Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good. Great location for Vatican

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The actual room was very neat and clean and friendly staff
Cons: The entrance to the building very poor. I was afraid to enter not sure what I will find on the inside.
Location: Great location for Vatican city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

walking distance from Vatican city

Posted Aug 19, 2016
If you are going to spend time at Vatican city this hotel is walking distance, also close to the hop on hop off bus. The receptionist was wonderful, she gave us all the information we needed to get around the city. She was kind enough to arrange for transportation to the airport. It is not a fancy hotel. The rooms are very clean, and each room has it's own private bathroom. We would definitely use this hotel again, thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Ideal location, friendly staff, great attention.

Posted May 31, 2016
Would recommend to globe trotters friends. Magaly was very very helpful. Her assistance saved us time and money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sigonella

Very close to the Vatican

Posted May 2, 2016
The hotel is clean. Close to shopping area and restaurants. One issue I have is the lack of iron and ironing board. The facility can invest on one set for guests that needs it. I'm glad my shirts were not that wrinkled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Excellent location

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Vatican right next door and all historic sites easy on metro. Cafes shopping restaurants all in the block
Very clean inside very old building with 125 year old elevator which was fun. A bit hard to find as the street numbers go all around the plaza and we kept going down the block so could not find it. Also need to arrive by 5 or make arrangements to get in ahead of time as no reception after 5. Safe clean quiet and Magli very helpful. Close to metro and tram right outside door with tons of shops, cafes and Vatican is right next door. Can throw a stone and hit Vatican wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Great location

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: WIFI very weak and unreliable. Breakfast very minimal. No fruit.
Location: Roma!!! Too much to do
Stayed three nights. perfect for walking to the Vatican and Spanish steps and Pantheon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, United Kingdom

Brilliant hotel near vatican.Fully recommended.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Brilliant location, nice hotel clean and tidy. Just 3mins walking to vatican and restaurants and the staff ( Megali) is brilliant and very helpful . Would like to recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by madonna from NYC, USA

Vatican 2015

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
The pension is centrally located and only a few steps from the Vatican. Although the room we were assigned was small for 3 beds - it was fairly new and clean as well as the bathroom. Megali is very helpful and gives good tips and info on places to visit.
5 out of 5
by David from Hickory, NC

Loved it. Perfect location.

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
I loved everything about this place. It's a B and B above some businesses and it super close to the Vatican and convenient to public transportation. Plus breakfast is brought to your room each day - how great is that?