Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in the center of Rome, Trevi fountain.

Posted May 14, 2017
Area around hotel is becoming overwhelming congested with tourists and therefore hard to enjoy attractions around hotel. Hotel could do with better towels and needed some repair to shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We stayed 4 nights in the Hotel White. Fab hotel clean nice decor and most importantly the staff couldn't be nicer. Modern and clean hotel two minutes fromTrevi Fountain and 5 minute walk to Spanish steps so very central. Staff really make this hotel special and nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Stay at the White Hotel for 3 nights. Arrived at 11am room already for use, so quick unpack then out for fist trip to Trevi Fountain 3 minutes walk. We walked to all the major sights from here such a good location. The staff we all friendly and very helpful. There was always alot to choose from the breakfast buffet from 7am-10am. We stayed in room 120 a Garden Room which was very clean with plenty of room, the only noise we heard was from the traffic if we had the window open, but we couldn't look out as it seemed we were in the basement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Rooms not too big but it is in a great location, nice facilities and breakfast, great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stayed before, would stay again

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Great location. All staff welcoming. All clean. Full breakfast good.
Cons: Better/more comfortable seats in bedrooms to relax in.
Location: Off a main street/road - very little traffic. Wide variety of eateries. Nearby: Trevi Fountain, Coliseum, Quirinale Palace, taxi rank, supermarket
Executive room booked for 7 nights. The one allocated was on 2 floors - bedroom with loo downstairs, shower/bath loo upstairs - faced a street with a restaurant - very noisy 'till about 2 am. We requested a room change and given one - again 2 floors with bedroom upstairs and shower/bath below - facing a quiet backstreet, for the next 6 nights. Nice, and nice it could be arranged. Rooms were spacious but lacked comfortable seating for two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel close to Trevi Fountain.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Excellent staff. They made an extra effort for my daughter's 18th birthday.Very clean hotel. You can walk to all the main sights.
4 out of 5
by Frances

Great location

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The location and service was great. They had a good breakfast. The room was on the smaller side which was expected for a central location in Rome. A little more comfort would have been nice. For example the bed was pretty hard and the pillows were flat, plus there was no AC (or it wasn't working).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Lovely, small restaurants. Within walking distance of most tourist sites.
Central location. Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely breakfast, good plentiful selection of food. Room was very small and nowhere to sit.
4 out of 5
by Teresa

Mixed review

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room was large, clean and kinda hot. We had a difficult time turning down the heat. Also, we had requested a double bed and had 2 beds on wheels that moved together and as part easily. Additionally, our room had a whirlpool tub and the jets needed a cleaning badly. We did feel safe and had a lovely overnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Very convenient location for visitors
Cons: The size and arrangement of the room
Great location but very small and uncomfortable rooms.