Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool C

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Location was v good.
Hotel was clean and quiet,however the room was small with no facilities. Breakfast was very sparse and no option for healthy eating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Near Vatican sites

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Close to Vatican sites
Cons: No English language TV channels. Constant music videos playing in lobby & breakfast areas.
Close convenient location to museums and Vatican sites. Secure and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Good hotel near the Vatican

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The beds were really comfortable. It was also very convenient to the Vatican
Cons: The food was ok, but not great - it was all cold food. The breakfast room was barely adequate for the number of guests.
Location: It was near the Vatican.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Very close to Vatican City & Museums

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The room was very quiet, carpeted hallway prevented from hearing footsteps, room doors closing seemed to be quiet enough. AC/Heating.
Cons: Maintenance issues, broken reading light on my side of the bed. some mildew above shower, shower doors didn't close properly. minor stuff.
Location: Vatican City just 5 blocks away plus tons of high end shopping just 1 block away. Lots of restaurants to eat at in every direction.
We arrived to this hotel by rental car, and there is no where to park, and no one at the hotel entrance to help you with luggage or logistics. On hind sight I would have dropped off my car outside of Rome somewhere and got a private car/taxi or found some other hotel where I could more easily pull up the car. This isn't necessarily an issue with the hotel, just my inexperience and a combination of us using a rental car for the previous leg of our trip. You have to buzz yourself into the hotel who's entrance is shared by several private apartments. I left my wife with luggage since I was double parked and she had no issues checking in. The room itself was good, the room had heating and air conditioning (which only function while in the room) plus a nice fan to facilitate the heating/AC which helped block out noise and allow us to set our prefect temperature for sleeping. This was a real bonus for us after being in a few other hotels that didn't have any climate control or good white noise generator. I think we got one of the better rooms as we had a private balcony, but the balcony had no chairs or tables on it, so just allowed you to go outside privately (maybe to smoke? or check the weather?) there was no view as the balcony was over an area in between buildings with lots of other apartments. Only one pillow each on the bed, no additional pillows or blankets in closet, which worked out okay. Breakfast was okay, but nothing special, minimal selection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern and central location; good value for money

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good choice; impeccably clean; quiet place; central location; helpful staff. Buffet breakfast was a bonus- although basic, good choice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel with great staff

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, reception staff were very helpful throughout. Location is ideal for exploring Rome and the Vatican.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk manchester

great hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
great location, wonderful staff great stay will return to this lovely little hotel. spotlessly clean lovely continental breakfast. A stones throw from the vatican and all romes attractions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very unfriendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to me he Vatican

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location and the staff
Very good experience and the staff at reception are very welcoming and helpful