Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

it's basically a condominium partitioned into room

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly service
Cons: How to get to the reception if you didn't get the shuttle. There were 2 sides of the building to go up to the 4th floor.
the staff was nice enough - had to find my way up to the reception (4th floor) which was basically the living room of the condominium. Then I was showed my room and given keys. Pleasant enough and worked for what I needed. The free airport transfer was great! Didn't get a transfer from airport because they were already booked. It looks like a simple operation with minimum staff but it's fine for a cheap stay in the middle of the city (I think) Walked from Termini station in Rome to the hotel - about 10 minutes and then walked around the rest of the day looking around.. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. Nice friendly guy greeted me on the 2nd floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
It's a great hotel for what you pay for! As its in an apartment building, you don't get any views over Rome, but the rooms are a good size, the hotel is located in an easily-accessible part of Rome and the breakfast is delicious! Perfect for a couple or a small group of friends looking for a cheap weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent, england

Pleasant place to stay in the heart of the city

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort of room, airport transfers
Cons: More fruit at breakfast and offer marmite (!). Also make the information about airport transfers clear- I had to chase it up.
Location: Literally within a mile of the trevi fountain and Spanish steps. About a mile to the roman forum and colosseum and maybe2 to the Vatican!
I wanted to take my girlfriend to Rome for a special birthday. This B and B ticked many boxes because of it's central location. Part of the deal included airport transfers which was a reason I booked it. On arrival at the airport we were picked up and taken to our B and B. Our room was the one on the picture! Comfortable bed, fabulous shower, tea making facilities, clean and just the right size. Any enquiries were answered promptly. The breakfast room is sweet and I would imagine in the summer lovely on the terrace. The breakfast was perfectly adequate although as a typical Brit it was missing some marmite! My summary- good location, comfortable room and pleasant people to stay with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would give it an overall score of 3.5

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The shuttle driver and the gentleman manning the breakfast were very pleasant
Cons: Check-in process. Rooms could be a little more comfortable.
Unfortunately there wasn't anyone there to check us in and we had to wait. Luckily other guests let us in and gave us a wifi password to contact the hotel. Room was okay - bed was not the most comfortable and the comforter looked old. We were very happy with the free shuttle and the location worked well for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fantastic experience !!!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: comfort of rooms and staff.
This hotel is the best I have stayed in on my return trip to Rome for my birthday with friends. We all had separate rooms and each of them were very nice and comfortable. The staff was extremely nice and very helpful. Breakfast every morning was better than what I have received at other hotels. I am surely staying here on all my return trips to Rome. Plus it is in a quiet street, convenient to Termini and sights. Excellent especially for the value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Lake, United States of America

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Cons: No phone in my room.
Location is perfect, as well as breakfast. Free transportation to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice B&B.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Small but location is perfect. Metro 1 block away. Walking distance to all major tourist attractions if choose to walk, Colosseo, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Termini Station...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Good Location

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The location, it was spotless,the manager/owner was very attentive, free wifi, good breakfast & we left our bags after check out due to late flight.
Cons: It was no frills, central hotel which had everything we needed as it is advertised.
Location: Great location as already said due to the close proximity to the public transport links.
We were very close to the Trevi fountain so a lot of touristy areas near by. There are a lot of restaurants and bars and a very lovely feel to the place. The hotel is close to the main train station, Metro and bus terminal so although we walked a lot (as you do on city breaks) the option to use public transport was on the door step.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Great location, but don't expect hotel service

Posted Jul 4, 2011
This place is located in a very central area, 10m walk from the train station. The rooms are nice and comfortable, but for those who are expecting service I wouldn't recommend staying here...Even though staff was friendly they don't have a reception area. The hotel is located inside a business building, so you have to ring the bell so they open the door. It happened to me TWICE to stay outside ringing the bell with no answer for more than 20m, until another tenant of the building appeared and kindly opened for me. So if you don't care about that hotel is fine, but make sure you take note of their phone number in case they dont hear the bell...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nordfriesland

Perfekt für Kurztrips

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: die Lage u. der beinhaltete Transfer vom Flughafen
Location: Nähe Hauptbahnhof, sowie Collosseum
sehr zentrale Lage, aber durch Seitenstraße sehr ruhig.