Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from en

Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: everything couldn't fault anything
Cons: could install a pool
Location: it is a 10 minute walk to the train station 2 minute walk to the metro hotel is in a good spot to walk to all major sightseeing tourist attractions
Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, recommended good restaurants also phoned and booked table for us each night Gave us maps to find the restaurants and where to find the stop for the Hop on Hop off bus tour ( highly recommend) room comfortable and air con was needed Lots of choice for breakfast, eating on the roof top terrace was nice. could of done with a pool to soak in after walking all day, that's me been picky
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

The hotel is excellent

Posted May 30, 2017
The hotel is very good, the staff are kind, but the city tax isn't included in the price of the hotel, be careful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel Villa Morgagni

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Two delightful staff on reception. Hotel let down by one member of staff. Would not visit again based on this alone.
Great location. Breakfast looked impressive when advertised, however in reality, breakfast area is not to standard of the rest of hotel. Tired furniture, selection of pastries good but quality and standard of hot food very poor. Scrambled eggs had shell were Luke warm and with no seasoning. On last day eggs were grey! Staff however at breakfast were very helpful. Experience let down by one member of staff - upon booking trip made contact with hotel to arrange airport pick up (service offered by hotel), taxi was not there upon arrival and spent 30 minutes frantically looking for driver. Tried to contact hotel on several occasions, line constantly engaged. In the end got an alternative taxi to the hotel. Flight arrived early am, received a text late afternoon from taxi driver advising he was waiting for us at the airport, obviously incorrect information had been relayed to the driver b the hotel. Arrived at hotel all good. A day or so later, a gentleman on reception queried the taxi booking. We told him how we were left waiting and ultimately caught an alternative taxi. We also showed him the text received. He apologised for the mixup. On our departure we were questioned again by a mature lady on reception. She was extremely rude and disrespectful, loud, aggressive and insinuated that the taxi error was our fault. We again showed her the email and she then changed her demeanor. I made it known to her how I felt about her aggressiveness and she totally changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Hotel in great location 2 minutes to metro and bus

Posted May 2, 2017
Rooms very clean Good breakfast Staff very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Very nice hotel, with helpful and friendly staff.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Liked the look and decor of the hotel, very Italian style.
Cons: Air conditioning available all year.
Location: Fairly quiet location, short distance to the train and bus station with some nice restaurants along route.
A very pleasant stay from the moment we arrived to the time we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA

Excellent hotel! Great customer service. 5 stars

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We stayed at Villa Morgagni for three nights in Rome. We were six of us and took two rooms. The hotel is located right opposite to the metro and very easy access to all attractions via metro. The rooms are very clean. Excellent customer service especially Anna from front desk. All staff including house keeping are very helpful. They made our stay very comfortable. Breakfast is simple and good. Roof top view from breakfast was very nice. Many cafeterias, pharmacies and shops close by. We asked for tea daily after a long day and were served on patio on second floor. There was a laundromat near by and it was so very useful as we travelled to other places too. They also asked if we wanted a cab service from airport and they picked us up for a nominal cost. Over all this hotel was the best we have stayed so far. It gave us the feel of Italy and I would stay here again. I rate it five stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Great little gem of a hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
What a fab little hotel, great staff, lovely breakfast served on roof top restaurant. Ideally placed for both the Metro, 2 stops to Termini, and tram (19) direct to Vatican City only 2 minutes walk and cost 1.5 euros for 100 minutes. Had booked 2 rooms for a four night stay, great value for money, cleaned every day. Has free safe, room bar if required, small bar downstairs. Staff very friendly and helpful directed us to nearby restaurant Ristorante Gran Sasso Rome, great family restaurant with great food at very reasonable prices (ate 3 nights). All in all great little gem if a hotel will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, friendly staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017
we stay in room 301, it has balcony with nice view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Nice hotel out of commotion but close enough

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The 3 windows in our room. Loved the way they were recessed. Loved the painting on the vault of the ceiling.
Cons: I'm being picky but maybe for the staff a better handle on English and slightly friendlier attitude. No one was rude but.....
Location: Not a lot to do nearby. I used the local park which also has musuems to jog every morning. Lots of locals. Metro is steps away though.
Wow what a surprise. Based on the price I was a little worried. But our room was very nice and fairly large for European standards. Comfortable bed and bathroom and very good breakfast with a great rooftop view. We had no problem in our room with the internet access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to metro and bus

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room style, cleanness.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great location: not directly in the city center, but every place can get easily by metro and bus.
Villa Morgagni is nice hotel 2 metro stations from Termini so you can get it easily when you arrive at the airport by train or shuttle bus. Colosseum also a few metro station near with the same line, which is a great spot to start the sightseeing tour. Villa Borghese, Barberini, and Vatican can get with one bus line directly. Our room was on the 2nd floor, not big, but with very nice siècle mood. It was clean and well equipped. We really liked the aloe vera soap. :) The staff was friendly and helpful. On the other hand, we were not impressed by the breakfast offer and quality. The scrambled eggs were the worst I ever was eaten. Oily, unsalty, cold. The boiled eggs were also cold every morning. We really missed vegetables for breakfast, or at least one (tomato/cucumber/paprika etc.). There was only one option from sliced meat, a ham or at least two options supplemented with a salami. Sweet breakfast options were better. Coffee was terrible, which is especially sad when you are in Italy. Last day we noticed, that we can ask a coffee directly from the guy who sometimes appeared from the kitchen, which was much better. So always ask for a coffee from the staff, do not drink that terrible wishy-washy from the thermos! :)