Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room small

Posted May 1, 2017
Room was small but staff wonderful! Love the Terrance
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
super time in Rome, lovely Hotel , very friendly staff, ideal location reasonable price, basic facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ok hotel near to station

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The hotel was average, location is good but room was not very good. It was bit dark and small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost all positive

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay here was very good while we were in Rome. It is worth specifically mentioning that one of the people at the front desk, Levia, was absolutely fantastic! She was a fount of information and suggestions on what to do and see in our limited time, and we followed her suggestions and were not at all disappointed! She and the other man who worked at the front desk both were easily accessible, approachable, and willing to help in whatever way they could, whether it was scheduling tours, calling a cab, or making restaurant recommendations and reservations for us. The room, although sufficient and spacious enough, could really use some updating, and lacked in comfort, by American standards. The beds and pillows were much too hard, and the "couch" (which was actually a twin folded-up futon bed) was very uncomfortable to sit on for any length of time. The bathroom, although spotlessly clean, was cramped. The location was conveniently close to the main train station, and it was an easy walk, even toting our wheeled luggage. Most of the other attractions in Rome however, seemed to be a very long walk away, at least 30 minutes to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, etc. The area around the hotel was great for souvenir shops, restaurants, and convenience stores.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Clean hotel close to Roma Termini

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, no fuss check in, location.
Cons: Should have changed the mattress and improve in noise reduction.
Location: There are souvenir shops and restaurants nearby. Personally recommend Ristorante La Famiglia with good food in reasonable prices.
Booked this hotel as it's just walking distance from the main railway and bus station in Rome. Convenient for those who carrying large or many luggage. Me and my husband reached around 11am+ and wanted to try our luck to check in early as we did in Florence and other places, however the hotel staff insisted that check in time is 2pm and requsted us to deposit the luggage into a luggage room at ground floor. After 2pm and finished a simple walking tour nearby we managed to check in with no fuss. In the room it was clean and tidy, the toilet was spacious but the shower area i find it's quite narrow (i'm a 158cm 50kg Asian girl). No bottled shampoo was provided (guess the one mounted on the wall was top-to-toe body wash). As per other Italian hotels, there is no water boiler and panty in the room. The glasses were neatly places on the basin in the washroom. The bed was a normal size double bed (neither queen nor king). We could hear next door "closing"(slamming) the doors in the morning, and even sneezing sound. Perhaps should put more effort in noise reduction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Train station

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Wifi is crappy. And rooms are small. An Okay hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

First time in Rome!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Excellent service on arrival - Livia very helpful. Good breakfast. Gluten free options. Close to Roma Termini - able to walk with bags.
Cons: Beds weren't terribly comfortable. No tea/coffee facilities in room.
Location: Central location. Close to public transport.
Enjoyed a pleasant stay here. Clean, friendly staff, reasonable sized room with a bath, good breakfast, good Wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk, uk

Get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Not a kettle in the room. Could get a coffee from a machine for €.50 but not the same as being able to make a cup of tea!!
Hotel was good, we had an issue with the shower door not on properly, but we went down to reception and they moved us to a new room straight away. Good location from train station where you can also get hop on hop off bus from! We paid €28 for 48 hours!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Nice hotel near termini

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The hotel is modern , very clean and comfortable it offers good breakfast. The hotel staff are amazing all of them speak English and are very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good for a few days sight seeing.

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk was very helpful. The breakfast was good. The location was great. The room was small and the shower room was even smaller than those on the cruise ships. Our room has some odor which lasted the whole 3 nights we were there.