Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grosseto

comoda per spostare

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels
Non sembra una albergo vedendola da fuori,il portone è diffettuoso,la camera era abbastanza pulito, la TV non funziona la luce del bagno non si accendeva bene a volte si spengeva da solo, il letto:uno delle due federe non era stirato.La camera avevo prenotato al costo di 60euro invece avevo pagato 4euro in più!Volevo sottolineare la gentillezza e l'accoglienza della signora proprietaria.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Location good-hotel poor!

Posted Apr 14, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location close to the station and places to eat - walking distance to all the main sites. The 'hotel' itself is just a few rooms in an apartment block and really nothing about it matches the description -eg facilities such as the tea/coffee maker and minibar are not there and can't be provided. Facilities that are there didn't work properly - fridge didn't keep anything cold & TV hopeless! The room was shabby and maid service virtually non existent. We had booked including breakfast which was poor, even after we complained & they provided more than a voucher for a nearby cafe (which only provided us with a drink and a pastry). Reception is very part time/erratic with only 1 person who can speak any English- to be fair they tried to respond to our complaints, but couldn't overcome the fundamental mismatches between the description of the hotel/room details and reality. If you decide to go there expect basic, in a good location, but ignore the complimentary description of the rooms & facilities - and get your breakfast elsewhere!
3 out of 5
by Suzanne from Texas

InnStation Rome is so-so

Posted Apr 5, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Inaccessability
Location: OK
Nothing was really unsatisfactory, nor was anything exceptional at the InnStation Rome. It met our needs for being close to the Termini Train/Metro/Bus station, but it wasn't anything special to write home about. On the plus side, as I requested, my daughter and I had our own twin bed and a private bathroom and we were allowed an early check-in, yet we had some obstacles to overcome: 1) When we arrived, we couldn't locate the Inn in the building nor a way to communicate with the receptionist. The Inn is on the second floor, but there aren't any signs or instructions about how to contact the receptionist. The small elevator at the top of a flight of stairs was locked, so we were unable to go up and explore, without carrying our luggage, one floor at a time, to look for it. We finally found an intercom box and, despite neither of us speaking each others' language, he finally came downstairs, unlocked the elevator, and checked us in. 2) As we came and went to/from the inn, we always had to take the stairs, since, once again, the elevator remains locked when not in use by building residents. This could be a problem with anyone who has difficulty climbing stairs. 3) The room was airy with high ceilings which was great mid-day, but, although it has AC controls in the room, it was actually centrally controlled, and only when we went to the receptionist, that we had the heat turned on in the evenings. Once again, nothing was really unsatisfactory, nor was anything exceptional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Finland

Cold as hell and filthy

Posted Feb 9, 2012 on Hotels
No heating in the room and we had to sleep all clothes on. Room was also dirty. We had a double bed in room instead of two separate beds as requested. This was solved out after long chat. It was difficult as hotel staff wasn't able to speak good English. Also city tax should have been included in total cost that they demanded it. This is not a hotel. It's a group of rooms. No cleanng was done during our stay (=3 nights). Pay some extra and get better place for your stay. Only good thing is location near main railway station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Posted Feb 5, 2012 on Hotels
Do not expect speak any English. They don't speak any English at all!!!!!!! This not a hotel. Actually is a B&B improved in the first floor of a build in Rome Termini Station. The hotel smelly a lot as the pillows and blanket provided. The breakfast it seemed to be a joke. They gave us JUST 1 croissant each and a small cup of coffee. And if you want to have your breakfast on time ask for at least 15 minutes before because they never give it on time! So, I wouldn't recommend this place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

INNStation Rome

Posted Dec 3, 2011 on Hotels
Hyggeligt lille Bed & Breakfast. Den centrale beliggenhed lige ved Termini st. er det afgørende plus. Fik ikke skiftet lagner mm. de første 2 dage. Der var kun et sæt sengetøj til 2 personer. Min søn fik dette og jeg brugte et tæppe. Søde værter og vi kunne få opbevaret vores bagage den sidste dag efter udcheckning så længe vi ønskede det.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

駅から至近、安全、かつ静か

Posted Nov 27, 2011
駅から至近、かつ静かな通りに面している。 部屋は値段以上の快適さで、申し分ないが、運が悪いとやたらとタバコ臭い。よその部屋で吸ったらしいタバコの匂いが廊下に充満し、さらにドアのすきまからこちらの部屋まで入ってくる。タバコ嫌いの人には薦められない。 洗面所にものをのせる棚がなく、やや不便。ちょっと歯ブラシを置く場所すらない。 朝食は頼んだ時間ぴったりに部屋に運んでくれる。コーヒーと牛乳を水筒にいれて持ってきてくれるので、熱々が飲める。他にヨーグルトと袋入のクロワッサン。 家族経営で感じがよい。ただ、あまり遅い時間のチェックインはできないようだ。朝のチェックアウトも10時まで。 全体的に非常に満足。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italia

BeB innstation roma

Posted Nov 2, 2011
Location: termini
ottima posizione per girare con mezzi pubblici personale disponibilissimo colazione inclusa la si fa in un bar vicino gestito da cittadini cinesi(minima ma buona) si potrebbe migliorare la manutenzione e pulizia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

InnStation Roma

Posted Oct 4, 2011
si tratta di un affittacamere e non di un hotel; biancheria mal lavata; camera non riordinata la domenica; non esiste locale per colazione, che si consuma in un vicino bar dove si ha diritto a croissant e cappuccino.. tutte queste informazioni non sono desumibili dalla pagina pubblicata su expedia