Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
A fantastic hotel, I would recommend to anyone staying in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

Our stay at this wonderful Inn was perfect.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: We truly enjoyed George...he was so helpful and very interested in us as well.
Cons: Hard to improve upon perfection
Location: The Via Condotti is around the corner with the finest shopping in the world...the Spanish Steps are a block over and the Trevi fountain a short walk
From the moment we rang the door bell until we said goodbye to the managers our stay was perfect. The staff was so accommodating and friendly with great suggestions for dinner. The Inn is located on a beautiful and safe street one block from the Spanish Steps and Metro. Prada, Bulgari, Gucci...a few steps away...and our room was very comfortable and very clean. We would come back to Rome just to stay here!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wimbledon

In the heart of Rome

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The old house, nearness to Spanish Steps and the very warm welcome we received. Tea making facilities was a great bonus too. The bed was nice and big.
Cons: The shower and grill on the bathroom ceiling. Also it was a squeeze to get to the toilet because the shower and sink were too close.
Location: Very near Spanish Steps including the beautiful fountain, main shopping streets and the Keats and Shelly house museum. You can also walk to St Peter's
Inn Spagna was in a very lovely part of Rome very near The Spanish Steps which is where we wanted to be. The member of staff greeting us was very nice indeed. He said he had upgraded our room but we couldn't see why. The room was OK and had tea / coffee making facilities. The bed was nice and big and we had a sofa; these filled the room. The bathroom was not so good! The shower was a rain shower so I had to wear a bathing hat to not wash my hair. The shower doors were old and were broken at the bottom. There was a grill on the ceiling in the bathroom which occasionally dripped liquid onto us (we don't know what it was). That was an unpleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

It was good.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Showers could be improved. Also it was noisy at night. There were guests arriving around 11 pm and they were so loud, that kept me awake that night.
Location: Close to the Spanish steps, a lot of restaurants and shopping. Train station nearby.
It's a decent place to stay with a great location. Facilities could use some work (like the shower area). Rooms are very small. Another thing, was the staff smoking (I assume the balcony of the reception office?), and we could smell that in our room. Having said that, overall the hotel is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location and helpful staff

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Our family of 4 (two teenagers) stayed 5 nights in one of the Quad rooms in the Annex building. A little tight on space, but to be expected based on the location in the heart of Rome just a few minute walk to the Piazza Spagna (in order to save some money we opted not to get 2 double rooms). We understood when booking that our room was in a building a block away from main check-in, and that the buildings had no elevators, so none of this was a problem at all for us (we noticed this was an issue in other reviews). The access to our building was through a door in the middle of a restaurant patio, so in the evening we needed to squeeze our way through a few tables to get in or out of the building. This was a bit strange at first, but a memorable quirk in the end. Hotel hosts were very helpful and attentive. Whenever we had questions or issues our hosts were very quick and attentive. Air conditioning was a must for us - in our room the unit was in one corner so we did find it tough to get the one bed (right next to unit) not too cold in order to cool down the other bed (other side of room). First world problems when traveling in Rome during August! All in all a great stay and would definitely recommend. Great location, great hospitality, and very good value for money when comparing to any other option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Location, Location, Location! Spanish Steps Rome

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location & the super team!
Cons: No complaints but just an FYI: no lift in the main building but the team are happy to help with luggage up to 11pm.
Location: so close to everything & if you like to walk you can explore all the hot stops in a max of 30mins stroll from hotel or just the metro.
A great stay & the team are friendly & helpful! Would highly recommend as a great central spot to explore Rome. Inn Spagna is literally 500m from the Spanish Steps, Spagna Metro Station, PIazza & in a quiet street surrounded by fab shops, cafes & restaurants. Easy access to hotel from airport by airport train to Termini & then 3 stops on Metro. Max 10-30mins walk (or 2-3 stops by Metro) to all the tourist hot spots! No breakfast avail but tea & coffee facilities are included within rooms but brekkie not required as you have a fab selection of cafes etc on your doorstep. Huge thanks to Alesandro, Aymen & George for a great stay, fab tourist & restaurant tips & a warm welcome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cakgary

Great hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great spot, great location, nice big and clean room, good wifi, George at the front desk was very helpful and also recommended an awesome restaurant a couple blocks away (Pizza Ciro). The only thing that could have been better was the air conditioning kept cutting out so we'd have to open and close the window repeatedly throughout the night to get the AC to kick back on. Nice spot and would return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Nice stay. Excellent location!

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Location! Large bedroom suitable for a family of 4. Good price for the location.
Location: Very close to the metro station! Nice shopping area. Walkable distance to main attractions.
We found very easy to go from Roma Termini Railway Station to Inn Spagna House by metro. The Hotel is a short distance from Spagna train station. Lively area. Walking distance to main attractions. Not a traditional hotel, though. No breakfast. We stayed in the annex building, feel like renting a small apartment (without a kitchen). Silent. Simple but spacious room, good for family of four wanting to stay together. Reasonable price for the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and helpful staff!

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: An elevator would be great but improbable due to the older building.
Location: Right around the corner from the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. Wonderful shopping and restaurants close by.
We arrived before our room was ready but the staff stored our bags and then carried them up 4 flights of stairs and had them in our room ready for us later that afternoon. Incredibly nice, helpful and friendly staff. The room was a bit small but offered everything we needed. It was comfortable and quiet. We would recommend this hotel and would stay here again. We had an early flight out the next morning and the "on-call" manager got up and met us, helped us with our luggage down the stairs and made sure our taxi was the correct one to take us to the airport. We were impressed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good room, central location, ran out of hot water

Posted May 8, 2016
PROS - Large, clean room. Location is fantastic. It's close to high-end designer shops, Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain, metro, restaurants, grocery stores. Easy to get to Collosseum and Vatican using the metro. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. CONS - 1st, check-in location and hotel room are in different buildings which is a little unusual but not a major problem since they're very close to one another. 2nd, room decor is outdated. 3rd, I had to pay an unexpected tourist tax at this hotel that I would have appreciated being included with the booking. It was 3.5 euro per guest per night. 4th, you can hear other guests through the ceiling. I could hear kids running and yelling above my room. Lastly, my biggest complaint is there was no hot water to shower on the last day. It made for a brisk morning. I suspect that they shut off the hot water since it was check-out. Very unpleasant. Overall, it's a decent place. You're paying for the location.