Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Appartment in Guter Lage

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Sauberes und zentral gelegenes Zimmer. Ist für einfach Übernachtung in guter Lage geeignet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Perfect for a budget

Posted Jun 14, 2016
When booking for Rome I really didn't have any idea where to pick but I was traveling on a budget and I knew that we would be out all day so would not be spending all day in the room. After reading the reviews this location looked brilliant and price wise seemed excellent but how cheap it was did worry me a little. I had read some reviews saying it was hard to find so head for the McDonald's and its in the street opposite there, so that's exactly what we did and found it straight away! As other reviews state it is in a residential block and the lift and stair ways seem quite worrying on ur first arrive, but once inside you wouldn't even know that you weren't in a 3/4 star hotel other than it has no facilities but you will be out all day and night any way so you won't need them. The room was big modern and very clean as was the bathroom and cleaned everyday. The staff were lovely and polite and very helpful with there information. I didn't book breakfast as some of the reviews stated it was very standard but I headed for a McDonald's breakfast every morning as it's just €3 and only 10 seconds away. Now is the best it....as for the location it can't be beaten other than my journey from and to the airport we went every where in foot. The Vatican was literally all of 5 minutes away couldn't get any closer if you tried and the trevi fountain, spainish steps, colosseum and all other tourist attractions are again all in walking distance. Thank you very much Interno 5 excellent stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable and great location

Posted May 24, 2016
Stayed at the Interno 5 B&B in may for 3 nights. The room has everything you need and rooms are a good size and same for the bathroom very clean and good shower. It was our first time in Rome and the location was perfect the B&B was only 5-10 minute walk to Vatican City and St Peter Barsillica. We booked the hop on and hop off tour bus that ment we could get on and off as many times we wanted taking us to all the main attraction without having to use the metro or bus. The B&B was also close to many food places that all do amazing pizza. The only thing i would say if you wanted a big breakfast to start the day you only get a pastry and cakes that are put in your room everyday after it has been cleaned and you have coffie and juice that you can get from the area outside your room. I would recommend buying your attraction tickets before you go as it works out cheaper and you get the skip all the lines when there. Overall i had an amazing first time in Rome would definitely recomend this B&B
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Sehr nah gelegen zum Vatikan und zur Metro

Posted May 2, 2016
Tolles B&B in guter Lage. Die Zimmer sind in einem typischen historischen Mehrfamilienhaus untergebracht. Die Betreiber sind sympathisch und unkompliziert. Die Nahversorgung ist spitze.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Ilaria, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Comfi B&B with a great location & friendly hosts

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: >>> location, location, location >>> great hosts >>> quiet, modern and clean room >>> comfortable beds
Cons: >>> the breakfast is slightly disappointing >>> a toothbrush holder in the bathroom would be nice
Location: about 10 min away from the Vatican & 15 min - from Castel Sant'Angelo and Tiber river; about 3 min walk to the metro station Ottaviano
We booked a twin bed room at Interno 5 for our 7-day stay in Rome. The hotel proved to be a small B&B located in a quiet area, close to the Vatican city. It's great location and the nearby metro station made it a perfect starting point to explore the city. Our room, facing the inner yard, was comfortable and quiet. It was cleaned on a daily basis. The wi-fi connection was good and there was a flat screen TV in the room, although it remained off during our entire stay (who needs a TV when in Rome?). Dario, the hotel manager, was a great host, extremely friendly, accommodating and always available to answer our questions and requests. His insider tips on what to visit and where to eat, proved to be very helpful. The breakfast, was a bit of dissapointment - only sweet food (croissants,pastery/ biscuits, jams, Nutella) and all packed goods (due to regulations) - a fact that should have been mentioned in the hotel description on Expedia website. The hot drinks, however, tasted great. The shared area was equipped with a coffee machine (great capuccino) and a refridgerator (with juices & youghurt). All in all, we had a great stay and we strongly recommend Interno 5 to all, who seek a homey atmosphere and comfortable stay in the Ethernal city.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Ilaria, Hotel Management
I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed Interno 5 and thank you very much for your nice words about us!Thanks for your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Perfect location

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Perfect location, comfortable stay. Very please with out choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nantes

hotel bien situé,proche lieu de visite et metro

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: le fait que l;hotel soit enfermé dans une cours etait plutot agreable,il n'a pas l'inconvenient des nuisances de la circulation
Location: tres proche du vatican
aucunes critiques a faire....proximité de tout,deco epurée ,agreable ,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Ilaria, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay whit us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marbella

Hotel muy bien situado. Buen servicio

Posted Mar 9, 2016
El hotel estaba muy bien situado. Lo que a lo mejor habria sido bien es ofrecer mas cosas en el desayuno y cambiar estas almohadas muy duras. El resto ha sido genial . Gracias Dario por tu ayuda .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Ilaria, Hotel Management
Gracias por los consejos y por haber estado con nosotros! Ilaria
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Excellent Bed and Breakfast.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
I can't say enough about Dario and Ilaria. They are both extremely friendly and helpful. We needed to print several excursion tickets while on vaction. They always had it printed as soon as I e-mailed it to them. Dario was very helpful on the best way to get around town and traveling tips. Great place to stay!!!! David F.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by llaria, Hotel Management
Thanks David! I hope to see you again soon in Rome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Lage

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Ruhe
Cons: Ein Hinweisschild auf das Hotel wäre zum ersten Auffinden sehr hilfreich.
Das "Hotel" befindet sich im dritten OG eines Altbaus und ist absolut ruhig. Der Betreiber hat uns persönlich empfangen und mit wertvollen Insidertipps versorgt. Zur U-Bahn ca. 3 Minuten und zum Vatikan 7 Minuten, also aus dieser Sicht eine Top-Lage.