Ratings based on 3,018 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very good breakfast.

Posted May 26, 2017
We had a great stay. Much better than expected. The staffs were very nice, hospitable and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very good

Posted May 25, 2017
Modern and clean. Grat service. It was excellent. I will return to this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Good location and very nice amenities in the hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast facility included an outdoor dining area and was very bright and open. A very good selection of breakfast items.
This hotel is very modern and offers some nice benefits unusual for European hotels - they have a small gym, self laundry facilities for guests, for example. They even had a small play area for children. Rooms are more generous in size than many older hotels and are very modern. Staff were helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Loving the IQ Hotel in Rome

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, quiet comfortable room, breakfast
Location: Quiet area near shopping and within 15-20 minutes walk of Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon and Colosseum. Metro to Vatican took 10 minutes.
Stayed at the IQ for four nights and it was unhesitatingly wonderful. The staff were all personable and knowledgeable and spoke English well. They were very helpful with dining suggestions in the area and personal needs. When I needed to use my computer with the European plug outlets, they immediately provided a plug adapter for me. The location was perfect, close walking distance to most of the sites we wanted to see and within a few blocks of the metro for those places far enough away to discourage walking. A hop on-hop off bus stop was also nearby. We booked it with breakfast included, and that breakfast up in the rooftop garden was far beyond our expectations. Excellent selections of foods, pastries, juices and coffees in a beautiful, relaxing setting. Honestly, couldn't have asked for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic !

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Staff were great . Hotel is great . Nothing was too much trouble for the staff . Hotel is pretty central to everything and situated in a lovely part of Rome . Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On

Boutique hotel close to the main train station

Posted May 23, 2017
It is a very clean and modern hotel. The staff are very friendly. The room we had was quite small yet well equipped with all modern comforts. The bed was very hard for my liking but there were signs in the room that indicated that they do offer other options upon request. The breakfast was diverse and good quality. We were able to explore Rome comfortably from there either by foot or using the Metro as there were 2 stations within a 5 min walk. Overall, the stay of 2 nights was quite enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The location was really convenient to the train and Metro station. The staff were very friendly and spoke good English.
We stayed there for 3 nights. We loved everything about the place, staff, and food. Breakfasts were wonderful and we sat outside on the roof terrace. After a forgettable dining experience in a neighborhood restaurant, we had dinner and drinks at the hotel rooftop for the next 2 nights. Judging by the number of guests who used this option, we presumed they had similar experiences. The food, the service, and prices were better than the lunches we had elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney,, Australia

Excellent boutique hotel in the center of Rome

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great
We were most impressed with the design, layout and concept of this hotel.It was far better than we expected and much better than the hotels of our three previous visits. A quiet oasis in the centre of a busy,noisy city. We can't recommend it highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service. Good location.

Posted May 20, 2017
This hotel is situated within a 10-minute walk to the shopping district. Excellent staff. Great service. Breakfast is great as well. Overall I enjoyed my 4-night stay at this hotel very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel close to train station.

Posted May 18, 2017
Staff all friendly and helpful. Rooms nice. Roof garden a comfortable and fun option for food and drink.