Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ana from San Francisco

Home away from home in Rome!

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hosts were incredibly helpful and do everything they can to make you feel welcome and at home in Rome. Very convenient to major sites while being apart of a more intimate neighborhood. Incredible night life and stores nearby. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Angelo, Hotel Management
Many many thanks for your great review! It was a pleasure having you with us, and really hope to see you soon again in Roma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic B&B in lovely Trastevere

Posted May 24, 2016
We had a fantastic stay at Il Boom in May 2016. Angelo is an amazing host, he went above and beyond our expectations. The B&B is in a residential neighborhood easily accessible to all the sites by walking, public transport, or cab. We walked almost everywhere and it was easy. Angelo's house is amazing and the rooms are beautiful. We loved the rooftop terrace and spent quite a bit of time in the B&B because of it. Our room was clean and comfortable and breakfast each day was a treat. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone and we will definitely stay here during our next trip to Rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Angelo, Hotel Management
Many many thanks for your great review! Really hope to see you again in Roma!
5 out of 5
by JOHN from Copthorne, UK

Fantastic B&B in Rome

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 night stay in this fantastic B&B in Trastevere, Rome. Angelo, the owner, was extremely friendly and helpful. The complete apartment (Angelo's home and 3 guest bedrooms)was beautifully decorated, incredibly modern but paying homage to 1950's film stars and the era. We were in the Sophia Loren suite. Excellent location, only 10 minutes walk to all the bars and restaurants of Trastevere, the old, characterful part of Rome, away from the bustle of the city centre, but only 30 minutes walk to all the main tourist sights. Really nice breakfast room and rooftop garden terrace with views over Rome. Good breakfast. All in all, an excellent place that I would recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Angelo, Hotel Management
Many many thanks for your so great review! it was a real pleasure having you with us, and I'm happy you enjoyed so much your stay in Rome and in our place. Hope to see you again here!
5 out of 5
by Lorna from San Diego

Fabulous B&B in Rome!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Il Boom B&B. Our host Angelo was wonderful and genuine, he gave great service and offered advice for getting around and delicious restaurants to try, which we did. He was also readily available to answer any questions. The accommodations were very clean and beautiful. Our room (Anna Magnani) was spacious with high ceilings and lots of character and great views! The large hot tub in our bathroom was a treat after a long day of sightseeing. The breakfast was always plentiful with lots of variety and we also enjoyed eating outside on the rooftop. We would definitely stay here again and look forward to it on our next trip to Rome. Thank you Angelo for such a memorable stay in your wonderful home!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Angelo, Hotel Management
A heartfelt thank you for your excellent and lovely review! It 'was a real pleasure to have you with us, and I'm glad you enjoyed so much your stay in Rome and in Il Boom B & B. I hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely stay. highly recommended!!

Posted Mar 10, 2016
we had an amazing vacation at il boom. angelo the host is very nice, welcoming, and made us feel like home at his home. the communication with him was easy, and he gave us great tips. the breakfast was good, and the view from the balcony is outstanding. the room was big and clean. one thing one should know- the location is a bit up the hill, about 10 min walk from the center of trastevere' and all the restaurants and bars. for us it wasn't a problem, but for those of you looking to stay a bit closer, note that in mind. all in all, we would highly recommend to all of our friends to stay at il boom. our rome vacation wouldn't be the same without it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Angelo, Hotel Management
Many many thanks for your excellent and lovely review! It was a pleasure having you with us and really hope to see you soon again in Rome, at Il Boom B&B.
5 out of 5
by Janine from Boston

Thanksgiving in Rome

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful neighborhood B&B! Owner was very helpful with local suggestions and transportation tips, including booking our car to the airport. Breakfast area was great and there is an outdoor deck with nice views. Only drawback was the size of the bathroom in our room (can't speak for other rooms). Very tight. Otherwise, all was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Angelo, Hotel Management
Many many thanks for your excellent review! It was a real pleasure having you with us, and we are happy you enjoyed so much your stay at Il Boom B&B in Trastevere. The bathroom of room Loren (where you were) is necessarily small because it is en-suite. The other two bathrooms (just outside each room) are large, and specifically the Magnani room one is very large, with a bath tube too. Hope to have you here again in the next future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely place but not entirely quiet

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The space, decor, breakfast, friendliness.
Cons: Acoustic sealing around the windows.
Location: Half an hour walk from the Centro Storico, Vatican, Coliseum.
Il Boom is situated in a beautiful apartment, and offers an amazingly friendly and helpful service. Breakfast is found in a separate dining room, where you help yourself to juice, cereals, breads and cakes, and if the weather allows you can eat outside on the terrace. My one note of caution is that the rooms that face the road are not quiet. Via Dandolo is not a major road but was is busy enough to disturb my sleep, and the room shook when a bus went past. If you do not like to sleep with earplugs then this may not be the place for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Angelo, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your very good review! About the noise you know that living in the center of a big city have some constraints. And the noise due to the traffic is the most usual. We have worked for minimizing it, but for sure we can try to find even a better solution. Hope so. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
by Jane from Boston

Great B&B in Rome

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Il Boom is a wonderful B&B. The place is a unique and beautifully decorated 4th floor with an old movie theme. Angelo manages the place extremely well, ready with any advice you may need, and Dorothy keeps the place spotlessly clean. Breakfast is a treat that you can make for yourself all morning, and have on the roof terrace. The location is great, up a hill in a lovely residential neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Angelo, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your so great, excellent review! It was a pleasure having you with us, and it's a real satisfaction to get your appreciation and to know you have loved your days at IL BOOM B&B. Thanks again, and really hope to see you again in Roma,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your great review!
5 out of 5
by Mikael from Motala, Sverige

Utmärkt B & B i Trastevere

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Trevligt B & B centralt i Trastevere, bra skick med en mycket trevlig värd. Rummens formgivning, inredda i filmteman från 1950, -60 och -70-tal, ett bra frukostutbud, en takterass med utsikt över Rom förhöjer vistelsen på Il Boom. Ett boende i Rom som rekommenderas starkt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Angelo, Hotel Management
Många tack för din utmärkt översyn. Det har varit ett nöje att ha er med oss, och det är ett nöje att veta att så mycket har haft din vistelse i Rom, och i Il Boom B & B. Tack igen, och jag hoppas att vi ses snart i Rom.