Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palermo

grazioso hotel a due passi dalla metro

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: posizione e pulizia
Cons: la grandezza delle camere ;-)
Location: vicino alla stazione termini, si raggiunge facilmente tutte le direzioni
comodo e confortevole, ottimo per chi vuole girare la citta e vive poco in hotel. consigliato
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, location, room facilities
Location: Station and some restaurants nearby
Lovely and clean, great breakfast, well located near the termini station which has good routes via the metro, train and buses. Would recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Overall Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Located 5 mins walk from the main train and bus station which was very convinient. Many restuarants and cafes around.
Overall the hotel was lovely and clean, all basic amenitites provided. The only negative was the materess; it bit too hard. Being a bit on the boney side it was unconfortable sleeping on my side. All staff were very pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 's-Hertogenbosch

goed liggend en schoon hotel. prima service

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: dicht bij termini station. en hop on hop off busstation
kamer was klein maar schoon, ontbijt is redelijk. prima balieservice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

또 가고 싶은 곳

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: 방이 넓다. 세탁기, 부엌 가구 등이 갖춰져있다.
Cons: 그닥 없는 듯
Location: 주변에 식당이 많다.
역에서 15분 정도 떨어진 곳에 위치. 두오모에서 3~4분 거리. 오래된 건물 2층에 위치해 있고, 일반 방이었는데도 간단한 부엌, 세탁기, 다리미 등이 갖춰져있다. 방도 넓고 화장실도 넓고 만족... 웰컴 푸드로 과일 등을 주는데 기분이 좋았다.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

No check in without passport

Posted Sep 27, 2016
They discriminate people, american driver licence, international driver licence and credit cards r not enough to check in, they left me on the street
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Villafranca Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, we are so sorry, but we don't discriminate people.. we only ask you a passport to make the check in. In Italy, the law says that we cannot make a check in without a passport or any other ID document. The driver licence here in Italy is not a document that we can use for the check in. We just do our job.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome

Good location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
This hotel is in a great location, can walk everywhere apart from Vatican city but that is easily accessible on the tube which is very close to the hotel and cheap!! The is a supermarket just across the road which was great and bars and cafes very close. The main station is extremely close and there is a shuttle bus that goes from there to the airports for only 6 euro. The hotel was lovely, very clean and breakfast was good. The only things I would say stopped it being perfect were that the rooms were quite small and could hear other people next door and in the corridors. Also some of of the reception staff were not very friendly or helpful, we encountered 4 that were quite abrupt and not friendly or willing to help us enjoy our stay even more. Other than that not a bad place to stay. Watch out for the room tax though, 6 euro per person each night which I thought was steep considering that wasn't a cheap cheap hotel in the first place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Last night in Italy

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Shower One of my pet hates are shower curtains and this one was no exception with both sides of the curtain being to short.
Location: I like to walk from train terminal to hotel, this one for me was a little to far.
Arrived at Rome train terminal and finally found hotel after asking numerous people along the way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
다시 로마에 간 다면 다른 호텔에 묵을것임. 테르미니역과 가까워 공항에 돌아갈 때 편하다는 점 외에는 그다지 장점이 없는 호텔
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ve

Un hotel da scegliere.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Il ricevimento è perfetto. La camera ben arredata e pulita. Il check out alle h.12, molto utile. La sala colazione, ricca e varia, andrebbe migliorata come personale.