Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Quiet hotel close to the metro

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Quiet and clean hotel close to the metro. Very helpful offer to drive to the airport for about 20 % less than taxi. It would be nice to have at least one American chanel on TV and more of breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

B&B Near Colosseum

Posted Jul 18, 2016
My husband and I stayed here for part of our Honeymoon in Rome. It was a great B&B for the price! Only a 5-10 minute walk to the Colosseum, and steps from the metro to take you to other monuments. The b&b is small, and quiet - It's tucked in back of the building so there's no street noise, only some courtyard noise. The staff are very nice and accommodating. We needed a later checkout due to a delayed flight, and they were happy to do it. The room was the perfect size, and private bathroom was a plus. Each morning we went for breakfast at the coffee bar next door, the honey cornetti are delicious! I would definitely recommend staying here for a couple (kids might be harder)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

6days in Roma

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I spent 6 nights in this B&B which had a perfect location and very friendly staff. You get what you pay for so while not 4 star quality you could not ask for more. Very recommended and I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by JC

Convenient, but.. not as good as expected

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently located. And the staff was nice. But the hotel room was not clean: there was a trace of human excrement on the toilet seat, and stain on the pillow. Because the B&B doesn't provide 24-hour service, we had to do the cleaning work by ourselves. The room is nicely decorated and cozy. If they could improve the cleanliness, it would be nice and budget stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Facilities and staff
Cons: Everything was perfect!
Location: Few steps away from metro station and close to restaurants.
5 out of 5
by John Sperry from CA

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels
Super!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amr from Alexandria, Egypt

Grat location Great people

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Everything is great except 2 points: 1- Staff do not talk English 2- Breakfast has no cheese. Its a pure sugary brakfast! ie; jam, nutella, croisant with jam. Definetly I will stay in it next time. Great one.
5 out of 5
by Chrystian from Miami, FL

Great room and great location

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
The room is big, a nice bathroom compared with other hotels in europe, is big and plenty of space. The room has a queen bed, a refrigerator with free food/water/bread on it that gets refilled everyday, it is very clean and very spacious and comfortable. It had a second single bed in case that you need it. The location is the best part, really good, is right next to the line A metrorail, 10 minute walk to the Coliseum, is next to a grocery store, a bar and a very very good italian bakery to have breakfast everyday at a low price. A+
3 out of 5
by TT from California, USA

B&B in Rome (manzoni station)

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and clean. However, it's inside another building and was hard to find. The receptionist was very friendly and welcoming from what i can tell since she did not know a word of English. thus communication was hard, especially when we arrive to find our room was given to someone else by mistake. The buffet breakfast wasn't a buffet since it's simply a bottle of water and some bread/jams per person in the mini fridge. We did not see the receptionist after the first day of check in. We didn't know how to check out since we couldn't find the receptionist, and we had to leave very early in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Blue4Lyf from London

Good location and decent for a touristy city

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Location, proximity to metro station
Cons: Answer the phone at reception
Location: Colosseum and Roma Forum at a 10 mins walk.
The accommodation was good. If you get it at a good pice then it is a good option as close o Colosseum and the metro station is just outside which makes travelling around very easy. No breakfast to talk about, we were eating all our meals outside.