Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter, Devon

Good, clean hotel close to the metro.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Good location, friendly staff and clean rooms.
Location: Metro station 2 min walk away. Supermarket across the street. A couple cafes just across the road and other restaurants within short distance.
My partner and I have just got back from a 3 night stay here and we were very happy with the hotel. Check-in was quick and easy, we encountered three receptionists during our stay and each one was friendly and welcoming with a good grasp of English. The room was slightly on the small side, but more than enough space for the amount of time we actually spent in the room. The room was cleaned every day to a good standard. Breakfast buffet was simple but perfect to set us up for the day; bacon, eggs, pastries, fruit, cereal etc. Hotel location was right by a metro station, which is very easy to use to get around Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Old fashioned style hotel but beautiful

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Close to town, only few stops away on metro. Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely breakfast and small bar in hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duisburg

Nettes Ruhiges Hotel,perfekt zum citytrip

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Nettes Hotel, in ruhiger Lage und 2 Stationen bis zum Termini und etwas weiter ist man am Koloseum. Auf der Querstraße ein super Italianer Gureni.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, very helpful staff

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Lovely hotel, possible to get to Rome centre by metro but also about a 15-20 minute walk from most of the sites. Found the staff very helpful and the small hotel bar was great for getting a coffee when needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Graz, Austria

Perfekt, zentrumnah, gute Verbindungen

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Begeistert, sehr freundlich, sauber, Personal freundlich und kompetent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Few metro stops away from city centre

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Cons: Wi fi TV channels Tea making facilities in room Toiletries
Hotel Morgagni offers a satisfactory stay just outside of the city centre. The room is not the largest, likewise the bathroom although both were kept very clean. There were no tea making facilities, no room service meals, basic toiletries and the TV only offered a few Italian channels. Although the air con worked well, the wi fi was not of a very high standard at all; in fact I could not gain internet access on my iPad so eventually just gave up. Breakfast was satisfactory and though some of the staff were friendly, the breakfast staff weren't particularly. We enjoyed Rome and this hotel was fine but not exactly 4 star standard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, UK

Excellent hotel in quiet location.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Kettle in the room
This hotel is a quiet, residential location, set back off the main road, and is decorated in an old style Italian opulence. The room was small, probably because of the huge and very comfortable bed in it but the furnishings and fittings were all excellent, with a shower that could strip barnacles from a boat if needed. Our favourite feature was the start to the day, a wonderfully filling breakfast on the linen covered roof looking out over the skyline to the mountains beyond. Rome is best explored by walking - the times you pass down an anonymous side street and appear in a square with a Roman ruin or a classic fountain are magical. Be advised that this hotel is 20 minutes walk on the wrong side of Termini from the main attractions. It didn't bother us but it might some, and there is a Metro station just 200 metres away from it if you want to travel underground. Lovely hotel and staff, though!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Korea

생각보다는 훌륭하지는 않아요. This hotel is not good.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: 베트남에서 온 직원이 친절했어요. 다른 직원은 영어로 의사소통이 원할하지 않습니다. The manager who come from Viatnam is very kind. But another managers are not good at English.
Cons: 욕조가 매우 지저분해요. 마사지 버튼 눌렀다가 지구인의 때 모둠을 경험해 볼 수 있었습니다. The bathtub is very dirty. I put the massasge button on the bathtub, I looked around all the dirt
Location: 그냥 주택가에요. 길 건에 큰 슈퍼가 있습니다. It is not downtown. It is near to a Big supermarket.
위치는 테르미니 역에서 2코스 밖에 안 멀고, 콜로세움역과 같은 노선이라 편하기는 하지만, 호텔이 낡고 별로에요. 후기나 평점보도 확인하고 갔으나, 생각보다 실망했습니다. The hotel is located near to Termimi station. It takes just two stations and is the same line b in Colosseo. But the hotel facility is very old and dirty. I had checked this epilogue, I was dissapointed a lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kg

Problem with cleanliness and exhaust

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Bathroom was not cleaned properly found lots of hair which disgusted us so asked some sheets but they didn't provide us Mild problem in restroom because exhaust fan was not there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitworthj

Great Hotel, with superb public transport links.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Really clean, and a great breakfast with good access to transport.
Cons: More information on sites and public transport
Location: Good location near bus and metro stops into city. Quiet location with nice selection of restaurants short walk away.
The Hotel was great, clean, quiet, helpful staff, and superb public transport links into Rome Centre. Just a short walk away where some great restaurants and cafe`s, a really good choice for anyone staying in Rome.