Ratings based on 2,840 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel walking distance to trevi fountain

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Fabulous stay at this hotel, modern clean rooms, friendly helpful staff. Good location as it is walking distance from train station and most of the amazing sights. Will definitely be back..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East London

Nice hotel in a central location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
This was my first visit to Rome with my husband and daughter and we were very pleased with this modern hotel. The staff were friendly, available and helpful. The facilities were good and included extras such as provision of ice cubes and access to a microwave. The room was comfortable however we found the beds and pillows a little too firm. Food and drinks were available at a reasonable cost until late evening and we were able to purchase drinks and snacks from the vending machines. We were able to walk to many of the tourist attractions, as the hotel is in a good location. The main train station and metro are close by thereby enabling us to travel easily to other sights further away. It also made it possible for us to travel from Rome to Florence for a day trip. We enjoyed our stay at iQ Hotel Roma and had a lovely vacation overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel close to train station

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: friendly, knowledgable staff; location with regard to the train; choices of sleep pillows/mattresses; food; cleanliness; modernness
Cons: Breakfast seating is very close; party of 2 is seated within 1 inch of the other table.Staff continually bussed, often taking unfinished food plates
Location: some shopping and a galleria were nearby
Overall, it was a great experience. I would have rated it 4.5 or 4.6 is that was possible. Friendly, helpful staff especially at the reception desk. The room was not ready when we arrived, but no problem; our luggage was whisked off to a safe storage area and delivered to our room when we returned. We were also able to freshen up before leaving to see the sights of Rome. Located a little out of the way from most of the sights--quite a walking distance to them--and away from good restaurants. Be careful about the A restaurant that is recommended--we got sick. Very modern, it offered choices for pillows, mattresses, had a usb portion the sleeping area and an outlet that switched to 120 volt in the bathroom. It was very clean, offered toiletries, maps of the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Good hotel - I'd come here again

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Rooms are clean. In the bathroom, the shower-head water pressure isn't too strong and sometimes the hot water turns lukewarm, but nothing really to complain about. Loved that they had microwaves available in the hallways. I bought the breakfast option - the food isn't that spectacular, but I do recommend it esp. since you most likely will want to tackle the day head-on. There are lots of food options (eggs, potatoes, bacon, fresh-squeezed juice, fruit, yogurt, cereal, etc.). Staff is very friendly and they will answer all of your questions. If I ever come back to Rome, I would stay here again. Attractions such as Altare della Patria, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Spanish Steps are nearby. In fact, the great thing about Rome is that everything you'd want to see is within walking distance, save for maybe Vatican City (which is not too far away). Avoid going to Termini station (which is near this hotel) at night. Word of caution - Pick-pocketers are rampant in Rome. Also, if you want to see attractions at night, make sure to be extra vigilant and get back to your hotel before it get's really late. With less people around, some side vendors may approach you in groups (and eventually coerce you) to purchase their products. In general, strange people wander around at night. Police are around, but sometimes you can get lost in smaller roads because road directions aren't that clear in some places, so be careful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, UK

Excellent location, safe quiet and very good value

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Excellent hotel in great central location, short walk to metro and central station, as well as right off via nazionale and the various shops and food places it offers. Great roof terrace to relax in the evening if not going out late (I was travelling with 12 year old so perfect to spend unwinding time after a busy day). Room clean, modern, comfy, spacious, free water bottles every day a nice an welcome extra. Overall very pleased especially given price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Just returned from a 3 night city break stay at this hotel and have to say we really enjoyed our time at this hotel. Room was perfect for our requirements, very clean and staff were friendly and very helpful. Perfectly situated for most attractions in Rome and we walked to most apart from the Vatican where we travelled by Metro. The Metro station is about 5 mins from hotel. There are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants near to the hotel. Hotel was very reasonably priced, food was excellent and bar and vending machine prices were reasonable. When we go back to Rome we will definitely be staying at iQ Hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great staff very happy overall.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The staff were incredibly helpful, my flight to Rome was first cancelled and then delayed numerous times at each delay the staff rearranged my pick up and responded to my emails through out the night. Highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel centrally located

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The hotel was very modern and clean and the location was great, we were able to walk to almost everything. The staff were all super friendly and were able to help guide and answer any questions we had. They went out of their way to help my friend find a ruler to help her with her homework. The food in the restaurant was very reasonably priced and delicious. They had all the amentities that we were looking for plus some. Would highly recommended this hotel and if in Rome again we will definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Staff are wonderful , hotel was very modern and bright
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Wonderful modern hotels next to the Opera House

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I had a great experience staying at this hotel. Perfect central location with easy access to the metro and main train station. The staff was so accommodating when I wanted to extend my stay for a few more days, special mention to Robert and Nicoli. Thanks breakfast buffet was very good as was the staff. I highly recommend it this property. Will definitely stay here again!