central, it is not ideal, although it is quite close to (1) a taxi stand, (2) the 3/19 lines, and (3) Villa Giulia (fabulous museum), the contemporary art museum (sometimes has good exhibits), and the Villa Borghese (close to the Zoo). The baked goods at breakfast were outstanding and the staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Good deal in a great neighborhood

Posted Jul 25, 2011
Just back from Rome and Villa Mangili. I was attending a conference close to the hotel, so it was a great location for me. Leafy streets, quiet, only 12 rooms close to Villa Borghese park. Buses close by and a taxi stand in the square close to the hotel. So if you're looking for quiet and off the beaten track, I highly recommend the place. Most, but not all of the staff, speak English. The breakfasts were satisfying. The only complaint was that the wireless connection didn't work for me, although it did for others. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Toller Aufenthalt in Rom. Sehr nette Atmosphäre und leckeres Frühstück. Kleines aber feines Hotel
4 out of 5
by Josef

Nett für Kurztrip nach Rom

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr nettes, sauberes Hotel mit äußerst freundlichen Personal.