Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Thin walls

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Really liked the location and the casual laid back approach of this B&B. However the rooms walls were very thin so could hear a cough or sneeze in another room. Room was good size for me alone and the comfort was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

it's basically a condominium partitioned into room

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly service
Cons: How to get to the reception if you didn't get the shuttle. There were 2 sides of the building to go up to the 4th floor.
the staff was nice enough - had to find my way up to the reception (4th floor) which was basically the living room of the condominium. Then I was showed my room and given keys. Pleasant enough and worked for what I needed. The free airport transfer was great! Didn't get a transfer from airport because they were already booked. It looks like a simple operation with minimum staff but it's fine for a cheap stay in the middle of the city (I think) Walked from Termini station in Rome to the hotel - about 10 minutes and then walked around the rest of the day looking around.. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. Nice friendly guy greeted me on the 2nd floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
It's a great hotel for what you pay for! As its in an apartment building, you don't get any views over Rome, but the rooms are a good size, the hotel is located in an easily-accessible part of Rome and the breakfast is delicious! Perfect for a couple or a small group of friends looking for a cheap weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent, england

Pleasant place to stay in the heart of the city

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort of room, airport transfers
Cons: More fruit at breakfast and offer marmite (!). Also make the information about airport transfers clear- I had to chase it up.
Location: Literally within a mile of the trevi fountain and Spanish steps. About a mile to the roman forum and colosseum and maybe2 to the Vatican!
I wanted to take my girlfriend to Rome for a special birthday. This B and B ticked many boxes because of it's central location. Part of the deal included airport transfers which was a reason I booked it. On arrival at the airport we were picked up and taken to our B and B. Our room was the one on the picture! Comfortable bed, fabulous shower, tea making facilities, clean and just the right size. Any enquiries were answered promptly. The breakfast room is sweet and I would imagine in the summer lovely on the terrace. The breakfast was perfectly adequate although as a typical Brit it was missing some marmite! My summary- good location, comfortable room and pleasant people to stay with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would give it an overall score of 3.5

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The shuttle driver and the gentleman manning the breakfast were very pleasant
Cons: Check-in process. Rooms could be a little more comfortable.
Unfortunately there wasn't anyone there to check us in and we had to wait. Luckily other guests let us in and gave us a wifi password to contact the hotel. Room was okay - bed was not the most comfortable and the comforter looked old. We were very happy with the free shuttle and the location worked well for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fantastic experience !!!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: comfort of rooms and staff.
This hotel is the best I have stayed in on my return trip to Rome for my birthday with friends. We all had separate rooms and each of them were very nice and comfortable. The staff was extremely nice and very helpful. Breakfast every morning was better than what I have received at other hotels. I am surely staying here on all my return trips to Rome. Plus it is in a quiet street, convenient to Termini and sights. Excellent especially for the value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Lake, United States of America

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Cons: No phone in my room.
Location is perfect, as well as breakfast. Free transportation to the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, staff go out of way to help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice B&B.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Small but location is perfect. Metro 1 block away. Walking distance to all major tourist attractions if choose to walk, Colosseo, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Termini Station...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Good Location

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The location, it was spotless,the manager/owner was very attentive, free wifi, good breakfast & we left our bags after check out due to late flight.
Cons: It was no frills, central hotel which had everything we needed as it is advertised.
Location: Great location as already said due to the close proximity to the public transport links.
We were very close to the Trevi fountain so a lot of touristy areas near by. There are a lot of restaurants and bars and a very lovely feel to the place. The hotel is close to the main train station, Metro and bus terminal so although we walked a lot (as you do on city breaks) the option to use public transport was on the door step.