Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and convenient

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Termini
Cons: A facelift would be nice... And a few restrictions put on noisy guests after eleven pm
We needed somewhere to stay that was relatively inexpensive but close to Termini station, Hotel Washington turned out to be older than I expected, and was a little shabby. A school group was staying here, and we had three girls in the next room who spent half the night running in and out of their room as they met up with and chatted to others of their group. After a long flight we would have preferred things to have been quieter as we needed to sleep
3 out of 5
by Robert

Close to Train Station & works for one night

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived near midnight and was given a unique room at the top of the stairs -(No number on the door but it was called room 40) - the ceiling was only 6 feet tall but my wife and I are short- so it was ok- it was clean but a little cold. (The visit was on Dec 26th)
3 out of 5
by kieran

Great location.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Cheap room, great location, right in the heart of Rome. Room is grand, nothing special but if you are in Rome for sight seeing reasons and not planning to spend time in the hotel at all bar sleeping then this is a good choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel claimed to be on the ground floor.It was on the 6th floor with many steps to the lift.Hard with a big suitcase.Also IIIImy room was in a pension they own 4 of these but call them all Hotel Washington.In fact the room was awful.Dark with a locked window.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, United States of America

Location, location, location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
A block away from the Termini. Lots of dining choices. It's a very basic hotel but it served our purpose. The 5 euro breakfast is good enough considering you' ll spend more at the mcdonald's nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room was noisy , small decorated in the 40s, pillows were ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Small older hotel close to main Rome rail and bus stations. Also close to most tourist attractions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and affordable

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money. Close to good, reasonably priced restaurants. Very close to the central station and underground hub.
3 out of 5
by Kirstin Lemasters from Canton

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel to be closer to the Termini station for a very early morning train. The room was clean and close to termini which were my only requirements. I would recommend it in a similar situation, but nothing more than a night as this was not a "vacation type" hotel.
1 out of 5
by KARTHICK

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Had a very bitter experience, one of our bags were stolen right in front of the reception, no proper security is maintained, have to be a little very cautious on safety.