Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Modern and clean, free transfer bus to town
Cons: Yes please put tea and coffee facilities in the room.
Location: Hard to find and expensive to airport
Stayed there for three nights really good, bar staff were first class and reception
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by clau, Hotel Management
Thank you for having stayed at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Noisy noisy noisy

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The locality to amenities if you have a car
Cons: Noisy, location near the train station
Train can be heard throughout the day and night very loudly Basic breakfast Lovely staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
It Israel a good Hotel, ubícated in an accessible place, with a very good attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice Hotel at an odd location

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms, breakfast
Cons: Shuttle service to city.
Location: Location was odd and there is nothing to do nearby
It was hard to reach the location. We did not expect the Hotel to be located at such an odd location. We stayed for five nights. Train station at about 8 minutes walk helped to economically connect with the city metro. Hotel is new, neat, and clean hotel. Breakfast was good and staff was cooperative. The hotel management need to start the complementary shuttle earlier at 8:00 a.m. and return late at 8:30 pm so that tourists can have some time for shopping after sight seeing until 8:00 p.m. when the shops close. Half an hour would be enough to arrive at pick up point of shuttle until 8:30 p.m. (the last shuttle departure time).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Overall, a nice place stay if you want to be located in Balduina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's, Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: The room service is good ,the gym room is nice and a friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Add more varieties in the breakfast, I mean not the same things each morning.
Location: Nothing to do nearby really.
The hotel is quite far from downtown rome. But the area of the hotel is quiet and nice and the hotel staff and service is really good, the breakfast is nice. However, the restaurant in the hotel is quite expensive and with a normal quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woking

Nice hotel with good public transport nearby

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Location, reasonable price, friendly staff and good food.
Cons: Layout of the bathroom
We spent six nights in this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff in the restaurant were very good and took good care of us. The dinner menu didn't vary during our stay but the quality of the food on it was excellent. The room was clean and the bathroom very spacious. With a little re-design, the shower could be turned into a walk-in - it was a little cosy. A 10 minute walk to Baldiuna Station got us onto the train line into central Rome and underground connections which was very convenient. Overall, this is a good hotel, tucked away in the suburbs and we would use it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to Olympic Stadium so great for rugby fans.

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Great stay and well looked after by staff on reception and restaurant. Shuttle into Rome City centre a bonus. Rooms comfortable and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good location

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We arrived around midnight and was not greeted by staff nicely. When asked about any local food places due to our hunger we were replied with "this area has nothing" which was not a good welcome. The hotel cleanliness was good but the bed was uncomfy and did not have enough pillows or ideal bedding. The location although was close to the local bus stop, we were not given correct details of the use of the bus services and the return always lead us to another stop not in close vicinity. I do not ever write bad reviews but I think the staff let us down at the hotel. First impressions count.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Very nice, clean and comfortable experience , i had a beautiful terrace, but the hotel is too far from the city and i had no special treatment for choosing a VIP expedia hotel