Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Nice

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Good hotel. Very nice room and clean. Staff is helpful. Close to transportation. Thanks. I will recommend it to my friends in the future. Lucy
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2015 by Marco, Hotel Management
Dear Lucy, Many thanks for reviewing our structure, it will be a pleasure to serve you and your friends again in the future. Wishing you a pleasant day, we send you our best regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

EXPEDIA SHOULD REMOVE AS A NEAR TO AIRPORT HOTEL!!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: NOT APPLICABLE
Cons: THE MISINFORMATION!!
Location: NOT AN AIRPORT HOTEL AS CLASSIFIED!
Before booking it was indicated as a surprise near to airport hotel with NO CANCELLATION. Details to be confirmed after payment! When booked there was no indication that the hotel did not offer the shuttle services from airport, neither tthat it was really distant from Leonardo DA Vicni Airport two factors that were importnt for a decision regarding selection and since the offering was a secret one with prepayment I consider it a TOTAL MISINFORMATION. Finally I did not use the hotel even though prepayment happened since a taxi fare from airport to hotel was 50 euro per way, a lot more than the offered room rate. BAD THING EXPEDIA AND HOTEL. You shall be more clear with these type of offerings! MANY ARE FALLING INTO THIS TRAP! NEVER BOOK SECRET WITH PRE-PAYMENT AND NO CANCELLATION!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, pleasant rooms
Location: Distant from the city centre
Newish hotel, pleasant and helpful staff, clean and spacious rooms. Nothing to be done about the location, which is nice enough and on a main route, although the journey to the centre of Rome takes around an hour, hour and a quarter depending on waits for buses and trains. Close to a market and gelaterias, etc. A good hotel if you want good value, even if it is a remove from the sights. Ostia is about a half hour away by bus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Just an average Hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The Apartment
Cons: The connection to the airport
Location: Not nice
The Hotel/Residence is nice and well equipped. The Apartment I got was OK and clean and fully equipped. The only one problem is the connection with the airport (40Euro Taxi) and even if it's not that far it's badly connected and there is no shuttle bus to the Fiumicino Aiport from the Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

It was a very pleasant stay at the studio.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: It is situated in a very calm and peaceful environment.
Location: ostia antica and the beach around was great.
It was a very nice stay,we booked a studio apartment at i triangoli and it had all the amenities which we rquired,overall a very nice value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better information to the customer before deciding
When booked there was no indication that the hotel did not offer the shuttle services from airport, neither tthat it was really distant from Leonardo DA Vicni Airport two factors that were importnt for a decision regarding selection and since the offering was a secret one with prepayment I consider it a really misinformation. Finally I did not use the hotel even though prepayment happened since a taxi fare from airport to hotel was 50 euro per way, a lot more than the offered room rate. Bad thing. You shall be more clear with these type of offerings
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec City

Too far from Rome and Airport

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: We was having a huge room.
Cons: Shuttle to airport not expensive.
Location: Nothing to do near it is too far.
We bought it by hidden price and it was too far from Rome (50 euros taxi) and Airport (50 euros taxis).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what i expected

Posted Jul 7, 2014
nothing wrong with hotel, food was very good, except i had booked room <5 miles from airport and this was about 10 miles out and away fromRome. Had to cancel tour, pay extra for shuttle to get me there and then they failed to pick me up to take me back to airport. Hotel helped with my transportation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

NOT close to Rome airport

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Expedia listed this hotel as being close to the Rome airport. It was NOT! The price of the taxi to get there was almost as much as the room itself. Extremely disappointing when we just wanted to fall into bed after a long day traveling. Even worse, when we arrived our room wasn't ready and it took over an hour to get moved into an appropriate room.
3 out of 5
by Lux from New Haven, CT

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: Staff during the night, bathrooms.
Location: There is nothing nearby.
We arrived late in Rome , so we only checked in around 10:30pm. The person in the reception treated us badly and was not helpful at all. We needed to eat something since we arrived hungry from the airport and she just said "there is no option". Normally the receptionist would suggest a late delivery place or at least tell us where we would need to go to eat (even if we need a cab to get there). We had to eat some chocolate we bought (by chance!) at the airport for dinner. To be fair, the person in the reception in the next morning was EXTREMELY helpful to us. So I can't say this is a general staff problem. I only spent a night, but the location is not good. There is absolutely nothing around the hotel. I only went there because it seemed close to the airport but I still paid quite a high price for the fare. The rom was quite clean, but the bathroom needs some work. The shower has no curtain or door, so the floor gets completely wet after a shower. Breakfast in the morning was good.