Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Rome Short Break

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Great location, friendly staff and enjoyed having breakfast brought to the room each morning. Food was basic and simple, but adequate
Cons: Wished staff had answered our e-mails about our late arrival. Rooms not exactly as in the website photos
Location: Ideal location, and very close to many of Rome's attractions, including the Vatican, Pantheon, Piazza Navona and the Trevi Fountain
More of a B&B than a traditional hotel, but great location, clean facilities and friendly staff. We contacted the hotel in advance to confirm our late arrival and the owner was waiting for us, even though we were very late. They also arranged a transfer to the airport on departure at a very reasonable rate for a private taxi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Great hotel for location.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great hotel for location, The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful the only down sides were the room was dated and had chips and paint missing on some units. The pictures on the website didn't reflect the rooms on display.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new brunswick

Nice small hotel, close to everything!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Staff, bathroom,spacious.
Cons: Coffee machine
Location: Perfect location, in the center of everything!
Very nice staff, ready to help all the time! Room well equiped. I recommand greatly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Location good

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing. It is not a hotel.
Cons: This should not be advertised as a hotel.
Location: Location very good and second hotel excellent
We thought we were going to a hotel but it was a studio flat. It had one small heater, exposed brickwork with peeling paintwork. Also 2 large dustbins in the hallway and no lights on. Although it is advertised including breakfast this was going to be delivered to our room and we had very little choice on offer. Also the owner was only there until 9.00 p.m. when everything was locked up. We could not possibly stay there and had to find a proper hotel which incurred extra expense. This was our first visit to Rome and started very badly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suriname

Good

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location, spcious rooms, cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast
This is an very nice hotel with great location near city center (15 to 20 walk) very helpful and friendly staff. Very cheap inexpensive hotel with great deal
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wirral uk

central location,

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everthing
Location: very central
Central but that was the only redeeming feature.Could not be considered a hotel,no features such as dining room or lounge. The . (FIRST ROOM ) we were given had soiled bed cover,scuff marks all over the walls and damaged furniture.The 2nd room was a little better although the duvets were badly stained.. Breakfast consisted of a yogurt a roll and butter and a croissant and a mini carton of orange juice.No plates no cutlery, delivered to our room on a tray.No table to eat on. Considering that we booked a deluxe room with king size bed and two single beds with continental breakfast we found this accomodation disappointing in the extreme. We have booked many holidays through you over the years and on this occasion feel let down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ok Hotel but impossible to find

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: Better signs to find the hotel
Location: Full of places to eat
The Hotel is ok and clean, but almost impossible to find as the location is in a really small alley without any signs apart for a tiny sign on the building entrance which it get lost. On top of that when we found the Hotel we found a notice saying " I will be back soon" and phone number which we try to reach and went straight to voice mail....the whole experience was just awful and make our day in Rome unpleasant. Room are clean and a kind of stylish. Breakfast was good but need to be eaten on the bed as no restaurant facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and lovely staff

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Little hotel in great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Small room and shower though. But otherwise a comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The hotel is in a very nice area and close to great restaurant, bars, and the Fontana di Trevi, Pantheon, Spanish steps and Vatican. The staff was very kind. However the rooms were not what the pictures make them out to be. Furniture was old and almost everything needed updating including the bathrooms. Would recommended it if you plan on spending all your time outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to all the sights

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Enjoyed a stay in an old bldg . Close to all the sights