Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wimbledon

In the heart of Rome

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The old house, nearness to Spanish Steps and the very warm welcome we received. Tea making facilities was a great bonus too. The bed was nice and big.
Cons: The shower and grill on the bathroom ceiling. Also it was a squeeze to get to the toilet because the shower and sink were too close.
Location: Very near Spanish Steps including the beautiful fountain, main shopping streets and the Keats and Shelly house museum. You can also walk to St Peter's
Inn Spagna was in a very lovely part of Rome very near The Spanish Steps which is where we wanted to be. The member of staff greeting us was very nice indeed. He said he had upgraded our room but we couldn't see why. The room was OK and had tea / coffee making facilities. The bed was nice and big and we had a sofa; these filled the room. The bathroom was not so good! The shower was a rain shower so I had to wear a bathing hat to not wash my hair. The shower doors were old and were broken at the bottom. There was a grill on the ceiling in the bathroom which occasionally dripped liquid onto us (we don't know what it was). That was an unpleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

It was good.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Showers could be improved. Also it was noisy at night. There were guests arriving around 11 pm and they were so loud, that kept me awake that night.
Location: Close to the Spanish steps, a lot of restaurants and shopping. Train station nearby.
It's a decent place to stay with a great location. Facilities could use some work (like the shower area). Rooms are very small. Another thing, was the staff smoking (I assume the balcony of the reception office?), and we could smell that in our room. Having said that, overall the hotel is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location and helpful staff

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Our family of 4 (two teenagers) stayed 5 nights in one of the Quad rooms in the Annex building. A little tight on space, but to be expected based on the location in the heart of Rome just a few minute walk to the Piazza Spagna (in order to save some money we opted not to get 2 double rooms). We understood when booking that our room was in a building a block away from main check-in, and that the buildings had no elevators, so none of this was a problem at all for us (we noticed this was an issue in other reviews). The access to our building was through a door in the middle of a restaurant patio, so in the evening we needed to squeeze our way through a few tables to get in or out of the building. This was a bit strange at first, but a memorable quirk in the end. Hotel hosts were very helpful and attentive. Whenever we had questions or issues our hosts were very quick and attentive. Air conditioning was a must for us - in our room the unit was in one corner so we did find it tough to get the one bed (right next to unit) not too cold in order to cool down the other bed (other side of room). First world problems when traveling in Rome during August! All in all a great stay and would definitely recommend. Great location, great hospitality, and very good value for money when comparing to any other option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Location, Location, Location! Spanish Steps Rome

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location & the super team!
Cons: No complaints but just an FYI: no lift in the main building but the team are happy to help with luggage up to 11pm.
Location: so close to everything & if you like to walk you can explore all the hot stops in a max of 30mins stroll from hotel or just the metro.
A great stay & the team are friendly & helpful! Would highly recommend as a great central spot to explore Rome. Inn Spagna is literally 500m from the Spanish Steps, Spagna Metro Station, PIazza & in a quiet street surrounded by fab shops, cafes & restaurants. Easy access to hotel from airport by airport train to Termini & then 3 stops on Metro. Max 10-30mins walk (or 2-3 stops by Metro) to all the tourist hot spots! No breakfast avail but tea & coffee facilities are included within rooms but brekkie not required as you have a fab selection of cafes etc on your doorstep. Huge thanks to Alesandro, Aymen & George for a great stay, fab tourist & restaurant tips & a warm welcome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cakgary

Great hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great spot, great location, nice big and clean room, good wifi, George at the front desk was very helpful and also recommended an awesome restaurant a couple blocks away (Pizza Ciro). The only thing that could have been better was the air conditioning kept cutting out so we'd have to open and close the window repeatedly throughout the night to get the AC to kick back on. Nice spot and would return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great For Rome Tourists

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The location was brilliant for all the good bits of Rome
Cons: We knew there were no lifts but but those who are not too fit then this hotel can prove a problem,especially when lugging your Rome purchases upstairs
Location: Ciros...excellent food and wine
We selected the hotel for it's access to the various 'must sees' of Rome and were not disappointed; the location is great. The rooms are small but (a)we knew about this before we booked it (b)we were only sleeping there, so it didn't matter and (c)you're going to pay a LOT more if you want to do gymnastics in your room.....which we didn't want to do. Definitely ask for directions to Ciro's Restaurant. It's a short walk from the hotel and you won't be disappointed. The Inn Spagna did everything we expected and wanted and we would use it again if visiting Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay while exploring Rome

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
It's a very clean and safe hotel located in Spagna region, close to many major attractions. Many food options in the neighborhood. My whole family enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 5, 2016
5 out of 5
by irene from Montreal

Irene and Michael

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Thank you to the wonderful gentlemen working at Inn Spagna Charming House. Ayman and George went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. They were a wealth of information about the neighborhood and city and were always willing to help. Ayman even helped book our train tickets to Venice when we realized these tickets needed to be reserved in advance.It really is a "Charming House!" Thank you!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Parfait pour 3 à 5 jours

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Très proche du métro Spagna Personnel vraiment très accueillant Oui il n'y a pas d ascenseur mais on vous monte les bagage et après une journée de marche à pied dans Rome , on est plus à quelques marches près.