Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent base to visit Rome

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The roof terrace is wonderful. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Very small bathroom. No water heater for tea or coffee on the room.
Location: Next to Castello di Angelo, close (15min walk) to the Vatican and the old city, Trevi Fountain, etc. 25min walk or 10Euro Taxi to the Colosseum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales, UK

Excellent hotel in convenient position.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The overall decoration and comfort of the hotel. The extensive choice and presentation of the breakfast. The roof top terrace for evening drinks.
Cons: UK patrons are used to having tea/coffee making facilities in the room and this would be appreciated.
Location: The hotel is located just off the Piazza Cavour. St. Peter's and Vatican City very close by. Main Rome attractions can be reached on foot.
Hotel ISA is situated just off the Piazza Cavour within a 15 minute walk of Vatican City. Main tourist attractions can be easily reached on foot. Comfortable clean room with excellent bathroom facilities and high standard of cleanliness. The roof top terrace used for breakfast and evening drinks is particularly attractive with a view over the roof tops to St. Peter's Basilica. Extensive choice of both hot and cold, sweet and savoury dishes for breakfast. Hot dishes cooked to order. Evening drinks at the roof top bar, served with a range of nibbles, should not be missed. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Gem of a hotel with fabulous views

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The roof terrace - quiet, stylish, great place to enjoy the views.
Cons: The decor in the bedroom was a little gaudy for my taste (too many mirrors) and I found the bed uncomfortable hence rating of 3.
Location: Quiet location ideally suited for visiting the Vatican, Castle de st Angelo and, just across the bridge from great shopping.
We spent a weekend here to visit the Vatican. It is tranquil, stylish with good breakfast, helpful staff and a wonderful roof terrace - perfect for watching the sun set over St Peters.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location stylish hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Really nice friendly hotel. We really enjoyed our weekend there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flensburg, SH

Schönes Hotel in sehr guter Lage

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich direkt zwischen Vatikan und Tiber, ganz in der Nähe des Justizpalastes und der Engelsburg.
Das Hotel ist sehr schön, sauber und gut gelegen und daher absolut empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is in excellent location and has good dtaff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The location of hotel is perfect and staff was very helpful
Cons: It was noisy. We could hear everything from the room beside us
Location: Excellent location and close to lots is sightseeing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Satisfied

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great Hotel & Location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very nice and the staff was friendly

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Staff was great and helpful and excellent amenities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants
Great experience and if I were to return to Rome, I would definitely stay in the same hotel..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

5 minute walk to Vatican City

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Wonderful Hotel, nicely decorated. Beds are a little hard but ok. Even though we placed a do not distrurb sign we caught the maid was in our room looking around with no cleaning supplies or equipmment. I kicked her out right away. Luckily i had forgotten my sun glasses and came back to the room 5 minutes after I originally left.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Everything, specially the housekeeping lady,very friendly and very helpful, if you bump into her say hi, her name is Patricia. Lovely lady.
Cons: Nothing, about the hotel. The only exception was the Taxi that picked us up to take us to the Airport, not very friendly, hope he is well.
Location: Everything was perfect, Thank you. I know we will visit again some time soon.
We had a short stay, but it was great good hospitality and felt very welcome by the staff.