Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Very nice hotel, with helpful and friendly staff.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Liked the look and decor of the hotel, very Italian style.
Cons: Air conditioning available all year.
Location: Fairly quiet location, short distance to the train and bus station with some nice restaurants along route.
A very pleasant stay from the moment we arrived to the time we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA

Excellent hotel! Great customer service. 5 stars

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We stayed at Villa Morgagni for three nights in Rome. We were six of us and took two rooms. The hotel is located right opposite to the metro and very easy access to all attractions via metro. The rooms are very clean. Excellent customer service especially Anna from front desk. All staff including house keeping are very helpful. They made our stay very comfortable. Breakfast is simple and good. Roof top view from breakfast was very nice. Many cafeterias, pharmacies and shops close by. We asked for tea daily after a long day and were served on patio on second floor. There was a laundromat near by and it was so very useful as we travelled to other places too. They also asked if we wanted a cab service from airport and they picked us up for a nominal cost. Over all this hotel was the best we have stayed so far. It gave us the feel of Italy and I would stay here again. I rate it five stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Great little gem of a hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
What a fab little hotel, great staff, lovely breakfast served on roof top restaurant. Ideally placed for both the Metro, 2 stops to Termini, and tram (19) direct to Vatican City only 2 minutes walk and cost 1.5 euros for 100 minutes. Had booked 2 rooms for a four night stay, great value for money, cleaned every day. Has free safe, room bar if required, small bar downstairs. Staff very friendly and helpful directed us to nearby restaurant Ristorante Gran Sasso Rome, great family restaurant with great food at very reasonable prices (ate 3 nights). All in all great little gem if a hotel will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, friendly staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017
we stay in room 301, it has balcony with nice view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Nice hotel out of commotion but close enough

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The 3 windows in our room. Loved the way they were recessed. Loved the painting on the vault of the ceiling.
Cons: I'm being picky but maybe for the staff a better handle on English and slightly friendlier attitude. No one was rude but.....
Location: Not a lot to do nearby. I used the local park which also has musuems to jog every morning. Lots of locals. Metro is steps away though.
Wow what a surprise. Based on the price I was a little worried. But our room was very nice and fairly large for European standards. Comfortable bed and bathroom and very good breakfast with a great rooftop view. We had no problem in our room with the internet access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to metro and bus

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room style, cleanness.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great location: not directly in the city center, but every place can get easily by metro and bus.
Villa Morgagni is nice hotel 2 metro stations from Termini so you can get it easily when you arrive at the airport by train or shuttle bus. Colosseum also a few metro station near with the same line, which is a great spot to start the sightseeing tour. Villa Borghese, Barberini, and Vatican can get with one bus line directly. Our room was on the 2nd floor, not big, but with very nice siècle mood. It was clean and well equipped. We really liked the aloe vera soap. :) The staff was friendly and helpful. On the other hand, we were not impressed by the breakfast offer and quality. The scrambled eggs were the worst I ever was eaten. Oily, unsalty, cold. The boiled eggs were also cold every morning. We really missed vegetables for breakfast, or at least one (tomato/cucumber/paprika etc.). There was only one option from sliced meat, a ham or at least two options supplemented with a salami. Sweet breakfast options were better. Coffee was terrible, which is especially sad when you are in Italy. Last day we noticed, that we can ask a coffee directly from the guy who sometimes appeared from the kitchen, which was much better. So always ask for a coffee from the staff, do not drink that terrible wishy-washy from the thermos! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, walking distance to all of Rome

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Lovely stay wonderful staff highly recommend, helpful in every way spoke fantastic English and always understood even with our terrible italian. Visited all the attractions the hotel staff were very knowledgeable about the local area and recommended restaurants, provided maps to them and called ahead and booked us our table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel, no issues.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Lovely stay at Morgagni Rome , lovely staff and very quiet. A good nights sleep is priority for us and we slept well every night. Close to all attractions, walking distance and close to shops and restaurants. A huge tip we will give is to use "Romacabs" for airport transfer to and from your hotel as they are near half price in comparison to others and reliable and polite. People say Rome is expensive? We never thought so. Online tickets for coliseum and Roman Forum were £14 each (paid more for the zoo in the UK) amazing meal for two came to under €50 on all occasions (again I've paid more in UK). We picked up a souvenir for €10 for ourselves and another two for €1 each. The only thing we saw as being expensive was fuel so Romacabs are worth their weight in gold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Price Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great place that is inexpensive. Very quaint and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Ebookers
Cons: Limited staffing so not prompt service at bar.
OK although expected a nicer breakfast area. The staffing was low, so did not really get a full service at all times at the coffee bar.