Ratings based on 969 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Vatican and Trevi Fountain

Posted May 26, 2017
We loved our stay in the hotel. The staff was great and accommodating especially Reggie. He is very helpful and outstanding service we received during breakfast. Breakfast foods were delicious. Our room was clean and roomy for a hotel in Europe. I could have given it a 5 star except that the hair dryer is too slow and just stop working after few minutes. They need to replaced it but other than that our stay was great and would definitely come back and recommend it to friends and families.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Lara, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you very much for your kind review and for taking the hairdryer issue to our attention. This kind of hair dryers is the one requested by law (for security reasons they stop working for 2 minutes when they reach a certain temperature) but we are always glad to provide a different one on request. Please let us know next time you are booking and we'll more than happy to provide you with a different one! Hope to see you back soon. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with modern facilities

Posted May 6, 2017
A modern Rome hotel with great staff and a lovely rooftop garden and bar. We stayed in a number of hotels in Italy and this was by far the best for breakfast and the bar in the evening, priced reasonably too. Highly recommended and location wise we were within walking distance of everything that we wanted to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Great location. SMALL ROOMS tight

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Great location. Very clean. Easy to make city connections.
Cons: MORE ROOM FOR YOU TO PLACE YOUR CLOTHES. need some sort of desk top.
Location: Easy to get to all the local areas.
minimum space for clothes. Have to use suit case for every needs, Short of storage for basic use. Must use suit case for most items. VERY LITTLE STORAGE FOR YOUR BASIC NEEDS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Elegant hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Easy reach of most sites. Good breakfast and friendly staff especially Willy the barman. Great place to stay- the family room was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane QLD

Fantastic Hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The room was huge and very modern. Walking distance to most attractions. The rooftop bar offers incredible service (Willy is an amazing barman.
Location: It is in a very good location within walking distance to Vatican, Sistine and Rome City.
We stayed at Hotel Isa for 3 days in April 2017. From the minute you enter the front door, it displays opulence. We had uninterrupted views of the Vatican and walking distance to most attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great stay, lovely room, perfect location and very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect. It was surrounded by restaurants and within walking distance of all sites.
Cons: The hairdryer was not good. It was like using a child's battery operated dryer.
Location: The hotel is located near Piazza Cavour. All major sites are within walking distance. It is very close to Castle Sant Angelo and the Vatican.
Nice hotel within walking distance of all sites. The staff was both pleasant and accommodating. We stayed in a triple room on the 4th floor which was very spacious. Although the bathroom was small by American standards, it was clean and served its purpose. The breakfast buffet on the rooftop terrace was a perfect way to start the day. We also ended our days eating dessert on the rooftop while admiring the view of St. Peters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great location - 15 minute walk to Vatican

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The staff was exceptional; very accommodating and friendly. The free breakfast was delicious and offered a great view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Modern Hotel close to Vatican City

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Cons: My room had an odor when I entered - as though the maintenance staff had not cleaned well enough after their previous guest.
Location: Close to Vatican City, small restaurants and shops. If feeling adventurous, the Rome city center is about a 1/2 hour walk. If not, a 20-min taxi ride.
Albeit brief, my stay at the Hotel Isa was lovely. The staff was very polite, spoke English very well, and were very accommodating. The decor is very modern and is very apparent when you drive/walk up to the entrance. The hotel is very clean and well lit and is located on a main street. There are a couple of places to eat in the area, as well as a small souvenir store almost next door. The elevator is not very convenient to get to, as you have to go up some steps to reach the door and the car is very small - fits only 4 people at a time. There is a luxurious feel to the whole place, and a sense of safety as well. The wifi works well, and the hotel also has an internet station for guests. The room was very clean and was decorated with beautiful wood, curtains, and an ample bed. However, the room I had was quite small - not a much room to move around as the bed took up most of the space. The bathroom was well stocked with extra toiletries and in my room, there was a bidet toilet. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel for tourists to stay for the proximity to the Vatican (which I believe is within a 15-minute walk), to restaurants, and just far enough to escape the noise and bustle of the main areas in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful hotel for our first trip to Rome!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Our room was lovely, clean and comfortable. The upstairs patio was beautiful! Breakfast (included) was very good with many choices.
Cons: No improvements are needed.
Location: The location was ideal, in a safe neighborhood which was well within walking distance to the Vatican, the Castel Sant' Angelo and many restaurants.
We loved our stay at Hotel Isa! All of the staff were very helpful and professional, from the front desk staff to Victor at the rooftop terrace / bar, who took good care of us in the evenings. I did email the front desk 2 weeks prior to arrival and they arranged airport pick-up for us each way, which was perfect and I would recommend. Thank you very much, Hotel Isa. We will return!