Ratings based on 2,659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Clean, comfortable, in the heart of Rome

Posted Oct 22, 2016
The location is great, 3 min walk from the station and right in the centre of Rome. All the sights are within easy walking distance and it has a few metro stations nearby. The staff are great, the breakfast is good, the room is very clean and the bed is firm but comfortable. The room is quiet at night, we had an room facing the courtyard, and the curtains are good, keeping the room nice and dark. The free internet is also pretty good and the free safe is handy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Modern hotel in great location!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Clean and modern
Cons: Can't think of anything we didn't like.
Location: The hotel was within walking distance to most major site seeing spots or by metro in a matter of minutes. The Opera house was directly in front.
This hotel was very clean and modern. Had everything you could need and most of the staff went out of the way to help you. They gave directions and could tell you what metro to take to get to the major spots. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Room was very clean, modern and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Bra i det stora hela men incheckning kasst

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Frukostbuffén
Cons: Bemötandet vid incheckning
Location: Mycket nära Termini. Ca 30 min promenad från Colosseum.
Mail skickades ca 2 dagar innan besök där hotell krävde kreditkortsnummer via mail vilket de inte fick - hur ska jag försäkra mig att detta inte var bedrägeri? Mailade tillbaka med frågor kring detta men man fortsatte att kräva dessa uppgifter via mail. Vid incheckning visades mycket liten förståelse - man ansåg att gästen skulle ringa hotellet och ställa frågor. Att hotellet istället se över sina rutiner var inte aktuellt... Tråkigt bemötande! Frukosten däremot var fantastisk! Superfräscht, nyttigt, varierad kost. Glad och trevlig personal! Sängarna var HÅRDA men rummen mycket fräscha och bra städade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Everything's Fantastic

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Breakfast cafe was great and well worth the cost. Used the nice fitness center, the washer/dryer and bought some good wine from the vending machine!
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Location is great, near some very good restaurants (the front desk gave us great recommendations), we took the hop on/hop off bus from nearby stops
Check-in was informative, room was clean and roof top breakfast cafe was fabulous! Our best hotel on our 10 day trip. Internet worked well, location is great, can walk to restaurants, shopping, transportation. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY


Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, great location, clean and updated rooms
Location: Near the opera house, via nazionale and Termini station
We had an excellent week in Rome thanks to the IQ hotel! We arrived early and a room was not ready yet, they alllwed us to have breakfast until the room was ready, which took no time at all. Breakfast each morning, included or not, is an excellent deal - lots of great food before heading out. Rooms are very clean and modern. They switched us into a beautiful room after I simply stated the one we were in was a little small - excellent, above and beyond service. They also switched the mattress top for us since they said they had other options. The rooms have built in converters for anyone traveling from oversees, they also had an adapter at the front desk since we forgot ours. Another nice little touch - each day our mini fridge was restocked with fresh bottles of water - perfect after a long day of touring. Nikolai was fantastic as was Georgio, helping to make reservations or answering any questions. There are also vending machines where you can get food, drink, as well as any little toiletries you may have forgotten. We took advantage of their airport transfer service, car pick up was on time to and from the airport- no complaints and took the stress off of us for arranging a cab or train to the airport. It's in a great location - 5 minutes to Termini station for the subway or even trains to other cities. Most buses in the city also stop at Termini so it was a good spot. 10-15 minute walk to things like the Colosseum and Trevi Fountain and right off of Via Nazionale for
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at the IQ

Posted Oct 15, 2016
We were so pleased with our stay at the IQ. The staff were so friendly and helpful and spoke fluent English. The hotel was incredibly clean and had an excellent patio area on the top level to relax each evening. The location was perfect and convenient to walk to most all attractions and near many restaurants. I am so happy we chose this hotel for our first family vacation to Rome. We felt so safe and comfortable here and would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Great location to train station and POI.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Extremely clean. Excellent breakfast for Americans. Staff goes above and beyond. The rooms are larger than most in the big cities. Ranks with the best hotels I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Cons: Noise insulation to the inside
Great service. Room is clean and smells good. Very little noise from the outside (room in the interior). Some noise from the hallway. Very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bel hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Parfait
Petite chambre mais bel hotel moderne près de tout