Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable. Much like home!

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The Il Glicine - Trastevere apartment was great for our stay. The location was close enough to walk to all of the big attractions but also had access to public transportation. Trastevere is a great place to dine and explore.
4 out of 5
by henry from St paul

Good place in lively walkable neighborhood

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for acess to restaurants, groceries, bakery, Overlooks piazza which stayed noisy till midnight. Easy to get to transit. Good value. Easy to stay for extended period.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Nice apartment packed with everything you need

Posted Jul 26, 2015
This apartment is cosy, but has everything that you could need including a dishwasher and air conditioning. It is fairly conveniently located with transportation links close by if needed.
4 out of 5
by jincheng from China

Generally, we are satisfied .

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
I would recommend the family ,the location is perfect, we can walk every see sight site. It's nearby river, after dinner we can walk there and enjoy the sunset. Home feeling. However ,the only problem was the bathroom, the floor was always wet after shower, and there was no tool to clean it.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Canada

Nice Location, comfortable

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
We were given a complex code to access the wifi however it was not functional at all. No matter what we did, the wifi could not be accessed. The neighbourhood is very nice and quirky. Great pizzerias nearby, I encourage you to follow the host's recommendations. This is a great little apartment to call home if you will be in town for 3+ days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, CAN

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Great location on a busy square during evenings and nights towards the weekend. Bought a laughing troll from an artist exhibit. Nice bakeries and butchers, Todis supermarket close by to prep your own repas at the apartment. Close to bus and tram, can walk to Vatican and also to the Forum imperiale and the Colosseum. Nice stroll along the Tevere. Botanical garden close by. Check out the basilica square. Piazza Venetia is a good starting point to explore Palatin hill, reached by tram 8 or bus H. Bus H goes to Termini, explore Esquinale hill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly but seemingly overpriced

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
The overall stay was memorable and the staff was very kind and helpful. The neighborhood is friendly and active which is fun and convenient for grabbing a bite to eat, souvenir shopping and general proximity to most sites. The apartment while safe and generally clean needs quite a bit of tlc. The price per night, compared to other properties in equally or more convenient locations were the same price. The kitchen is new and the beds are very comfortable but the remainder of the apartment seems to have been a bit forgotten especially for the price.
5 out of 5
by Mallory from Los Angeles

Perfect stay in Trastevere

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
I have no complaints about the apartment and our stay - everything was exactly as described online, wifi worked perfectly, clean, excellent service checking in and out, and the perfect location! They provided a crib free of charge for our baby. We had everything we needed right at our fingertips - dishes, washing machine, etc. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Sebastian E from UK

Great Location

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels
We loved our stay in this flat. Its hard to find a better location, we were within 20 minutes walk from most of the important sightseeing sites. Also the people who ran the flat were extremely sweet and helpful. One warning, you need to pay for the accommodations on arrival, in cash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alicia from Toronto, Canada

Comfortable apartment, great location

Posted Nov 4, 2013
My husband, daughters and I spent 5 days on October at Il Glicine in Trastevere. The apartment was small for 4 adults but comfortable, very clean and with all the features to help us during our stay: washer machine, iron, kitchenette. The location is great, walking distance to historic Rome, Vatican, commercial centre, and surrounded by dozens of restaurants, bars and cafes. The staff was very helpful and friendly.