Ratings based on 3,010 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The location was really convenient to the train and Metro station. The staff were very friendly and spoke good English.
We stayed there for 3 nights. We loved everything about the place, staff, and food. Breakfasts were wonderful and we sat outside on the roof terrace. After a forgettable dining experience in a neighborhood restaurant, we had dinner and drinks at the hotel rooftop for the next 2 nights. Judging by the number of guests who used this option, we presumed they had similar experiences. The food, the service, and prices were better than the lunches we had elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service. Good location.

Posted May 20, 2017
This hotel is situated within a 10-minute walk to the shopping district. Excellent staff. Great service. Breakfast is great as well. Overall I enjoyed my 4-night stay at this hotel very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel close to train station.

Posted May 18, 2017
Staff all friendly and helpful. Rooms nice. Roof garden a comfortable and fun option for food and drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A clean, quiet oasis in the heart of Rome

Posted May 14, 2017
The IQ hotel was great on every level! It was beautifully maintained and everyone spoke English. After fighting the crowds in Rome, it was a pleasure to retreat to IQ's comfort. We ended up eating a simple dinner every night on the rooftop cafe. Breakfast was full of familiar and exotic choices with an awesome coffee machine. The best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Ireland

Very comfortable hotel in a great location.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Central location, pleasant staff and comfortable rooms.
Hotel is very central - close to the main bus/train station (Termini) and within walking distance of all the major attractions of Rome. Rooms are compact but comfortable - quiet (despite the city centre location), good air-conditioning. Staff are very pleasant and helpful. Very nice, bright roof-top dining/bar area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Modern Hotel close the Bus Termini and Opera House

Posted May 13, 2017
4 day trip which allowed us to visit most of the 2000 year old attractions and most of the ones in between. The bus stop for the city site seeing just around the corner. With restaurant a plenty this was the perfect place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tallahassee florida

Nice hotel, but away from most attractions

Posted May 12, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. All staff top notch- from restaurant to front desk to housekeeping. Very good breakfast with many choices. Beds hard but they will change mattress for you. Close to hop on/ off tour bus. We had a quiet room. Good shopping and food close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Fabulous hotel close to all attractions

Posted May 12, 2017
Staff could not have been more helpful or nicer Gorgeous rooftop garden with bar/restaurant Very cheap Snacks come with your drinks Water in fridge in room everyday along with tea coffee crackers biscuits all complimentary So clean and comfortable Lots of toiletries in bathroom Well worth a visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel that makes you feel welcomed

Posted May 9, 2017
Nice modern hotel. Excellent staff who would help with confirming tours and pick ups. Rooms are clean. Beds and pillows comfortable however if it is not to your liking you can always choose from their mattress and pillow menu. But it is the little things that made it extra special. Box of cookies to apologize for construction next door, complimentary water and tea/coffee. Great shower. Slippers. Close to train station and lovely restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South West England

1st class comfort and service

Posted May 7, 2017
Before booking IQ Roma we read lots of reviews and I must admit I was slightly sceptical that nearly all ratings were 5 stars. But having just returned from a 5 night break there I can honestly say we could not find a single fault. Room was spacious(even with sofa bed for our daughter) and kept immaculately clean. The rooftop bar in the evenings was a lovely place to relax after a long tiring day sightseeing and the food was good and very reasonably priced. Reception staff were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. And the breakfasts were amazing, so much choice and cheerful and attentive staff. We would definitely visit again.