Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro , Brasil

Boa localização. Limpo.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Cafe da manhã. Limpeza. Localização.
Cons: Quarto 208 muito apertado.
Location: Perto da EStação Terminal de trens, ônibus e metrô. Perto do Palácio Quirinale e Fontana di Trevi.
Toalhas e roupa de cama trocadas todos os dias. Quarto 208 bem apertado. Banheiro amplo. Café da manhã excelente. Funcionários muito atenciosos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancs

great location at a great price.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: location, staff, free wifi, breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: very close to Termini station, St. Mary Major and lots of restaurants
Can't fault Hotel Virgilio in any way. Helpful staff, great location and a good buffet style breakfast included. All in all a great place to stay and explore Roma.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Perfektes Hotel für eine Städtereise

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Zimmer sind ausreichend von der Größe und sehr sauber. Die Ausstattung entspricht der Sternekategorie. Für italienische Verhältnisse ist das Frühstück recht gut und bietet eine große Auswahl. Nettes Personal an der Rezeption.
Cons: Rührei war an allen Tagen kalt. Für den Obstsalat doch bitte frische Früchte statt Dosenware verwenden. Kopfkissen sind unbequem, kratzige Wolldecken
Location: Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten wie z.b. Trevi Brunnen und Kollosseum in ca. 10 Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar. Einige Restaurants direkt neben Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

Bon accueil, chambre correcte et propre

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Bien situé pour visiter Rome et à 15mn à pied de la gare Termini (navettes bus vers aéroports) Bonne literie
Cons: Isolation acoustique entre les chambres plutôt légère.
Location: Bons petits restos, fontaine de trevi, Colisée accessibles rapidement à pied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short break in Rome

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Quite basic hotel but well located and perfect for the two night whirlwind break in Rome. Breakfast was very limited - maybe better going to a local cafe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Great location. Breakfast was great! Hotel let us leave our bags with them on our last day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from caussens

Sympa

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Le petit déjeuner et le personnel.
Cons: Le lit , le manque d'insonorisation .
Location: Quartier très calme et hôtel parfaitement situé pour découvrir Rome.
Chambre vieillotte mais très propre. Un lit convenable , le second beaucoup moins. Le personnel très sympa et le petit déjeuner parfait.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Sentrumsnært

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: I nærheten av togstasjonen
Cons: Skikkelig internettlinje når de nå engang tilbyr det!
Location: Fantastisk restaurant i samme gate som hotellet. Bo på et annet hotell og spis på "Il nidi del Pettirosso" i via Pelermo 89.
Greit hotel uten noe ekstra. Helt elendig internettlinje som var ubrukelig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

No para repetir

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: La hubo ubicación no está mal aunque hay que andar un poco para cualquier destino
La habitación estaba fuera del hotel en el edificio de al lado y eso era incomodo. A pesar de que esa parte está actualizada, los colchones y las almohadas son durísimos y no se descansa bien.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel très bien situé, quasiment au centre de Rome

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Sa situation géographique et sa propreté
Cons: Meilleure définition des suppléments
Location: Quartier des ministères à deux pas du centre historique (Forum, Colosseum, etc.)
Hotel très bien situé pour ceux qui souhaitent visiter Rome en quelques jours. Excellent accueil, très propre. La chambre proposée n'était pas très grande mais confortable. Seul bémol, on nous propose une chambre plus grande avec un lit king size pour 25 euros de supplément par jour alors que selon les premiers contacts c'était 25 euros pour la semaine. Globalement très positif. Je recommande.