Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quality is above the price

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: It's not close to the main attractions
It's clean with spacious room. It is a good hotel if you want sacrifice location for prices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not satisfied with it will not use it again

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had no English tv No tea facilities No fridge in the room Breakfast was cakes And the room was so small we had to touch the beds as we moved
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean room with helpful and pleasant staff

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: The snack and water machines were unplugged and the bar was unattended so we were unable to get water when required.
Location: A bus and Metrò ride into Rome. Practically nothing to do nearby. A tired pizzeria and a coffee bar in a run down commercial centre.
The hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant, particularly the waiter/barman in the restaurant. The bathroom was spotlessly clean with a superb shower. Some of the electrical sockets were a little loose on the wall which was disturbing but nothing untoward happened. The hotel set menu in the dining room was very good with fresh ingredients cooked to perfection. The hotel is a bus ride to Rebibbia Metro station then a subway ride into Rome. It's not too difficult to get into Rome centre. Unfortunately the area around the hotel is a little run-down and the only store nearby was closed for the duration. There are no good restaurants nearby which was disappointing but overall the stay was satisfactory for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel to get out of rome rat race

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Cons: maybe just the use of iron, no ice machine...and lil steep on wifi use
Location: great lil snack bar/bar/gelato with outdoor cafe area...pizzeria ...well stocked grocery store...farmacy..all across the street....
great out of the way hotel...all central hotels have no outside patio area...this offers outdoor lounging..friendly attentvie staff, clean rooms...nice breakfast buffet daily.....was a nice experience...would stay there again...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In case of Emergency only

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
I wouldnt recoomend this hotel, unless it was in a state of emergency
1 out of 5
by Tina from SLC

Not what I thought

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
The room was not at all like I expected. There were holes in the walls. The walls were so thin that I heard every conversation going on in the next room. Not to mention being awoken by adult activity at 3 in the morning. The wifi was not working, and the location was a lot farther from the train station that I thought. The website said the room was on sale marked down from over $500. I cannot imagine the room ever going for that amount.
1 out of 5
by Peter Pinto from Florida, USA

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
hotel degenerated since it changed ownership. will go to another hotel next time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UNITED ARAB EMIRATES

HOTEL IDEA/CASCINE PALACE

Posted Apr 7, 2011 on Hotels
IT IS QUITE CONFUSING THE HOTEL NAME, ONLINE IS IDEA BUT IN FACT HIS NAME IS STILL CASCINE PALACE, TAXI GET DISORIENTED. QUITE FAR FROM SHOPPING AREA, BUT NICE GREEN AROUND
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very modern, clean and neat.

Posted Jan 18, 2011
What an amaziing and affordable hotel! We really loved it there. The only downside is that its considered to be outside Rome Central, so getting transport to and from the hotel is a bit of a mission. Also, its great if you just want a bed for the night, but not great as a holiday location as there is nothing to do around the area (it's like a business district). Hotel was afforable and full buffet breakfast was included which made it worth while. Definitely recommended!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, usa

never stay there. filthy hotel in remote area.

Posted Apr 15, 2010
hotel is located almost 30 minutes walk from rabibia train station. i called couple of times customer service to ask for bus service from train station, but they did not give me any answer. customer service people were rude and unprofessional. our room fridge was not working, bathroom drain was clogged, i called customer service couple of times but they never fixed problem. i advise never stay in this hotel. there is no eating place around there. surroundings look dangerous. hotel was not clean at all. but i loved ladies who work in kitchen. they were really nice and charming.