Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room is very clean and spacious. But the hotel is not easy to find. It is located on a third floor in a building without any signs or wordings. Guests have to ring the bell to get in the building. Also, we need 3 different keys to get from the main door to our room, but that is fine for us. When we arrived the hotel, the staff asked for the payment of the room. I am very sure that I payed the full fee but he insisted he has never received our money. Luckily I found my bank transaction and proved to him, then he checked his record and realised we had already paid. I think it was just a misunderstanding and he didnt mean to take more money from us. But do make sure to check have you paid the full fee before going there, to avoid paying a double price foe the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The room was clean and tidy and fairly quiet, free wifi. The hotel staff helpful when they were around. The room was made up each day but towels were changed only every three days and toilet paper was rashioned. The beds were cots, and uncomfortable and no reliable cable. The location while being convenient to Meto was not great. The hotel is in a neighbourhood that is definitely inner city and has nothing to recommend it and it came complete with street people burning garbage in the city bins at night. While it didn't feel overly unsafe it was definitely not a nice area of the city. If you just need a place to sleep and don't care about the inner city feel it's your hotel ( it's little better than a hostel). I would not stay ther again.
2 out of 5
by Stuart

Disgusting area spoils great value hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
The area completely ruined what was a great value hotel. My partner and I immediately felt self-conscious because of the staring we received by locals. The area was covered in graffiti, the park on the door step was filled with the homeless, and there was even human feces on top of a power box. In the evening youths were kicking balls onto cars and taking drugs. We stayed one night before leaving to stay at another hotel closer to the city centre where there is more foot traffic.
2 out of 5
by brinley from Caernarfon

Inn of Disappointment.

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at 10.30pm and were greeted by Luigi who promptly charged us €20 (as it was late). There were several disappointing things, but most of all was Luigi's attitude when we pointed these out to him. Not a likeable chap.......... But hey we came to see Rome!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome Italt

Basic and simple

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The hotel room served its purpose. It had a very nice shower and decent beds to sleep in. The gentleman at the front counter answered all my questions regarding the room and how to maneuver around the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Most uncomfortable room I have ever been

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Please do not waste your hardworking money on this place as it is not clearly advertised if it is hidden cell in horible Rome area or nice clean B&B With polite owner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be aware...

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: It is centrally located, bathroom is renovated, the maid was nice
Cons: AC is NOT working properly (leaking to the point where they installed a bucket), the manager is rude, impolite
Location: near train station and walkable distance to many other nice areas.
The room itself, the first minute you get in, looks fine. Then you start the AC and realize it won't make the room cooler than 27 degrees or so. It was really leaking so the floor would get wet, not really clean environment. Then the answer of the manager when I told him it was hot was: go outside the room and walk in the city (we were out from 8 am to 6 pm then shower and leave again around 8h00 pm!!!) He also mentioned that all room have the same AC problem. I guess, if it's winter, you could stay there, but I would be worried about the mold on the door. The wall was also kinna oily... other than that, it is conviniently located in a ok area. I have been to other 2 stars in Italy, but this one is a NO!.
3 out of 5
by Shelia from Washington DC

Bit Disappointed

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
The location is great - right on the metro. The room was so hot, I couldn't sleep. The owner said a repairman told him, "That's the we all of the air conditioners work." Of course, that's not true as I have had working ones before and since that time in Italy. He also told me I should have told him sooner (instead of 10pm at night). I told him I told two of his workers earlier in the day and they said they would take care of it. He told me that I should have come to him. We went back and forth a little about why his workers weren't enough to tell (they should report back to him, I would think). The manager did give us a fan which was ok. But, since I specifically booked a place with air conditioner knowing it would be one of the hottest days of the year, I was disappointed. The manager manages another place on another floor, so you have to go down to the other place since no one is ever at the desk in this one. Everything was very clean, however. Except this one glitch with the air conditioner, I think I would have rated the place pretty well.
4 out of 5
by Imran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels