Ratings based on 1,953 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne, UK

Modern, clean & friendly, centrally located hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: We loved the roof top terrace for an early evening sundowner or 'one for the road' before bed. Also, the free wifi was very good!
Cons: Nothing springs to mind, the hotel is pretty much ideal for me!
Location: Located next door to the Opera, and just a few blocks from the central railway station, it is well located.
We booked the iQ Roma based on reviews here on Expedia. The iQ hotel is one of a breed of modern, well equipped, clean and friendly hotels you can find in many European cities. The hotel is definitely modern, with nicely equipped bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms, all finished to a high standard. The hotel offers a full range of facilities, although many of these rely on vending machines rather than staff, which might put off those who like to be 'waited onhand and foot' but in my opinion, adds to the relaxed air as there is no waiter or waitress hovering around you 24/7. I travel every week with my work across Europe so spend a lot of time in hotels, but this was my first time in Rome. We were there for a four night stay in August 2015, and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Breakfast at the hotel is buffet style with a good selection of hot & cold food on offer for a very reasonable €10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

GREAT experience

Posted Aug 22, 2015
This hotel is fantastic -- it was definitely the best hotel we stayed at on our Honeymoon! The hotel is modern, clean, and the room (double) was very roomy. The location is great too - they're very close to the main Metro station (Termini). An added plus which made my day: you can print your boarding pass, etc. just by connecting to the WiFi and printing straight from your phone!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Muito Bom custo Benefício, o Café mesmo pago, vale a pena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

観光に便利

Posted Aug 21, 2015
3泊で利用しました。Roma Termini駅に近く、観光に便利です。ビジネスホテル風なのでイタリアっぽさはあまり感じられませんが、部屋は新しく清潔です。 飲み物の自動販売機があるのは非常に便利です。露店や観光地で水を買うと非常に高いので、朝自販機で購入していく事をオススメします。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle . Austrslia

Nice hotel close to most attractions and transport

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Friendly staff very welcoming. Lots of information available . Booked our day trips for . We were picked up at door . Great location to wander around . Nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

テルミニ駅からほど近く、スタッフが親切でストレスのないホテル

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: 清潔さ、スタッフの親切さ、立地
Cons: もう少し値段が安ければ言うことなし
Location: オペラ座の隣、合計3泊した中で空港からローマに到着時のみタクシーを利用したものの、それ以外は全て徒歩であった。近くに三越やレストランもあり、またバス停も近く、主要な観光地への バスの本数も多い。
ロケーションが良く、清潔でスタッフが親切なホテルであった。 イタリアらしくないホテルだが、日本にいるのと同様のサービスが受けられ、滞在中ストレスを感じることがほとんどなかった。6歳である双子の子供達もイタリア滞在中一番良いホテルと言っていた。日本からの長旅の疲れを癒してくれるホテルだと思う。 良くも悪くもイタリアらしさを求める人には不向きかもしれない。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great Location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Great location, great breakfast, free wifi. My only complaint is that the rooms are small. However, I would stay at this hotel again if I'm in Rome
Cons: Nothing, since they cannot enlarge the rooms
Location: Restaurants, shopping, sightseeing tour buses and the train terminal are within walking distance. Very convenient.
Great location, great breakfast, free wifi. My only complaint is that the rooms are small. However, I would stay at this hotel again if I'm in Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
It's centrally located. Very close to metro and walking distance to the Roman forum etc.. Close to shops and restaurants. Very friendly and helpful staff. All positive for my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Rooftop seating area was a pleasant space to enjoy a drink after a long day of sightseeing. The hotel caters for everything you could possibly need.
Cons: Missed having tea making facilities in the room, however there are vending machines on every floor to accommodate this.
Location: Great location in the heart of everything. Lots of good places to eat, within walking distance of most attractions.
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Great location, very clean hotel, staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in good area close to attractions

Posted Aug 15, 2015
This is a reasonably priced and clean hotel close to transport and attractions. Overall great value for the money paid. The only negative we noted was the space around the bed/spot for luggage etc was a touch small, so if you like to spread out and have space in your room, this may not be ideal. The bathroom was a good size in comparison.