Ratings based on 3,120 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Great property with an excellent staff. Helpful and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK.

simple excellence

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: No nonsense staff, polite and informed on everything the hapless tourist might want to know. Excellent bedrooms well insulated from noise.
Cons: In all honesty I cannot think of anything. This is extraordinary value for money.
Location: Situated in easy walking distance from the railway station, in easy reach of almost all the major landmarks: surrounded by cafes and restaurants.
I cannot really rate this hotel too highly: brilliant location, brilliant staff - elegant and pleasant decor - a breakfast well worth getting up for (even after a late night). A roof garden to sit out and recover from the noise and excitement of Rome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The modern facilities, location and rooftop area.
Cons: Inform guests about the ground floor rooms and the noise factor or make the room soundproof. Decrease the cost of a load of washing.
Nice, modern hotel with lovely staff. Initially happy with our room but woken at 3am to the rubbish bins being emptied outside our window, as we were on the ground floor at street level. Asked to move rooms as the bin is emptied every night! Staff happy to accommodate room move, however, second room was very small. Don't book the ground floor rooms!! Hotel offers many facilities including a laundry room with a free iron. 4 euro for a load of washing or dryer is expensive though. There is a rooftop sitting area with a large hot tub and a vending machine with beer, wine and snacks which made for a pleasant afternoon sitting and relaxing in the sun. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The staff were very attentive and helpful. Location was central and good restaurants nearby as well as a metro station. A supermarket is around the corner. I would stay here again if ever back in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

IQ Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Rooftop Restaurant and Hot Tub, just wow
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central location
The Hotel is spotless, the facilities are superb and the staff are so very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Excellent location near everything. Friendly, professional and helpful staff. I strongly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Great hotel -- very accomodating

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Great bar, rooms had air con, the location was great too.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Hotel was next door to the Opera House. a 15-20 minute walk to the Colosseum; 20 minute walk to Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain as well
Had a great 3 night stay 14th-17th July. Room was great, the bar and general prices in the hotel were the same as in Rome (which is unusual for a hotel as they're usually a rip off) and the Jacuzzi was brilliant. Didn't try the food as we ate out every night but it looked good. Staff were excellent - we had to wait checking in and got to leave our bags in the locked deposit room so we could walk about Rome without our bags. Couldn't fault our stay at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Wow!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: We really loved the rooftop bar and restaurant. Breakfast, dinner, and drinks there are all excellent and a great value.
We stayed five nights in July. An anniversary getaway. We were really impressed by the comfort and service at this hotel. The laundry facility was also nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hitel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
A bit of a rocky start when I checked in. Was given the wrong room type in not so good location of the hotel, but the staff remained cheerful and helpful and rectified the problem the next day. I was very satisfied with the second room and had a great stay. Wonderful food, spotlessly clean and always cheerful, friendly staff. I would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

This is the best hotel we could have imagined!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING! Decor, personnel, food, location, etc.
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: The IQ Roma is set in a perfect location. It is close to a main thoroughfare and near the Republica Plaza.
From the moment we entered the ideally located IQ Roma Hotel, we were thrilled. It is modern, spotless, and filled with an incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Our room was quite large and the bathroom was also surprisingly spacious. The complimentary water bottles, snacks, etc. were much appreciated as well. The best part though was the rooftop "Co-Living" space which was dotted with cabanas, comfortable indoor seating, board games,and a jacuzzi. It was the perfect place to enjoy our daily breakfast (which was included in our rate) and wind down in the evening with a light meal, cheese and bread tray, or some wine after a full day of sightseeing. We were able to walk EVERYWHERE in Rome from the IQ Roma and only wish that there were other IQ Hotels throughout Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Intelligent hotel-Rome

Posted Jul 12, 2017
A very nice hotel, close to a lot of the famous sights of Rome. Lovely rooftop restaurant with excellent food. Great staff. A lovely experience.