Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Colorful bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed returning to the room after visiting the historic sites in Rome. The masses of tourists at the major attractions was a little overwhelming. It was nice to return to a neighborhood of smaller scale with a more relaxed pace. We especially enjoyed the local restaurants and shops. The people were very friendly. We also enjoyed visiting Eataly Roma, and the Mercato Centrale at the Termini Train Station [slow food nation style]. For cat lovers, we highly recommend visiting the Torre Argentina Cat Sanctuary in Rome. You can visit the cats being cared for by an amazing non-profit and buy a cool "Gatti Roma" t-shirt or calendar and look at the cats napping and playing in the famous ruins.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall Good Stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place in a secure building. The accommodation has three bedrooms one with external private bathroom means you have to walk in the hall to get to your bathroom. The staff is really nice and they clean the rooms every day. It has a big kitchen but it's not usable due to lack of basic equipment like stove top and kettle. The accomodation is not far from the historic sites in Rome but the bus service is really bad, you need to wait for about 30 minutes for the bus to come and it's always too crowded. Overall nice place to stay and visit Rome.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Waterloo, ON

Away from the hordes

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Met expectations. As mentioned in other reviews, check-in requires coordination with the staff. Was good to stay away from the touristic centre of Rome, and the bus gets there eventually. Definitely appreciated the air conditioning in July in Rome! Ceiling light was a very cool-white LED bulb; the room would be more comfortable with a warmer light, perhaps with a lampshade.
4 out of 5
by tracy

Live like a Roman for a day or two

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
This place was surprisingly pleasant for the price. I was expecting a BandB with a friendly Italian mama but instead, the manager or owner meets you at the door, shows you the location in the three towers and leaves. It's in a condo building so you get to see how the ordinary Roman lives day to day but you are totally on your own. You have your own room, very clean, a table and chair, aircon, good Wifi but no amenities. No way to make tea or coffee and I used the toothbrush cup to drink a glass of wine after a long day. There is a kitchen but the sign says strictly off-limits. My problem is the area. A long way from the central sights and there is only one bus (right at the door) or a twenty minute walk to the tram. It isn't in the cute part of Trastevere either - that was a half hour walk to reach. Still, this condo is definitely worth using when looking for a budget visit to Roma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Top of the line

Posted Jun 4, 2016
The woman who ran this bed and breakfast with the best. She was kind she was friendly she was very considerate of our needs. The room was clean and it was located in one of the best but you could possibly be in you could get you anything from this bed and breakfast. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great place to stay When in Rome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Great room, near public transportation and good restaurants.
5 out of 5
by janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Very good price, excellent clean room with lovely bathroom
4 out of 5
by irish girls from Dublin

lovely stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel decor is dated but the service, cleanliness and location are all faultless. A great value hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels